We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Karma Royal Jimbaran
Ranked #22 of 62 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The resort has 15 luxury rooms,
old but well maintained. it is good staying in a small place where people concern, remember you name and be more personal. you feel like being home with your family.
staff are excellent. thank you for the great holiday... :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AWayne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear AWayne2014,

Thank you for your positive review about our service. It is our main concern to create a relaxing, friendly and comfortable stay for our guests. we maintain the regular meeting and training to our staff to maintain and increase our quality of service.
once again thank you, and looking forward to serving you in the future


Best regards,
I Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 243 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed just across the RBBC and visited the restaurant once. The food was quiet fine. The service was not upto the high Bali standards though overall was okay. We had ordered a pizza and an Indian dish.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank ameyamhatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear ameyamhatre,

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and putting it as your review. As we all know that the guest's review is very important regarding to maintain and improve our service.
once again thank you, and we hope to see you again in very near future.


Best regards,
I Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

If somebody chooses a beach club,he expect it really near the beach! The beach is at 100 meters, but you can not access it directly: you have to walk for about 15 minutes on a street with heavy traffic, the pedestrian walk is in precarious conditions and at night it is really dangerous (holes).

Small property (only 16 rooms) with good staff, restaurant good but limited choices.

If you are unlucky and get a room towards the street: no clam holidays!

Spa: prices are about 4 times the cost of an outside spa.

Room Tip: Noisy room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruedi45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear ruedi45,

on behalf of staff and management of The Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran, i would like to thank you for your great effort for giving your valuable time to write your response and suggestions. Also i would like to apologize for the lack of information you have received about our details, I am sure that we will go through all this to ensure that our members / guests to receive a complete information before deciding to choose us to be a part of their holiday. And again thank you for choosing us to be part of your holiday, looking forward to serving you again in the future.


Best regards,
I Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We spent two weeks at RBBC at Jimbaran Bay in January through a timeshare exchange. It is about 30 minutes from the airport, depending on the level of traffic. We had a very clean, comfortable one bedroom unit on the second floor, with kitchenette and a large deck with table, chair and loungers. It was comfortable and very well equipped. The property is small, quiet, and well maintained and will appeal to you if you want to stay away from large resorts. Beautiful grounds with a small pool. On-site restaurant serves good food at reasonable prices. The staff are attentive, and did everything possible to make us feel at home. Great service, from the front desk, restaurant, housekeeping - everyone was friendly and welcoming. We used the small spa attached to the resort and really enjoyed it. This property is not on the beach. Jimbaran Beach is about a 10 minute walk away along sidewalks that are not well maintained, but manageable. There are many restaurants along Jimbaran Beach, which we enjoyed as the sun set in the evening. We loved our stay at the RBBC and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Bo93,

on behalf of staff and management we would like to thank you for your positive review. it gives us high recognition of great result for our hard work and dedication. your comfort and satisfaction are our primary concern and we put them as a mandatory target.
we hold regular meeting and training to maintain the quality of service so that we keep ensuring that every guest experience fine and memorable stay in our resort.
once again thank you and looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Best regards,
I Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We chose Bali for our 2nd honeymoon during the Christmas week. I had high expectations before leaving for Bali from Bangalore; RBBC met most of my expectations. Friendly staff, excellent room with kitchen, dining, patio,... good enough for a family of 4 for more than a cozy holiday. The swimming pool is very small which was disappointing; however, Odyssey website had posted completely different pictures! Gardens were neatly maintained. There is a small restaurant with not so great menu. Being a vegetarian, my choices were very little. I found the food to be average. Since we had a kitchen, food was not an issue though. Jimbaran beach is at about 10 minutes walking distance. We had a blast for 5 days; tried to cover as much of Bali as possible; Jimbaran, Kuta, Nusa Dua, Kintamanai volcanic mountain, Ubud, Batik village,... the list goes on. Don't miss the marine activities at Nusa Dua, especially the Scuba diving.

Overall, this is a place which can be given a second visit without thinking twice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ecjog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear ecjog,

Thank you for your positive review, it was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad to hear that you have had a pleasant stay in our resort,
It is very important for us to improve our quality of service and guest's reviews are one of our references. We also thank you for the information you have shared with us about our restaurant menu and especially for vegetarian, we shall definitely improve it.

And again thank you, and we look forward to welcome you back to Royal Bali Beach Club Jimbaran in the future.

Best regards,
Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We have had the most fantastic holiday over the Christmas and New Year period. The management and staff have gone out of their way to ensure that a good time was had by all. The catering was outstanding with plenty of choices and beautifully prepared, nothing was too much trouble. We feel like it is our second home as we are made to feel like part of the family, please do give it a try you will enjoy it. We had a quiz during the evening with lovely prizes, what we really liked is that there were also a draw with prizes for the staff who certainly deserve them as everyone works so hard.

We cannot wait until we come again. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: The Imperial Room is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Lesley,

Thank you for your positive review and we are glad that you have enjoyed our service.
We certainly enjoy our job and it makes it easier to bring positive ambiance to our guests. And we would also like to thank you for joining our Christmas and New year's eve events and especially for the flower arrangement. They were beautiful.
Once again thank you for choosing us as a part of your lovely holiday, we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay at the RBBC @ Jimbaran Bay during our recent trip to Bali. There aren't very many facilities and won't suit someone who prefers beach activities, but if you're looking to sit by the pool with a cocktail and your favourite book, it will be perfect!

The spa is also fairly basic with very few therapists available, but for your basic massage, mani/pedi and facial, it's fine.

The staff are all very friendly and polite, and it certainly made our stay a lot more pleasant to be surrounded by smiling faces all the time!

The only thing that bothered me was the fact that they allow babies without swim diapers into the pool. When we were there, there was a mother with two young children (incl a baby who was at the crawling stage and probably not yet potty trained) who let her younger son paddle in the pool naked except for a sun hat. If there was clear signage and staff who would enforce a swim-diaper policy for babies and toddlers under two, that would definitely make the swimming pool a lot more enticing!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lin_Sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Lin_Sg,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive review of our service, it was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad to hear that you have had a pleasant stay in our resort,
It is very important for us to improve our quality of service and guest's reviews are one of our references. We also thank you for the information you have shared with us about pool regulation for infant. we shall definitely attach it in our pool regulation board.

And again thank you, and we look forward to welcome you back to Royal Bali Beach Club Jimbaran in the future.

Best regards,
I Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#14 of 62 in Jimbaran
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 62 in Jimbaran
516 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Tulip Springhill Resort Jimbaran
2.4 mi away
MaxOneHotels at Bukit Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Jimbaran

Address: Jl. Uluwatu no. 18x, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Hotel Class:4 star — Karma Royal Jimbaran 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Resorts: Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay, located adjacent to the beautiful beach of Jimbaran Bay, offers an exclusive private holiday experience to always remember. The resort is truly first class with sixteen luxury one bedroom apartments, each fully air conditioned with private balconies or courtyards. The pool area is breathtaking and offers the perfect place to relax after a day at the beach, a shopping trip to nearby Kuta or a day excursion around the island. A short walk along the beach will lead you to Karma Jimbaran with the famous di Mare Restaurant. So if it is high quality cuisine you are looking for or the budget priced fresh seafood served by the beach shack restaurants, then Jimbaran Bay offers the best of what’s available right across the spectrum leaving you spoiled for choice night after night. The Royal Bali Beach Club is only fifteen minutes from Denpasar airport and central to most tourist attractions on Bali. The beaches and golf courses of Nusa Dua and the shopping mecca of Kuta are fifteen minutes away in a taxi, and the boat harbour and Waterbom Park are 25 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Karma Royal Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Bali Beach Club At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Royal Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing