We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
288
96
44
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
96
44
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre hotel bali junior suite movie room beautiful hotel steam room buffet breakfast interconnecting rooms rooms are great extra bed pleasant stay star hotel the hotel offers quiet area front office
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 467 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

My stay at the Sintesa Jimbaran was a dream. There are no words that can describe the ultimate feeling I had during my 8 nights stay.

Every employee at the hotel was extremely professional and the service from all departments were world class. However there are some departments that stood out and are deserved to be more highlighted:

Frontdesk: Every step was taken care by perfection. The kindness and professionalism were top notch. We are talking Four Season / Ritz Carlton class

SPA department : The knowledge from the massage employees were just great! It was a true pleasure to be taken care of.

Additional note: my room was cleaned twice per day, always spotless.

Food was satisfying. The breakfast maybe is not on 5 star level yet but I'm still very satisfied.

As a conclusion: I loved my stay and I want to thank the whole hotel for such a great experience. I can not thank you enough! You should all be proud of what you created; hospitality and comfort on the highest possible level.

Kind Regards,
Mikael Markus Andersson

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Dear Markus,

OM Swastyastu,

"Terima Kasih" is the way we sincerely say thank you for taking your time to write your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We're glad to learn that you had a wonderful holiday with us.

At 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran Bali, our guest comfort is our utmost priority, therefore we strive to provide the excellent service and facilities to our guest. We will convey your compliments to our team. We believe that your feedback will encourage them to continuously deliver the excellent service and facilities to our guest.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

OM Shanti Shanti Shanti OM
The Management
'The Sintesa' Jimbaran Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

Fantastisic service!! Staff is increadibly gentle and competent! They arrange everything for you and you feel super welcome and taken care of! Barbershop is a fantastisc concept!! Everything is very clean, breakfast is amazing! Even croissants!! Love this hotel, wish I could live there haha!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank madelons740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Madelon S,

Thank you for taking your time to write your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our resort. I'm glad to learn that you had a wonderful holiday with us.

At 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran Bali, our guest comfort is our utmost priority, therefore we strive to provide the excellent service and facilities to our guest.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Peter Scholz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

We booked very last minutes with value room rate and stayed 2 nights.
Staffs are all kind and smily, nothing to worry about. They also speak our language as well.

One point that we need to pick up is that their location. We cannot walk to the beach as they
stand right top of the hill. The hotel arrange bus transfer to the beach but one transfer in 2 hours are
inconvenient.
Besides, the seafood dinner on the Jimbaran Beach is awesome. White Sands Beach House is recommendable.

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank tonchaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Dear tonchaman,

Terima Kasih is the way we sincerely say thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We're glad that you had a wonderful holiday with us.

At 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran we strive to provide the excellent service and facilities to our guest, therefore your valuable feedback is very advantageous for us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
The Management
'The Sintesa' Jimbaran Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

+ Very nice, new building - helpful and very friendly staff, great rooms. Shuttle to the Beach.
-Not much to see in a walking distance, not best localisation for Island sigtseeing . Some small issues with wifi during whole stay and final invoice settlements

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 415wiktorh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Dear Mr. Wiktor,

Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. Your valuable feedback is very advantageous for us. We will use this to monitor our quality of service in the future.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
'The Sintesa' Jmbaran Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

We spent our last six nights on Bali at this brand new Hotel (still under construction) and we liked it a lot. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The shuttle to the Beach every two huors is great. The large buffet breakfast is also very good. The pool and relaxing area is nice and quiet. The only things we didn't like is that the Wifi is extremely slow and the rooms are very thin-walled (noisy)

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mattias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Dear Mattias M,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We're glad to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.

At 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran we strive to provide the excellent service and facilities to our guest, therefore your valuable feedback is very advantageous for us to monitor our quality in the future.

Looking forward to welcoming back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
The Management
'The Sintesa' Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews