We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
288
96
44
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
96
44
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre hotel bali junior suite movie room beautiful hotel steam room buffet breakfast interconnecting rooms rooms are great extra bed pleasant stay star hotel the hotel offers quiet area front office
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 467 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

The hotel has a great structure and dictation, very quite and calm away from kuta noise. The rooms and toilets were up to the expectation of a 5 star hotel. The breakfast was good but with less variety. Staff were very helpful and joyful.

The location is on a small hell away from the beach and there is no much around, but if have a car, driver or a bicycle, it's not a big deal. Also, the hotel provide free shuttle to Jimbaran beach

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank stress_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2016

Dear stress_1985,

Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We're glad to learn that you had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed the hotel ambiance.

We strive to provide the excellent service and facilities to our guest therefore your valuable feedback is very advantageous for us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
The Management
'The Sintesa' Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2016

The room was good, new and clean.but the breakfast not too much in variation..but overall everything were good. The services from staff were best. So easy and fast when you check in and check out.excelent

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tutidr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2016

Dear tutidr19 ,

Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our resort. We're glad to learn that you had a wonderful holiday with us.

At 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran Bali we strive to provide the excellent service and facilities to our guest. Therefore, your valuable feedback is very advantageous for us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
The Management
'The Sintesa' Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

We booked The Sintesa Jimbaran a new hotel for a short stay whilst in Bali. Our plan was to find a wedding venue for our son in Bali. On staying at the hotel we discovered that we needed not to look any further. The Sintessa is a five star resort with beautiful gardens, space and fantastic staff. Staff will go out of their way to ensure you are happy with your stay.
We gave our ideas to Ms Anne who from their helped organise every aspect of the wedding. She even came with us to find the best places for dresses, cake, flowers etc (no commissions attached). Every detail was attended to - we had the wedding in their gardens with temple included - the perfect setting. The reception being small was organised in the Bar and was also perfectly organised by Arnaud and his staff.
We were extremely happy with what all the staff at the Sintessa did for us. We will definitely be back to The Sintessa Jimbaran.

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank E7604PVjohnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2016

Dear E7604PVjohnt,

We would like to express our sincere gratitude and happiness for choosing 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran as your son wedding ceremony. This is also a special moment for us as well as very memorable. This is the first wedding held in our hotel and very successful one too!

Our guest comfort is our utmost priority, especially you will have a one in a lifetime moment for your son. We strive to provide an excellent service and facilities in every details of your needs.

Once again, we're thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.


Warm regards from all of us,
'The Sintesa' Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

I love this Hotel. Everyone were friendly and remember me by name.
Part of the main reason I'm returning to stay here again.
The atmosphere was so comfortable and so relaxing, and made me feel right at home.
The quality of service and friendliness of the staff were consistent.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank JakartaRaiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2016

Dear Jakarta Raiders,

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Bali. We're glad to welcome you as our Sintesa Family.

At 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran Bali, our guest comfort is our utmost priority, therefore we strive to provide the excellent service and facilities to our guest.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016

I stayed 3 nights in this hotel and I felt like home. All the rooms are very news and modern.
I loved the gym and the pool too, you can choose for the pool outside or inside and warm.
The Bar is very good to meet your friends and talk and have a beer.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brunotavaress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2016

Dear Bruno,

'Om Swastyastu',

"Suksma" is the Balinese way to express our gratitude for writing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our resort. We're glad to learn that you had a lovely holiday with us.

At 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran Bali our guest comfort is our utmost priority, therefore we strive to provide the excellent service and facilities to our guest.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

'Om Shanti, Shanti, Shanti, Om'

Warm regards,
The management
'The Sintesa' Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews