We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place for our little family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Karma Royal Jimbaran
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

This was our first holiday since having our baby Lillia who is 8 months.

We had such a wonderful time! It was perfect for us, nice and quiet and has such a lovely homely feel! The staff are all so lovely and always made us feel welcome and nothing was too hard.
We had a little kitchen which was perfect for preparing bottles and food for my 8 month old.

The restaurant has great food, actually coming close to the best tasting, freshest food we had in Bali! I had the garlic prawns and I'm still dreaming about them! YUM!!! Much better than our experience at the seafood beach restaurants (terrible).

The pool is small but perfect for us, the gardens are very beautiful! I can't wait to visit here again! Loved it!

It is quiet, so don't expect to have lots to do! It's a small complex too, which we loved but if you have a busy family that need entertaining, Problerly not the place for you. If you want relax, close family time? Then perfect!

There are a couple restaurants close by which are amazing!! And massage bars so perfect! That's it! So it's truly a place to relax! Perfect!!

Totally recommend RBBC! Totally loved it! And YES! We will return!!

Stayed: September 2013
2  Thank gemtlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Gemtloverstravel,

Thank you very much for share your feedback of your recent stay with us, it was a pleasure to have you with us, we are very happy to hear that you have a wonderful time stay with us,
Thank you again for sharing your feedback so that we may improve our services for all guests and ensure the highest level of comfort.
We look forward to welcome you back to Royal Bali Beach Club Jimbaran again in the future.

Best regards,
I Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 220 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our family spent one week this month at RBBC Jimbaran booked through RCI. It was our first visit to Bali and we could not have made a better choice! Our two-room unit was perfect for us and our two daughters, 11 and 9. The staff was warm and welcoming, always willing to go out of their way to assist us. My daughters would always exclaim, "ahhh!" when we returned to our unit after a day of exploration or swimming. We partook of the activities they offered: visiting a local school and learning Bahasa Indonesia. We missed out on the flower arrangement activity because of a miscommunication and the staff went out of their way to make up for this. Where else do we get this kind of care and concern?!

Breakfast is freshly cooked and delicious, although priced at the high end especially because there were four of us. We made the short walk to Coco's Express, a convenience store, for snacks and drinks. If you are staying for the full week, it is definitely worth it to purchase the large bottle of drinking water for your room's drinking water dispenser.

Our unit was always cleaned daily and well, with bath amenities refilled promptly. We had the ground floor unit and enjoyed having our morning coffee in our little patio outside the room. The size of the pool, although small, was just right for us. It was never crowded and our daughters enjoyed the little waterfall. And when it was time for us to check out, they allowed us to stay longer in our room when they found out that our flight was not until early evening. Again, such care and concern for their customers!

RBBC Jimbaran staff, terima kasih. Sampai jumpa lagi! We will definitely return and will spread the good word about you to all our friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CinciMyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbbc s, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear CinciMyth,

Thank you very much for your positive review about our service. We try to do our best to maintain our customer service quality so our guests may experience a memorable holiday and make the resort as a second home to them. your review is the result and it is a huge motivation for us to build more and more creativity to increase our quality of service to the higher level from time to time. We do apologize for the undone flower arrangement activity once again.
thank you for taking us into your consideration and we hope to serve you again in a very near future.

Best regards,
I Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from 2 weeks at RBBC jimbaran. What fantastic holiday! Our apartment was lovely, everything we needed, spotlessly clean and stylishly furnished. But what made our holiday extra special was the delightful team of people that worked there, they are all so friendly and cheerful and do everything they can to make your holiday great. I will give a special mention to our tour guide, Kumang, he took us out on private tours and was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to be with. As for Bali....it is paradise, beautiful beaches, volcanoes, rice fields, jungles, monkeys, temples and glorious weather. The roads are crazy, mopeds everywhere, but it all adds to the charm. Having dinner on Jimbaran beach while the sun set was a memorable experience.
To sum up, the island of Bali is a beautiful place inhabited by beautiful people and we will definitely go back and would recommend it to everyone.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank lizandalan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbbc s, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear lizandalan46,

Thank you for giving up your precious time write this positive review for us.
It is a pleasure for us to ensure your holidays satisfaction. As you have experienced, we maintain our good service by putting the customer service in the first priority. we also hold regular meeting and training to maintain our professionalism of our staff. but most of all, guests are our main reason to enjoy what we do.
once again thank you, and we hope to see you again on your next holidays.

Yours faithfully,
Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Great staff and very friendly. We loved the food in the restaurant. The room was clean and everything worked. On a busy road but not a problem for noise. We will be back as part of our timeshare. We appreciated the feedback forms and the managements willingness to get this feedback.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sushmita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbbc s, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Nessabear1,

It is a great pleasure to see your positive review about our service. This hugely motivate us to increase the quality of our service.
your satisfaction is one of our primary concerns as part as why we do daily, weekly and monthly briefing and training to maintain our excellence. thank you for taking us into your part of your precious holidays and we hope that we will see you in the next near future.

Best regards,
Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was our second time going back to our home base at Jimbaran and what a pleasure it was This time we brought my Sister, niece, her fiancée and our eldest grandson Josh with us. What a welcome we all received it was just like returning home again and it was great to see Kidak and the rest of the team. We had the imperial suit which was lovely and had a great view from our Balcony.
My sister had room 10 which was just a nice the rooms where very spacious and clean the staff did a remarkable job on them.
Unfortunately I don't do stairs very well and hurt my knee climbing up them, again the staff where amazing offering to try and change our rooms massaging my knee and offering any other assistance I required. Next time I will definitely ask for a ground floor apartment. Cant wait to go back. And Now thanks to the friendly staff and the amazing people my sister now understands why I love Bali so much. As this was our first Holiday together it was very special to us, I couldn't think of a better place to share it with her and my family

Room Tip: Visit the Chocolate Cafe just down the road it is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbbc s, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Reta B,

Thank you for the positive review you have kindly expressed about our service. There is no more we would wish but your holiday satisfaction. We drive our operational to a 5 stars service which in our opinion is not only about number of room or how fancy the property is, it is mainly about the service and how the staff treat you from daily basis. once again thank you very much for the review, you have given us a huge motivation to maintain our excellent job.
looking forward to serving you on your next holiday.

Best regards,
Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at RBBC Jimbaran July 13 to July 27, 2013. It was our first use of our timeshare, and we certainly weren't disappointed. The resort is very quaint and boutique style, which creates a nice homely feel. Our room was first floor overlooking the gardens. We were both very impressed with the rooms facilities and quality. Our balcony was huge!
Two of the BEST things about the RBBC are:- firstly the staff.... Kadek at reception was a gorgeous, friendly smile to come home to after our adventures each day. All other reception, restaurant and cleaning staff were fantastic!! Can't speak highly enough of their friendliness. Secondly... the other fabulous feature is the other holiday makers that stay at RBBC.... so friendly and up for a chat by the pool or in the restaurant. My husband and I met some fabulous people whilst on our stay. Loved our stay so much, we have already booked our trip back next year!!!! Thank you staff at RBBC Jimbaran ♥

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Judi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbbc s, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Judi,

i am glad to hear from you that you have enjoyed your stay with us. guest satisfaction is a great value to our staff. thank you very much for the positive review. we always keep the family concept in our mind, so we could be able to build a family relationship between staff to staff, staff to guest, and guest to guest in harmony.
once again thank you for your positive review, we certainly look forward to serving you in a very near future.

best regards,
Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed a week at RBBC Jimbaran from 13th to 20th July 2013 in a one bedroom apartment with our 2 children, and had an interconnecting door to our friends apartment next door. Rooms were spacious and clean, bed and sofa bed very comfortable. Service from all staff from reception to the restaurant was excellent. We had numerous meals in the restaurant and by the pool, which were all delicious and reasonably priced - the only exception was the BBQ themed night - not a lot to choose from, and a bit expensive for what you got. Everything we needed was supplied in the room, with a partial kitchen, sofa, dining area etc in a spacious room (and plenty of storage under bed and in cupboard for suitcases etc) - a nice contrast to typical hotel rooms that have a bed and a desk. We liked that the resort was small and private. Pool is small, but never busy. It is on a busy road, but that made access to and from Kuta very easy as we went there numerous times. (Only downside was traffic noise when sleeping on sofa bed at front of hotel closest to road, but kids didn't really mind.) There is salons, shops and restaurants close by if you don't fancy a trip to Kuta. Staff were happy to make phone calls and arrangements for us, and very attentive. I had to go into the foyer to get wifi, however friends next door could get it in their room. (Not a big deal.) I can't really fault the resort at all. It was the first time we had used our timeshare with Royal and were extremely pleased. Co-incidentally we new people staying in a studio room - whilst it was smaller than a one bedroom apartment, they were thrilled with how large it was compared to a typical hotel/resort room. We loved our week there - only a week wasn't long enough. Next year we will stay a week at another Royal Resort and have a week at Royal Jimbaran as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbbc s, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Sandra,

Thank you for giving up your valuable time to write this positive review for us. it is very important for us to gain every guest's review so we may improve the quality of our service. i will certainly discuss about improvement and actions need to be taken to our BBQ menu with the chef. we do apologize for the lack of quality of our wifi service. we have added another wifi server in the restaurant for a stronger wifi service. we will do our best to make every single of our guest's stay satisfying.
once again thank you for kind of attention, we look forward to seeing you in a very near future.

best regards,
Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
17.5 mi away
Karma Mayura
Karma Mayura
#82 of 199 in Ubud
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
0.0 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#14 of 58 in Jimbaran
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kila Infinity8 Bali
Kila Infinity8 Bali
#29 of 58 in Jimbaran
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
0.5 mi away
Karma Jimbaran
Karma Jimbaran
#8 of 58 in Jimbaran
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Jimbaran

Address: Jl. Uluwatu no. 18x, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#23 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $216 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Karma Royal Jimbaran 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Resorts: Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay, located adjacent to the beautiful beach of Jimbaran Bay, offers an exclusive private holiday experience to always remember. The resort is truly first class with sixteen luxury one bedroom apartments, each fully air conditioned with private balconies or courtyards. The pool area is breathtaking and offers the perfect place to relax after a day at the beach, a shopping trip to nearby Kuta or a day excursion around the island. A short walk along the beach will lead you to Karma Jimbaran with the famous di Mare Restaurant. So if it is high quality cuisine you are looking for or the budget priced fresh seafood served by the beach shack restaurants, then Jimbaran Bay offers the best of what’s available right across the spectrum leaving you spoiled for choice night after night. The Royal Bali Beach Club is only fifteen minutes from Denpasar airport and central to most tourist attractions on Bali. The beaches and golf courses of Nusa Dua and the shopping mecca of Kuta are fifteen minutes away in a taxi, and the boat harbour and Waterbom Park are 25 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Karma Royal Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Bali Beach Club At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Royal Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing