We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay truly like a Royal!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club
Ranked #28 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay truly like a Royal!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2010

We had been to Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay (RBBC-JB) in Dec 2009 for our honeymoon. We had the very best stay would be just an understatement!

The location is good if not great since, I personally prefer hotels/resorts facing lagoon, sea, etc.

The lobby area is good if not huge as compared to other resorts/hotels. Rooms and rest rooms are clean, huge, airy and well maintained. Pool is ok if not big again. Staff have an everlasting smile and ready to help attitude.

Dont know about the food and it's quality as we used the mini kitchen sometimes or even had food outside.

Overall a satifying experience although they could increase some room amenities like room footwear, bathrobes (dont know if it was available at all!), etc.

Cheers to the resort for a great experience!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbuddy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    58
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
60
99
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

We visit Bali regularly,x twice yearly & were looking for an out of the hussle stay for 2 weeks, & found it .The staff are warm,the message ladies were professional the best we have had.The grounds are intermate, restaurant cosy food great .Our 1 x bed appartment was more than comfortable with balcony & a delightful bathroom.Our 10 year old daughter met other very well behaved kids to play with.Plus she attended activties @ the resort flower arrangement &,offering baskets.Room attendence staff attended x 2 a day morning & evening to make up divan bed & mosquito control.Maintance staff was prompt .This is a very personalised resort with staff warmth.
Ben also issured our stay was well caterd for with tips on eating out & site seeing around Jimbaran Bay.We will certainly return again time depending on the availability.
Josh Caroline & Brooke Thomas

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orchid98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2010

My wife and I used 8000 of our Diamond Resorts points to visit this resort in November 2009. It was a huge disappointment.

Pros:
- Jimbaran bay has some nice beach front restaurants.
- The room is spacious.

Cons:
- The biggest problem was that the hot water in the bathroom sink smelled like sewer water. I am not exaggerating in the slightest. We reported the problem several times and nothing was done to correct it. The pool water also had a funk about it. We did not go in.
- Our room was next to a busy street. The honking went on into the night and it was hard to sleep.
- Upon checking in we were given "welcome drinks"... which showed up on the bill.
- Within an hour of checking in a repairman was sent to our room to fix a light fixture. It seems like something that should have been done before we checked in.
- The towels constantly had stains.
- The hotel does not have a beach front, so you have to walk about 10 minutes along a dirty street to get to Jimbaran Bay.
- The AC system only sometimes worked.

Shortly after checking in I contacted Diamond Resorts and asked that our points be refunded and we would find alternate arrangements. Unfortunately they were not able to do that and we had to stay the full duration.

I would not stay in this resort again. I am not sure if other travelers have had the same experience, but I would not risk it again. There are tons of better places to stay in Bali.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jesen84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2009

Lovely, elegant, very well maintained time share resort. It is small and intimate, all the rooms are one bedroom suites with kitchens. Lovely pool area, it's deceptively bigger than it looks. The service is fantastic, all that warmth and Balinese friendliness. It is directly opposite the Intercontinetal, so you can walk through it to the beach. Don't bothe with thei watered down drinks over the road, the happy hour at The RBBC is great. Nice food, and near plenty of places to eat etc. Good massages etc as well.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank switchedoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Royal_Group, General Manager at Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club, responded to this review, January 28, 2010
It's so nice to hear that you really enjoyed your stay at The Royal Bali Beach Club. We'll pass on your kind words to all the staff. We hope to see you there again.

Best Regards
RBBC Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
17.5 mi away
Karma Mayura
Karma Mayura
#84 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.0 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#17 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club

Property: Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club
Address: Uluwatu, Jimbaran, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#24 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Resorts: Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay, located adjacent to the beautiful beach of Jimbaran Bay, offers an exclusive private holiday experience to always remember. The resort is truly first class with sixteen luxury one bedroom apartments, each fully air conditioned with private balconies or courtyards. The pool area is breathtaking and offers the perfect place to relax after a day at the beach, a shopping trip to nearby Kuta or a day excursion around the island. A short walk along the beach will lead you to Karma Jimbaran with the famous di Mare Restaurant. So if it is high quality cuisine you are looking for or the budget priced fresh seafood served by the beach shack restaurants, then Jimbaran Bay offers the best of what’s available right across the spectrum leaving you spoiled for choice night after night. The Royal Bali Beach Club is only fifteen minutes from Denpasar airport and central to most tourist attractions on Bali. The beaches and golf courses of Nusa Dua and the shopping mecca of Kuta are fifteen minutes away in a taxi, and the boat harbour and Waterbom Park are 25 minutes away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Bali Beach Club At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing