We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
288
96
44
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
96
44
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre hotel bali junior suite movie room beautiful hotel steam room buffet breakfast interconnecting rooms rooms are great extra bed pleasant stay star hotel the hotel offers quiet area front office
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 467 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

It's new 5 stars hotel in Jimbaran cliff. hotel had big lobby with mixed javanese and balinese architecture. lush garden at front. we stayed at Junior Suite. room have space. mini bar is free and already setup for 3 person with extra bed. got nice bar called barber for the bar and also barber for male only. the pool have musical water with lighting. breakfast ok. menus at restaurant affordable with nice taste. staff so friendly and always welcome and greeting.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Honeypie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2016

Dear Honeypie78,

Thank you for taking your time to write your experience pertaining to your recent stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran. We're glad to learn that you had a wonderful holiday with us, like our room and barber. As well as the the food and service that we provided.

At 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran, our guest comfort is our utmost priority, therefore we strive to provide the excellent service and facilities to our guest, and we are glad that you like our bar and cafe, The BARber, which open for public.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.


Warm regards,
The Management
'The Sintesa' Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2016

The hotel is big, has very nice pool next to the bar. nice decorations. the room I slept in is big, clean, and new. like the big bath tub. view from my room is the swimming pool. breakfast has many variety with good taste. staff super friendly, smiles everywhere. staff at the bar, she has the best great smile, I cant forget but too bad I could not get her name. the hotel seems quiet when I was there, not many guests, I think because it is still new and not even had the grand opening yet. The Sintesa has great potential, nice introductory rates. will come back next time. thanks

Room tip: room at the higher floor to see the view as this hotel located on a hill
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HansDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Dear HansDuo,

Thank you for taking your time to write your experience pertaining to your recent stay at your resort. We're glad to learn that you had a wonderful holiday with us and enjoyed our Balinese hospitality.

At 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran, our guest comfort is our utmost priority, therefore we strive to provide the excellent service and facilities to our guest.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
The Management
'The Sintesa' Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2016

My son & I had a very pleasant stay at the Sintesa Jimbaran.
The deluxe room which we're upgraded to was clean & spacious with a very practical walk-in wardrobe. Big pool & my son rates the gym with a 5 star. Very we'll equipped.
All the staffs were friendly, polite & efficient. They all give their best to ensure we have a pleasant stay.
We have experienced all the positive comments which have been written by the other guests.
Thank you very much for the wonderful stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HibiscusGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

Dear HibiscusGermany,

'Suksma' is the Balinese Way to say thank you for your kind feedback pertaining to your recent stay at our resort. We're glad that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed our Balinese hospitality.

At 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran we strive to provide the excellent personal service and facilities to our guest so that you can always feel the warm, and relax ambiance.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
The Management
'The Sintesa' Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

The resort is basically new and there were parts under construction. It's fascinating that we actually didnt hear the construction in the same wing that we were in. I love the resort! So many facilities to enjoy!

The good:
- rooms were quite spacious, we were under Deluxe category and we have a little dressing room and a bathtub. The hot and cold shower works perfectly fine.
- bed was very comfortable
- mini bar items were already part of the room charge.
- pool was nice. But the Fitness was the bomb! Almost complete facilities. They also have sauna, jacuzzi, whirlpool and steam bath which we werent able to try unfortunately.
- the staff/personnel were very friendly and attentive and service was almost impeccable
- food: nasi goreng is a must-try. The first breakfast we had was really yummy! They just need to be consistent since the nasi goreng on the 3rd day tasted a little bit different ;)
- wifi: very strong, and doesnt need a password
- location: near the airport and very near Jimbaran beach

The not-so-good:
None really, so far it's all great!

So excited to see the resort again after their grand opening!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank ivy_lieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2016

Dear ivy_lieve,

OM Swastyastu,

'Suksma' is the Balinese way to express our gratitude to you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We're glad to learn that you like the hotel ambiance and enjoyed the Balinese hospitality from our staff.

Our guest comfort is our utmost priority, therefore we strive to provide the excellent service and facilities to our guest.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali, and hope to see you again after here at The Sintesa Jimbaran.

OM Shanti Shanti Shanti OM

Warm regards,
The Management
'The Sintesa' Jimbaran Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Not realising it was a soft opening we booked this so called 5 star hotel which was a joke. Nothing was open or ready although the staff were friendly and the kids club room was open on request and was great for our 2 year old but any older would get bored.
Called room service and the menu in the book was wrong the spelling mistakes were hilarious. Should have realised from the bad English on the website. The food wasn't great and they had no desserts except banana splits and the drinks were nothing to write home about the wait for lunch with 2 hungry children was ridiculous - we thought they must have had to go shopping for the food It's quite far from anything in he middle of nowhere up a big bumpy hill although the shuttle helps get you to the better hotels for good food and drinks. There was no barber. We drove through a bug fogging spray in the open buggy which was horrible. When asking concierge what was around the answer was I don't know and there were no maps. The in room safe didn't work. We stayed in connecting rooms and the rooms were nice although the floors were filthy with dust our feet were black. Having said all this the staff were lovely and I guess they worked with what they had and need more training. They did make a beautiful gluten free cake for my birthday which was a highlight and we loved it and they were all so lovely to the children. This was not a five star hotel though .

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank alexandshazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2016

Dear alexandshazzy,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We take all guest feedback very seriously and your experience has been highlighted to our respective department heads. We will use your feedback to monitor our quality service and facilities in the future.

We hope to welcome you back for another experience reflective of a true five-star experience. Please do contact us on email infotsj@sintesahotels.com if you are having any further inquiries and if you are considering your next visit and we will personally see that you are well looked after.


Warm regards,
The Management
‘The Sintesa’ Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews