We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
288
96
44
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
96
44
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre hotel bali junior suite movie room beautiful hotel steam room buffet breakfast interconnecting rooms rooms are great extra bed pleasant stay star hotel the hotel offers quiet area front office
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 467 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Not realising it was a soft opening we booked this so called 5 star hotel which was a joke. Nothing was open or ready although the staff were friendly and the kids club room was open on request and was great for our 2 year old but any older would get bored.
Called room service and the menu in the book was wrong the spelling mistakes were hilarious. Should have realised from the bad English on the website. The food wasn't great and they had no desserts except banana splits and the drinks were nothing to write home about the wait for lunch with 2 hungry children was ridiculous - we thought they must have had to go shopping for the food It's quite far from anything in he middle of nowhere up a big bumpy hill although the shuttle helps get you to the better hotels for good food and drinks. There was no barber. We drove through a bug fogging spray in the open buggy which was horrible. When asking concierge what was around the answer was I don't know and there were no maps. The in room safe didn't work. We stayed in connecting rooms and the rooms were nice although the floors were filthy with dust our feet were black. Having said all this the staff were lovely and I guess they worked with what they had and need more training. They did make a beautiful gluten free cake for my birthday which was a highlight and we loved it and they were all so lovely to the children. This was not a five star hotel though .

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank alexandshazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2016

Dear alexandshazzy,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We take all guest feedback very seriously and your experience has been highlighted to our respective department heads. We will use your feedback to monitor our quality service and facilities in the future.

We hope to welcome you back for another experience reflective of a true five-star experience. Please do contact us on email infotsj@sintesahotels.com if you are having any further inquiries and if you are considering your next visit and we will personally see that you are well looked after.


Warm regards,
The Management
‘The Sintesa’ Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2016

We loved this hotel! The service of the staff was fantastic. That made all the difference! I also loved that this hotel was away from all the noise, the crowd and the traffic. I value the tranquility it offered. The location is not a beach front property, It is about 5 mins by shuttle to the beach. However, they offer free shuttle service and getting a taxi in bali is easy and cheap, Thus, location was not an issue for us. After a tiring day touring the uluwatu temple and ubud, we were so happy to go back to our hotel. Our suite was spacious and very comfortable. My husband and son had their own space to relax, work and watch TV. It was truly a relaxing vacation. Breakfast was good with a variety of choices. We loved the breads and the nasi goreng!!! We were spoiled by the staff who attended to all our needs. The in -room meal service was great when we just wanted to stay in and relax. The hard part was leaving the place. thank you for a wonderful vacation. You made our trip to bali truly memorable!!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lulusammanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2016

Dear lulusammanila,

OM Swastyastu,

'Suksma' is the Balinese way to express our gratitude to you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We're glad to learn that you like the hotel ambiance and enjoyed the Balinese hospitality from our staff.

Our guest comfort is our utmost priority, therefore we strive to provide the excellent service and facilities to our guest.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

OM Shanti Shanti Shanti OM

Warm regards,
The Management
'The Sintesa' Jimbaran Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

This is the best place we have stayed at in bali. The rooms were big, clean, safe and the bathroom was amazing. Staff went above and above organised transport, attended to all our needs. Food was incrediable and fresh as was the pool which is open all night. I have stayed in many hotels across the world and this was one the best. Lovely staff thank you for the best experience!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank p0ppy1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2016

Dear p0ppy1986,

OM Swastyastu,

'Suksma' is the Balinese way to express our gratitude to you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We're glad to learn that you like the hotel ambiance and enjoyed the Balinese hospitality from our staff.

Our guest comfort is our utmost priority, therefore we strive to provide the excellent service and facilities to our guest.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

OM Shanti Shanti Shanti OM

Warm regards,
The Management
'The Sintesa' Jimbaran Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2016 via mobile

What a great find in Jimbaran. This hotel, although under construction, is superbly done out. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, with a "window" in the bathroom so you can watch TV from the bath tub! There is a lovely pool which you can swim in 24hrs a day, great for a late night swim. There is also a bar which my friends went to and reported that it was fun, with a pool table and free drinks for house guests.

The staff service was faultless, all very polite and friendly and incredibly generous. We were upgraded to an incredible room and offered free minibar, for no reason!

Breakfast was delightful, served by the pool. All types of cuisine on offer and all to a brilliant standard. My friend commented that the pancakes were the best she had ever had!

Definitely worth visiting - the hotel offered a free shuttle to/from the Rock bar, which was our main reason for visiting Jimbaran. Very glad we came, thank you for making our stay so comfortable!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ipster85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2016

Dear Ipster85,

OM Swastyastu,

'Suksma' is the Balinese way to express our gratitude to you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We're glad to learn that you like the hotel ambiance and enjoyed the Balinese hospitality from our staff.

Our guest comfort is our utmost priority, therefore we strive to provide the excellent service and facilities to our guest.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

OM Shanti Shanti Shanti OM

Warm regards,
The Management
'The Sintesa' Jimbaran Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

The hotel has a great structure and dictation, very quite and calm away from kuta noise. The rooms and toilets were up to the expectation of a 5 star hotel. The breakfast was good but with less variety. Staff were very helpful and joyful.

The location is on a small hell away from the beach and there is no much around, but if have a car, driver or a bicycle, it's not a big deal. Also, the hotel provide free shuttle to Jimbaran beach

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank stress_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2016

Dear stress_1985,

Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We're glad to learn that you had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed the hotel ambiance.

We strive to provide the excellent service and facilities to our guest therefore your valuable feedback is very advantageous for us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
The Management
'The Sintesa' Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews