We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and peaceful with excellent service and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karma Royal Jimbaran
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay at the RBBC @ Jimbaran Bay during our recent trip to Bali. There aren't very many facilities and won't suit someone who prefers beach activities, but if you're looking to sit by the pool with a cocktail and your favourite book, it will be perfect!

The spa is also fairly basic with very few therapists available, but for your basic massage, mani/pedi and facial, it's fine.

The staff are all very friendly and polite, and it certainly made our stay a lot more pleasant to be surrounded by smiling faces all the time!

The only thing that bothered me was the fact that they allow babies without swim diapers into the pool. When we were there, there was a mother with two young children (incl a baby who was at the crawling stage and probably not yet potty trained) who let her younger son paddle in the pool naked except for a sun hat. If there was clear signage and staff who would enforce a swim-diaper policy for babies and toddlers under two, that would definitely make the swimming pool a lot more enticing!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lin_Sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Lin_Sg,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive review of our service, it was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad to hear that you have had a pleasant stay in our resort,
It is very important for us to improve our quality of service and guest's reviews are one of our references. We also thank you for the information you have shared with us about pool regulation for infant. we shall definitely attach it in our pool regulation board.

And again thank you, and we look forward to welcome you back to Royal Bali Beach Club Jimbaran in the future.

Best regards,
I Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 223 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here in October 2013 having exchanged one of our timeshare units for this little hell hole. We had to leave for a few days since they were banging all around our room from morning to late afternoon. The workers used our patio as a walkway with no regard for our privacy. The pool is very small so is the area around the pool yet there were daily potential timeshare buyers marching back and forth around the pool for their free breakfasts. The worst nightmare was that these potential buyers' children were left to their own devices screaming and jumping from the top of the pool waterfall with no supervision. They disturbed the guests who were at the hotel. When I politely discussed the dangerous situation of the children with the reception staff, nothing was done. They also did not care that they were disturbing us in our room with all the constuction around only our room and patio. We would not have stayed there if we knew that constuction was going to be focussed around our room. This was our first visit to Bali and this stay was an awful experience. The irony is that the hotel advertises themselves on the RCI website as being a place of solitude and tranquilty. What a scam!!! The only redeeming feature is the wonderful staff at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
7  Thank octosponge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Octosponge,

we would like to thank you very much for your precious review. We do realize that every review is required to ensure that we consistently visualize our either deficiency or efficiency. on the other hand, we deeply apologize for all inconveniences that you have experienced in our resort. We will ensure those will not be experienced again in the future.
we thank you for choosing us as part of your precious holiday, we hope to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Dede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We spent a week in this fabulously cosy resort. We had a T1 accommodation - a living room with kitchen and a bedroom... Located opposite the pool. Fabulously helpful staff, great food, located near the jimbaran beach - a paradise for fresh sea food, and is a small drive away from Nusa Dua and the town centre. What amazed me about the people of Bali in general is that they are always smiling - and that is so so positive... And this resort became a home for us for a beautiful seven days...

Stayed: December 2012
13  Thank anirbanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Anirbanb,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive review of your stay with us, it was a pleasure to have you with us, we are very happy to hear that you have had a wonderful time stay with us,
we ensure that we have gained a positive result from our total work and dedication from your satisfaction. and again thank you,
We look forward to welcome you back to Royal Bali Beach Club Jimbaran again in the future.

Best regards,
I Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

This was our first holiday since having our baby Lillia who is 8 months.

We had such a wonderful time! It was perfect for us, nice and quiet and has such a lovely homely feel! The staff are all so lovely and always made us feel welcome and nothing was too hard.
We had a little kitchen which was perfect for preparing bottles and food for my 8 month old.

The restaurant has great food, actually coming close to the best tasting, freshest food we had in Bali! I had the garlic prawns and I'm still dreaming about them! YUM!!! Much better than our experience at the seafood beach restaurants (terrible).

The pool is small but perfect for us, the gardens are very beautiful! I can't wait to visit here again! Loved it!

It is quiet, so don't expect to have lots to do! It's a small complex too, which we loved but if you have a busy family that need entertaining, Problerly not the place for you. If you want relax, close family time? Then perfect!

There are a couple restaurants close by which are amazing!! And massage bars so perfect! That's it! So it's truly a place to relax! Perfect!!

Totally recommend RBBC! Totally loved it! And YES! We will return!!

Stayed: September 2013
2  Thank gemtlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Gemtloverstravel,

Thank you very much for share your feedback of your recent stay with us, it was a pleasure to have you with us, we are very happy to hear that you have a wonderful time stay with us,
Thank you again for sharing your feedback so that we may improve our services for all guests and ensure the highest level of comfort.
We look forward to welcome you back to Royal Bali Beach Club Jimbaran again in the future.

Best regards,
I Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our family spent one week this month at RBBC Jimbaran booked through RCI. It was our first visit to Bali and we could not have made a better choice! Our two-room unit was perfect for us and our two daughters, 11 and 9. The staff was warm and welcoming, always willing to go out of their way to assist us. My daughters would always exclaim, "ahhh!" when we returned to our unit after a day of exploration or swimming. We partook of the activities they offered: visiting a local school and learning Bahasa Indonesia. We missed out on the flower arrangement activity because of a miscommunication and the staff went out of their way to make up for this. Where else do we get this kind of care and concern?!

Breakfast is freshly cooked and delicious, although priced at the high end especially because there were four of us. We made the short walk to Coco's Express, a convenience store, for snacks and drinks. If you are staying for the full week, it is definitely worth it to purchase the large bottle of drinking water for your room's drinking water dispenser.

Our unit was always cleaned daily and well, with bath amenities refilled promptly. We had the ground floor unit and enjoyed having our morning coffee in our little patio outside the room. The size of the pool, although small, was just right for us. It was never crowded and our daughters enjoyed the little waterfall. And when it was time for us to check out, they allowed us to stay longer in our room when they found out that our flight was not until early evening. Again, such care and concern for their customers!

RBBC Jimbaran staff, terima kasih. Sampai jumpa lagi! We will definitely return and will spread the good word about you to all our friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CinciMyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbbc s, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear CinciMyth,

Thank you very much for your positive review about our service. We try to do our best to maintain our customer service quality so our guests may experience a memorable holiday and make the resort as a second home to them. your review is the result and it is a huge motivation for us to build more and more creativity to increase our quality of service to the higher level from time to time. We do apologize for the undone flower arrangement activity once again.
thank you for taking us into your consideration and we hope to serve you again in a very near future.

Best regards,
I Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from 2 weeks at RBBC jimbaran. What fantastic holiday! Our apartment was lovely, everything we needed, spotlessly clean and stylishly furnished. But what made our holiday extra special was the delightful team of people that worked there, they are all so friendly and cheerful and do everything they can to make your holiday great. I will give a special mention to our tour guide, Kumang, he took us out on private tours and was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to be with. As for Bali....it is paradise, beautiful beaches, volcanoes, rice fields, jungles, monkeys, temples and glorious weather. The roads are crazy, mopeds everywhere, but it all adds to the charm. Having dinner on Jimbaran beach while the sun set was a memorable experience.
To sum up, the island of Bali is a beautiful place inhabited by beautiful people and we will definitely go back and would recommend it to everyone.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank lizandalan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbbc s, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear lizandalan46,

Thank you for giving up your precious time write this positive review for us.
It is a pleasure for us to ensure your holidays satisfaction. As you have experienced, we maintain our good service by putting the customer service in the first priority. we also hold regular meeting and training to maintain our professionalism of our staff. but most of all, guests are our main reason to enjoy what we do.
once again thank you, and we hope to see you again on your next holidays.

Yours faithfully,
Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Great staff and very friendly. We loved the food in the restaurant. The room was clean and everything worked. On a busy road but not a problem for noise. We will be back as part of our timeshare. We appreciated the feedback forms and the managements willingness to get this feedback.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sushmita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbbc s, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Nessabear1,

It is a great pleasure to see your positive review about our service. This hugely motivate us to increase the quality of our service.
your satisfaction is one of our primary concerns as part as why we do daily, weekly and monthly briefing and training to maintain our excellence. thank you for taking us into your part of your precious holidays and we hope that we will see you in the next near future.

Best regards,
Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
17.5 mi away
Karma Mayura
Karma Mayura
#80 of 199 in Ubud
233 reviews
0 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#14 of 58 in Jimbaran
462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
0.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
1.1 mi away
Kila Infinity8 Bali
Kila Infinity8 Bali
#29 of 58 in Jimbaran
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Jimbaran

Address: Jl. Uluwatu no. 18x, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#23 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $216 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Karma Royal Jimbaran 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Resorts: Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay, located adjacent to the beautiful beach of Jimbaran Bay, offers an exclusive private holiday experience to always remember. The resort is truly first class with sixteen luxury one bedroom apartments, each fully air conditioned with private balconies or courtyards. The pool area is breathtaking and offers the perfect place to relax after a day at the beach, a shopping trip to nearby Kuta or a day excursion around the island. A short walk along the beach will lead you to Karma Jimbaran with the famous di Mare Restaurant. So if it is high quality cuisine you are looking for or the budget priced fresh seafood served by the beach shack restaurants, then Jimbaran Bay offers the best of what’s available right across the spectrum leaving you spoiled for choice night after night. The Royal Bali Beach Club is only fifteen minutes from Denpasar airport and central to most tourist attractions on Bali. The beaches and golf courses of Nusa Dua and the shopping mecca of Kuta are fifteen minutes away in a taxi, and the boat harbour and Waterbom Park are 25 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets so you can book your Karma Royal Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Bali Beach Club At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Royal Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing