We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
289
96
46
17
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
96
46
17
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre hotel bali junior suite movie room beautiful hotel steam room buffet breakfast interconnecting rooms rooms are great extra bed pleasant stay the hotel offers quiet area front office away from the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 472 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2015

The hotel just opened, they are still building and I think that the official opening is somewhere in November (we didn’t notice any noise during our stay though). We stayed here for 4 nights; the rooms are really nice, breakfast is good; the service is excellent (e.g. our flight was in the evening and they offered us a shower room at the end of the day which was really nice). The location is not perfect, but they have a free shuttle bus service between the hotel en Jimbaran beach (takes about 5 to 10 minutes)

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LoesenSander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2015

Dear LoesenSander,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you had a wonderful holiday with us as well as enjoy our hotel ambiance and culinary adventure.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
The Management
'The Sintesa' Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

We had a great Stay at the Sintesa. They are still under Construction but already provide a very good Service. The Atmospere is very nice and friendly, we can strongly reconmend it, we will gladly be back.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike786986986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2015

Dear Mr. Mike786986986,

Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our resort. We're glad to learn that you had a wonderful holiday with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
The Management
'The Sintesa' Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2015

All the staff are very nice and helpful. We were treated like kings! They were ready to give advice and help with scanning documents, for example. Breakfast is quite good. Room is very clean and spacious. The hotel is new. We liked the swimming pool with clean water, not deep, enough space to swim. We liked that it was just 15 mins walk from the beach and seafood restaurants. There is shuttle service provided. They took us to supermarket by their buggie one day which was unexpected. We liked everything in this hotel and recommend everyone to stay there.

Room tip: Rooms looking out to Jimbaran beach are the best.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Talgat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2015

Dear Talgat O,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We're glad to learn that you had a wonderful holiday with us.

At 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran we strive to provide the excellent service and facilities to our guest. We accommodate and anticipate the guest needs to create the ambiance that 'Always in Harmony with You"

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
The Management
'The Sintesa' Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

To stay in this hotel is really really awesome !! The service, the quality of the food, even for booking its easy for me, because even this hotel it's new, but i can find very easy on the internet. Can't hardly wait to be back for new years!! Ti amo Sintesa

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2015

Dear Mr. George M,

Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We're glad to learn that you had a wonderful holiday with us as well as enjoyed our culinary adventure and our service.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
The Management
'The Sintesa' Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Stayed here with my husband for 4 nights on September, was really impressed by the quality of service. We often get annoyed by the level of service that you find in Bali, where business-owners open restaurants, bars, hotels etc without really bothering to train their staff. Definitely NOT the case at Sintesa!! The staff we met were super friendly, intelligent and helpful, e.g. offered alternatives when we requested something that they don't have... I also tried the massage, and the therapist was excellent!

The rooms were spacious, with comfy bed and pillows that guaranteed a good rest. The balcony was great, and we had some sea views from our room. Also really enjoyed the big mirrors in the bathroom as well as the bathtub. Amenities such as robes and toiletries were luxurious, a step up from the standard stuff you'll find in most hotels.

Really looking forward to staying here again!!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MithaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2015

Dear Ms. MithaB,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We're glad to learn that you had a wonderful holiday with your husband and we proud that our service and facilities are met with your standard.

At 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran, we strive to provide the excellent service to our guest. Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
The management
'The Sintesa' Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews