We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Think before you book ...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nirmala Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Nirmala Hotel
Ranked #34 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Think before you book ...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

It is important to stand back when deciding on this hotel and what you want. For me, it was not my cup of tea - i can handle basic but i like clean, functioning and ok good and decent enough location - although we got a big suite rooms, it felt empty and atmosphereless. There were various repair issues - lamp wiring broken, dodgy plugs, torn curtains. Cleanliness in general around the hotel was not 100% and it could do with a good overhaul. Breakfast was not good. It is 15 minutes away from main Jimbaran stretch and in a noisy location. We were interrupted at 9am when we were asleep to clean our room and 8am the next morning to deliver laundry we had washed (crazily expensive!). In saying that, the staff did seem to try their best, drove us to Kuta, airport etc as part of the package and were very nice. And as people have said, it is cheap. When you get to Jimbaran beach it is really lovely.There is a nice sports bar nearby too and supermarket underneath.

As I said, think about what you expect and it might be perfect if you are not too fussy and just a night or two.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aug21-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    16
    1
    4
See reviews for
10
9
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed at Nirmala a month ago when I was on vacation in Bali. First I was a little doubt because the price is relatively cheap, but I got great service when I stayed there. Staff are very friendly and willing to help me when I asked a recommended nice beach around Jimbaran. The hotel's location is very close to the beach. I stay in a Suite room in the rooftop. The atmosphere is very comfortable and I always sunbathing in the sun at the pool on the floor above. Cleanliness in this hotel and the breakfast menu should be improved to compete with the other hotels around. Overall this is the best budget hotel I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olivia708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed here for 6 months during my visit in Bali. must say the service was excellent and the rooms are very clean and spacious i must say you cant compare it to 5 stars in jimbaran but for the price you pay great value. the pool is awesome. Me and my wife were very happy with the location of the hotel, cant get better than this.

Myral- Portugal

Room Tip: if are planning to stay long term please negotiate the prices with the sales department
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myral8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

I stayed there for 3 nights during my visit in Bali with a friend of mine, and overall there was nothing to regret of choosing this hotel, it was simply perfect! The room was spacious and perfectly taken care of. I also really love the way the hotel staff served us, they were very attentive and friendly towards us, making it a truly pleasant stay! It offers great value of money considering it is also located in a strategic place, with nearby supermarket and close to te beach. Overall, it was a perfect choice that we have made in choosing Nirmala Jimbaran as our accommodation in Bali, will absolutely stay here again for our next visit in Bali!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Devina1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in suite room.
They provide free airport transfer for inhouse guest, better to booked in advance so they can arrange it for you.
When check-in, nothing special, i found my room have a bad smell from the bathroom, ac not cold enough. wifi very slow. the door room is difficult to open and either to closed.
Had complain about the smell and ac, need to wait for a while for follow up. and still have bad smell, but ac ok.
Room and bathroom not clean enough.
The breakfast is poor and we need to go to their restaurant near to lobby, they said i can have breakfast in their rooftop restaurant (which closer to my room), but additional charge may apply. So i dont mind to have breakfast near to lobby.
The breakfast are cold, with a very simple buffet menu and just enough to fill up my stomach,but nothing special on it.
The most that i like during my stay is only their swimming pool, i could enjoy my sunbath and had a Jimbaran city view.
They have basement parking and easy access using the lift.
When check out,they charge me on mini bar which they said its free for suite room. And the receptionist keep saying it is chargeable, i tell her to check their supervisor/manager because they said its free when i check in. And finally my wish is fulfilled.
The overall, service is under standard, food not good, price not reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FlyFree82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jimbaran hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights and had no problems at all.

Pros :
Very friendly local staff
Clean room
Decent location with supermarket downstairs
Ok breakfast
Decent in-house restaurant with room service
Reasonable pricing
Easy parking underneath the complex

Cons :

Bit noisy in the hallways with lots of what appeared to be package tourists
Air con wasn't the coldest
Shower drainage issues but nothing serious
Free Wifi service was virtually unusable

Conclusion :

If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel in a more quiet location this is a pretty good choice.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dodgy-Davey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

I was staying in this hotel last year and this year for a week trip. I love to stay in the top floor because the room like a cottage/small bungalow with a balcony. For local class hotel in Bali this hotel is quiet nice and cheap. The room is considered big and offered appropriate facilities for 3 stars accommodation. The staff was ok and nice. I think is a good choice to stay especially for a budget holiday.Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahul80287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Jimbaran
Hotel Horison Jimbaran
#3 of 3 in Kedonganan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jimbaran Lestari Culture Villas & Spa
1.0 mi away
Bali Mega Hotel
Bali Mega Hotel
#47 of 55 in Jimbaran
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Villa Puri Royan
Villa Puri Royan
#43 of 55 in Jimbaran
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
2.5 mi away
MaxOneHotels at Bukit Jimbaran
0.5 mi away
Kila Infinity8 Bali
Kila Infinity8 Bali
#23 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirmala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirmala Hotel

Property: Nirmala Hotel
Address: Jl. Uluwatu II No. 10, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nirmala Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Nirmala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirmala Hotel Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing