We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bali Elephants Villa
Ranked #75 of 121 Specialty Lodging in Jimbaran
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We booked weeks in advance for a 4 night stay - When we turned up the pool was filthy green.... the toilet had backed-up and stank of raw sewerage. We were the only "guests" here.

We let the staff know we weren't happy and they offered to take us to the "new" Bali Golden Elephants instead. On arrival things seemed slightly better - the pool was cleaner (but still not sparkling clean) and the room seemed ok. Again we were the only "guests" present (Now we know why!)

After a short time though we came inside and sat on the bed and noticed tiny bugs crawling on the bedside table adjoining the bed. On closer inspection we noticed the bugs on the bed itself as well as around it... and these were NOT just ants! We suspect lice or something equally nasty!

After this we again let the staff know we were not happy and unwilling to stay - and that we wanted a refund (but were prepared to pay for one night - for the 1 hr use of the premises).

We were told the booking agent (AsiaWeb Direct) would not refund - After many emails and negotiations with the booking agent we were told that the owner/hotel would not refund.

Effectively they have stolen our money - taken and kept $500 (for 4 nights) for providing a filthy accomodation service that we could not stay in.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and go to Chandra Kirana Villa (close by - Jalan Raya Balangan ph. +62 361 704 289...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PerthCouple_2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 46 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

Well i guess you really need to check the address before you book coz there two of this villa. Well i do have nice experience in the villa... only if there was Wifi which make it complete. the villa that i stay is far from two and very nice peace where no sound of the bikes and horn. 4 days stay was a good place to stay at bali... even my driver was mistaken on the address. just an advice please look at the address as both is no 9 but the other villa is at ulu watu. good room service. even left my room unlock even in the room got valuable item and cash. Guess you must be nice to them and they be extra nice with them. recommend for those who love peace. will be back there again....

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agiloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

When we first arrived at Bali Elephant Villas we weren't allowed to get out of our car, being told that we were being sent to the 'other' Bali Elephant Villa. We drove to our new location which was fiftenen minutes away, in the middle of virtually nowhere.

We were told that we had been upgraded but the 'Golden Bali Elephant Villa' was disappointing. The villas were poorly designed, small and just in the middle of nowhere!!! We were told that the other villas, where we had paid to stay, were full so had to stay here instead. We were able to move to the Bali Elephant Villas in Jimbaran for the remaining two nights of our stay when other guests checked out, fortunately, as there's no way we would have stayed at the Golden Elephant Villas another two nights.

Once we were at the Bali Elephant Villa's (the actual ones we were meant to stay at) they were nice. We were much happier there, it was within walking distance to Jimbaran beach and close to attractions like the Jimbaran Seafood and Rock Bar. Mr Ferry was wonderful and did transport us everywhere we asked. His service was impeccable!

However, our stay was just soured by being forced to stay at the Golden Elephant Villas. We were also suspicious because we heard another couple being sent to the Golden Elephant Villas who had clearly booked to stay at the Elephant Villas.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelMatt21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

My name is James i"m from Bandung, Indonesia. I go to Bali at January 2011 for honeymoon with my wife, We're both very happy, and we both try another location of Bali Elephant Boutique Villa at Bali. The Designed show the Bali Traditional art and modern living, the service is so great, the people is so kindly to us, and the view at the Villa at Uluwatu is so Amazing, i'm so happy that i stay at this Villa. It's Such Amazing Experience Try It.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesBandung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

The services are excellent, the host and assistants are very friendly and accommodating, wonderful people.
The room is also good, worth it for the price.

Overall, we are very satisfy and recommend this comfort villa to others.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

We spent three days at these villas and thoroughly enjoyed our time there.Although a 10 minute walk from the beach Mr. Ferry offers free transport to Jimbaran Bay and willingly drove my husband to the various surfing destinations he requested and would be there to pick him up at an agreed time. There are many top surfing spots within easy drive of the villas.We found the staff very helpful,honest and friendly and we enjoyed the free breakfast provided. We spent a lot of time relaxing in the very clean private plunge pool or enjoying the endless supply of bottled water and soft drinks. Mr. Ferry's wife Linda was also extremely obliging and I enjoyed a day at the local markets with her and her daughter. She helped me with my shopping and also to get "special" discounts.Internet access was difficult at times but overall we would recommend these villas .

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolumSharyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

One of the staff stole from our rooms while cleaning, we lost over $350.

The photos on their website don't represent the true nature of the accommodation. The place has been poorly designed and maintained.

Photos look really nice. However, pool chairs are sun-damaged, and no inspiring views. The pool was dirty, and bathroom also poorly maintained. Bath - wouldn't use it.

Agree with all other reviewers, Mr Ferry, is nice and helpful. The morning I was flying out and had no printed ticket (stolen also with the money it was next to in a folder) he helped me at the domestic terminal to get a new ticket printed from Merpati.

However, the location of the place is a backwater, and not a nice place to stay in, and not withing walking distance of the beach at all. Mr Ferry drives all guests free of charge around the Jimberan area - which is helpful, but had we'd known how far it is away from the beach, we wouldn't have stayed.

Breakfast meals we ok, but poor experience overall and extremely well overpriced for 150 a night.

Hope you read this before you stay, and if you do, watch your valuables. Tip for your taxi driver, the place is not actually on Ritz Carlton st, it's off the main rd. Ask Ferry for a map if you plan to go there, or warn the driver to ask around.

Good luck.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank stef46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.7 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
2.3 mi away
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan
1.4 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#11 of 62 in Jimbaran
3,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
2.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
#1 of 4 in Kedonganan
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Elephants Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Elephants Villa

Address: Jl. Ritz Carlton | Gg. Kencana No. 9, Jimbaran 80118, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 121 Specialty Lodging in Jimbaran
Price Range: $18 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Elephants Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good for couple / honeymooners to relax & refresh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bali Elephants Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Elephants Villa Hotel Jimbaran
Bali Elephants Villa Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing