We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely haven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karma Royal Jimbaran
Ranked #23 of 62 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Great staff and very friendly. We loved the food in the restaurant. The room was clean and everything worked. On a busy road but not a problem for noise. We will be back as part of our timeshare. We appreciated the feedback forms and the managements willingness to get this feedback.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sushmita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbbc s, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Nessabear1,

It is a great pleasure to see your positive review about our service. This hugely motivate us to increase the quality of our service.
your satisfaction is one of our primary concerns as part as why we do daily, weekly and monthly briefing and training to maintain our excellence. thank you for taking us into your part of your precious holidays and we hope that we will see you in the next near future.

Best regards,
Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 243 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was our second time going back to our home base at Jimbaran and what a pleasure it was This time we brought my Sister, niece, her fiancée and our eldest grandson Josh with us. What a welcome we all received it was just like returning home again and it was great to see Kidak and the rest of the team. We had the imperial suit which was lovely and had a great view from our Balcony.
My sister had room 10 which was just a nice the rooms where very spacious and clean the staff did a remarkable job on them.
Unfortunately I don't do stairs very well and hurt my knee climbing up them, again the staff where amazing offering to try and change our rooms massaging my knee and offering any other assistance I required. Next time I will definitely ask for a ground floor apartment. Cant wait to go back. And Now thanks to the friendly staff and the amazing people my sister now understands why I love Bali so much. As this was our first Holiday together it was very special to us, I couldn't think of a better place to share it with her and my family

Room Tip: Visit the Chocolate Cafe just down the road it is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbbc s, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Reta B,

Thank you for the positive review you have kindly expressed about our service. There is no more we would wish but your holiday satisfaction. We drive our operational to a 5 stars service which in our opinion is not only about number of room or how fancy the property is, it is mainly about the service and how the staff treat you from daily basis. once again thank you very much for the review, you have given us a huge motivation to maintain our excellent job.
looking forward to serving you on your next holiday.

Best regards,
Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at RBBC Jimbaran July 13 to July 27, 2013. It was our first use of our timeshare, and we certainly weren't disappointed. The resort is very quaint and boutique style, which creates a nice homely feel. Our room was first floor overlooking the gardens. We were both very impressed with the rooms facilities and quality. Our balcony was huge!
Two of the BEST things about the RBBC are:- firstly the staff.... Kadek at reception was a gorgeous, friendly smile to come home to after our adventures each day. All other reception, restaurant and cleaning staff were fantastic!! Can't speak highly enough of their friendliness. Secondly... the other fabulous feature is the other holiday makers that stay at RBBC.... so friendly and up for a chat by the pool or in the restaurant. My husband and I met some fabulous people whilst on our stay. Loved our stay so much, we have already booked our trip back next year!!!! Thank you staff at RBBC Jimbaran ♥

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Judi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbbc s, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Judi,

i am glad to hear from you that you have enjoyed your stay with us. guest satisfaction is a great value to our staff. thank you very much for the positive review. we always keep the family concept in our mind, so we could be able to build a family relationship between staff to staff, staff to guest, and guest to guest in harmony.
once again thank you for your positive review, we certainly look forward to serving you in a very near future.

best regards,
Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed a week at RBBC Jimbaran from 13th to 20th July 2013 in a one bedroom apartment with our 2 children, and had an interconnecting door to our friends apartment next door. Rooms were spacious and clean, bed and sofa bed very comfortable. Service from all staff from reception to the restaurant was excellent. We had numerous meals in the restaurant and by the pool, which were all delicious and reasonably priced - the only exception was the BBQ themed night - not a lot to choose from, and a bit expensive for what you got. Everything we needed was supplied in the room, with a partial kitchen, sofa, dining area etc in a spacious room (and plenty of storage under bed and in cupboard for suitcases etc) - a nice contrast to typical hotel rooms that have a bed and a desk. We liked that the resort was small and private. Pool is small, but never busy. It is on a busy road, but that made access to and from Kuta very easy as we went there numerous times. (Only downside was traffic noise when sleeping on sofa bed at front of hotel closest to road, but kids didn't really mind.) There is salons, shops and restaurants close by if you don't fancy a trip to Kuta. Staff were happy to make phone calls and arrangements for us, and very attentive. I had to go into the foyer to get wifi, however friends next door could get it in their room. (Not a big deal.) I can't really fault the resort at all. It was the first time we had used our timeshare with Royal and were extremely pleased. Co-incidentally we new people staying in a studio room - whilst it was smaller than a one bedroom apartment, they were thrilled with how large it was compared to a typical hotel/resort room. We loved our week there - only a week wasn't long enough. Next year we will stay a week at another Royal Resort and have a week at Royal Jimbaran as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbbc s, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Sandra,

Thank you for giving up your valuable time to write this positive review for us. it is very important for us to gain every guest's review so we may improve the quality of our service. i will certainly discuss about improvement and actions need to be taken to our BBQ menu with the chef. we do apologize for the lack of quality of our wifi service. we have added another wifi server in the restaurant for a stronger wifi service. we will do our best to make every single of our guest's stay satisfying.
once again thank you for kind of attention, we look forward to seeing you in a very near future.

best regards,
Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our week at Royal Bali beach was an absolute treat for us. From check in to check out we had nothing but friendly & courteous staff where nothing was too much to ask. Service was always prompt and with a smile! Our room was fabulous and had its own balcony and sunbeds which we thoroughly enjoyed though we did sit by the pool also and met some lovely people.
Look forward to coming back

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rosie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbbc s, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Rosie,

on behalf of management and staff, we would like to thank you for your positive review. It is a pleasure and pride that our small team could be part of your holiday. we always bring new innovations, ideas and improvement to our operational that may create peace and family atmosphere and make our small and courteous resort to be the second home whether for guests or staff.
and again thank you for your kind of attention, we look forward to serving you in very near future.

Best regards
Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

A wonderfully welcoming staff made our week's stay enjoyable. The timeshare resort although small is very private and quiet. The gardens are beautifully presented and cared for. The pool although small is adequate as it was never crowded. The pool and balcony chairs need refreshing as they are looking rather 'tired', but are comfortable. The apartments are well presented and the beds very comfortable, including the sofa bed. No request is ever too much trouble and again the staff is always concerned for the well-being of their guests. The Wifi is 'hit and miss', but I was invited to use a computer in the reception area if I wished. The restaurant is an inviting place and their breakfasts are delicious. Thank you to all staff members.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keira95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbbc s, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Keira95,

we could not say anything but thank you for your positive review. this gives us a high value of respect and we appreciate this a lot. we are currently doing a few projects to improve the quality of our property, including wall, ceiling, furniture, and other facilities just to ensure that guest's stay is more enjoyable. also we would like to thank you for consuming in our restaurant. it gave us a lot of efforts for our staff's benefit. thank you very much and we hope to see you again in a very near future.

best regards
Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was our first time in Bali and we loved everything about it. The resort was very clean and friendly. Everybody went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. A special mention must be made about Kadek and Ari on reception who were always ever helpful and lovely and genuine.Will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbbc s, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear robertatkinson,

we are massively happy that you have enjoyed our service. thank you for your positive review which gives us high motivation to increase our personal and general quality of our professionalism. we are currently running a few projects to improve the quality of our property, to ensure the guest's stay more enjoyable. once again thank you for your valuable time and hope to see you again in a very near future.

best regards
Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#14 of 62 in Jimbaran
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Tulip Springhill Resort Jimbaran
0.7 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 62 in Jimbaran
515 reviews
0.5 mi away
Karma Jimbaran
Karma Jimbaran
#8 of 62 in Jimbaran
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Jimbaran

Address: Jl. Uluwatu no. 18x, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#21 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Hotel Class:4 star — Karma Royal Jimbaran 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Resorts: Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay, located adjacent to the beautiful beach of Jimbaran Bay, offers an exclusive private holiday experience to always remember. The resort is truly first class with sixteen luxury one bedroom apartments, each fully air conditioned with private balconies or courtyards. The pool area is breathtaking and offers the perfect place to relax after a day at the beach, a shopping trip to nearby Kuta or a day excursion around the island. A short walk along the beach will lead you to Karma Jimbaran with the famous di Mare Restaurant. So if it is high quality cuisine you are looking for or the budget priced fresh seafood served by the beach shack restaurants, then Jimbaran Bay offers the best of what’s available right across the spectrum leaving you spoiled for choice night after night. The Royal Bali Beach Club is only fifteen minutes from Denpasar airport and central to most tourist attractions on Bali. The beaches and golf courses of Nusa Dua and the shopping mecca of Kuta are fifteen minutes away in a taxi, and the boat harbour and Waterbom Park are 25 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Karma Royal Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Bali Beach Club At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Royal Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing