We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Balinese Food”
Review of Warung Mak Ijah

Warung Mak Ijah
Ranked #63 of 376 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Cuisines: Indonesian, Seafood
Description: Homestyle Indonesian/Sundanese cuisine
Restaurant details
Description: Homestyle Indonesian/Sundanese cuisine
Reviewed June 21, 2016

This was a good surprise for our first Go-jek experience! Since then, we always order from this warring when we Go-jek.
Food is amazingly tasty and cheap. All the Balinese basics are in the menu. Our favorites are: Nasi Goreng, Mie goreng, Cap cay!! Always served with free crisps. Never bored of this warung, actually it's the best one we tried !

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Orama12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 61 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

The food is good, they provide western , Chinese and indonesian food.

The price is average.

Great place, near Palma Bed n Breakfast

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Bea Surya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

Almost everyday me and family ate here, but mostly are for breakfast the Nasi Kuning and Kupat are Bandung Authentic which very hard to find in bali, the staff also very polite eventhough with a lot of tatoo and hardcore band looks, like it very much

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Radityo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

Happy to have found this little gem via the location search on tripadvisor. When we walked in it was quite empty but the friendly staff were with us in a second and before we knew the place was packed (also for take away). Their menu was really extensive but everything still very affordable. The nasi goreng rendang was so tasty with the exact right amount of spices. The tuna accompanied with the black pepper sauce was unbeatable, cooked to perfection! To top things of with a juicy gado gado we left full and extremely satisfied! Already looking forward returning here.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank rjsveenhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

Ate here most days, could not fault any meal
was amazing! Fresh juices are great! Recommend mango or watermelon, but they are all amazing!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Mak Ijah also viewed

Jimbaran, South Kuta
Jimbaran, South Kuta
 
Jimbaran, South Kuta
Jimbaran, South Kuta
 

Been to Warung Mak Ijah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.