We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Karma Royal Jimbaran
Ranked #28 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed a week at RBBC Jimbaran from 13th to 20th July 2013 in a one bedroom apartment with our 2 children, and had an interconnecting door to our friends apartment next door. Rooms were spacious and clean, bed and sofa bed very comfortable. Service from all staff from reception to the restaurant was excellent. We had numerous meals in the restaurant and by the pool, which were all delicious and reasonably priced - the only exception was the BBQ themed night - not a lot to choose from, and a bit expensive for what you got. Everything we needed was supplied in the room, with a partial kitchen, sofa, dining area etc in a spacious room (and plenty of storage under bed and in cupboard for suitcases etc) - a nice contrast to typical hotel rooms that have a bed and a desk. We liked that the resort was small and private. Pool is small, but never busy. It is on a busy road, but that made access to and from Kuta very easy as we went there numerous times. (Only downside was traffic noise when sleeping on sofa bed at front of hotel closest to road, but kids didn't really mind.) There is salons, shops and restaurants close by if you don't fancy a trip to Kuta. Staff were happy to make phone calls and arrangements for us, and very attentive. I had to go into the foyer to get wifi, however friends next door could get it in their room. (Not a big deal.) I can't really fault the resort at all. It was the first time we had used our timeshare with Royal and were extremely pleased. Co-incidentally we new people staying in a studio room - whilst it was smaller than a one bedroom apartment, they were thrilled with how large it was compared to a typical hotel/resort room. We loved our week there - only a week wasn't long enough. Next year we will stay a week at another Royal Resort and have a week at Royal Jimbaran as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbbc s, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Sandra,

Thank you for giving up your valuable time to write this positive review for us. it is very important for us to gain every guest's review so we may improve the quality of our service. i will certainly discuss about improvement and actions need to be taken to our BBQ menu with the chef. we do apologize for the lack of quality of our wifi service. we have added another wifi server in the restaurant for a stronger wifi service. we will do our best to make every single of our guest's stay satisfying.
once again thank you for kind of attention, we look forward to seeing you in a very near future.

best regards,
Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Karma Royal Jimbaran
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 207 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our week at Royal Bali beach was an absolute treat for us. From check in to check out we had nothing but friendly & courteous staff where nothing was too much to ask. Service was always prompt and with a smile! Our room was fabulous and had its own balcony and sunbeds which we thoroughly enjoyed though we did sit by the pool also and met some lovely people.
Look forward to coming back

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rosie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbbc s, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Rosie,

on behalf of management and staff, we would like to thank you for your positive review. It is a pleasure and pride that our small team could be part of your holiday. we always bring new innovations, ideas and improvement to our operational that may create peace and family atmosphere and make our small and courteous resort to be the second home whether for guests or staff.
and again thank you for your kind of attention, we look forward to serving you in very near future.

Best regards
Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

A wonderfully welcoming staff made our week's stay enjoyable. The timeshare resort although small is very private and quiet. The gardens are beautifully presented and cared for. The pool although small is adequate as it was never crowded. The pool and balcony chairs need refreshing as they are looking rather 'tired', but are comfortable. The apartments are well presented and the beds very comfortable, including the sofa bed. No request is ever too much trouble and again the staff is always concerned for the well-being of their guests. The Wifi is 'hit and miss', but I was invited to use a computer in the reception area if I wished. The restaurant is an inviting place and their breakfasts are delicious. Thank you to all staff members.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keira95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbbc s, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Keira95,

we could not say anything but thank you for your positive review. this gives us a high value of respect and we appreciate this a lot. we are currently doing a few projects to improve the quality of our property, including wall, ceiling, furniture, and other facilities just to ensure that guest's stay is more enjoyable. also we would like to thank you for consuming in our restaurant. it gave us a lot of efforts for our staff's benefit. thank you very much and we hope to see you again in a very near future.

best regards
Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was our first time in Bali and we loved everything about it. The resort was very clean and friendly. Everybody went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. A special mention must be made about Kadek and Ari on reception who were always ever helpful and lovely and genuine.Will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbbc s, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear robertatkinson,

we are massively happy that you have enjoyed our service. thank you for your positive review which gives us high motivation to increase our personal and general quality of our professionalism. we are currently running a few projects to improve the quality of our property, to ensure the guest's stay more enjoyable. once again thank you for your valuable time and hope to see you again in a very near future.

best regards
Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

A very relaxing resort. We stayed here with our 10 year old granddaughter and it was perfect for us. Ari met us at the airport and drove us to the hotel. What a friendly start to our holiday in Bali. When we arrived we were greeted warmly and shown to our upstairs unit overlooking the gardens and pool.
We loved the onsite restaurant. On our last day, my husband and I did the cooking class. This was such a treat. Cooking in the specially set up hut in the gardens. It also included breakfast, a trip to the Jimbaran seafood market, learning how to make four dishes, lunch, dinner and a one hour massage each.
The pool as others have mentioned is small but relaxing. We combined our week here with 3 nights at The Intercontinental so had the experience of a big resort as well. Both experiences were excellent but we have particularly fond memories of the Royal at Jimbaran Bay.
Thanks for making our stay so special.

Room Tip: The upstairs unit close to the pool was great.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbbc s, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Disy,

A massive satisfaction has been brought to us from your positive review. thank you very much.
As you have experienced, we maintain our good service by putting the customer service in the first priority. we also hold regular meeting and training to maintain our professionalism of our staff. but most of all, guests are our main reason for us to enjoy what we do.

once again thank you, and looking forward to serve you again in your next stay with us.

best regards

Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Thanks to everyone at Royal once again especially when we missed our flight home. We all enjoyed 3 great weeks away with family and friends. This was our friends first visit to Bali and they loved every minute of it and they especially loved the cocktails :-) I am already looking forward to our next stay hopefully not too far away. Special thanks to Kadek, Putu & Made you always make our stay even better.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AAAALLEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbbc s, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Allen,

on behalf of management and staff, we would like to thank you very much for giving up your valuable time to write this review. we are glad that our service has reached your expectation. however, we consistently hold a regular training, meeting and even activities to ensure that our staff are happy and satisfied. so that, our guest satisfaction will not be too difficult to reach.
if you ever have any special request for your next stay with us, please contact us on jbay@royalperspective.com. we will do our best to fulfill your request. once again thank you,
we look forward to serving you on your next stay with us.


best regards,
Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We are a family of four and we stayed at this lovely little resort between April 24th and May 1st. We had a great stay and the staff were very efficient, polite and helpful. Special mention must be made of Suarniti who helped us out with all our requests. The pool is nice and cute (a little small) but offers a nice place to chill and escape the heat. The property is very close to the beach - a 10 minute walk. The food at the resort is a bit pricey and the options on the beach are better and cheaper.We stayed in a room by reception and although it was right off the main road, we didn't hear too much noise. The rooms area bit old and could do with an upgrade (drain in the bathroom) but overall, very little to complain and we would do this resort again given the chance. It is fairly close to Nusa Dua (where all the water sports) and Kuta.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank priyathamr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

dear priyathamr,

on behalf of management and staff we would like to thank you so much for your review which gives us a huge motivation to build a stronger and better team. however, there are two important points that we have to concern from your review which i will come down my self to make them happen. first thing is the room quality, we will do a huge renovation and maintenance. and second thing is food quality. prices are based on quality. we will do review for the menu and create more special offer. once again thank you, and i am looking forward to serving you again on your next visit.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.0 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#15 of 57 in Jimbaran
434 reviews
17.5 mi away
Karma Mayura
Karma Mayura
#82 of 199 in Ubud
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
0.5 mi away
Karma Jimbaran
Karma Jimbaran
#8 of 57 in Jimbaran
572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Jimbaran Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Jimbaran

Address: Jl. Uluwatu no. 18x, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#24 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Hotel Class:4 star — Karma Royal Jimbaran 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Resorts: Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay, located adjacent to the beautiful beach of Jimbaran Bay, offers an exclusive private holiday experience to always remember. The resort is truly first class with sixteen luxury one bedroom apartments, each fully air conditioned with private balconies or courtyards. The pool area is breathtaking and offers the perfect place to relax after a day at the beach, a shopping trip to nearby Kuta or a day excursion around the island. A short walk along the beach will lead you to Karma Jimbaran with the famous di Mare Restaurant. So if it is high quality cuisine you are looking for or the budget priced fresh seafood served by the beach shack restaurants, then Jimbaran Bay offers the best of what’s available right across the spectrum leaving you spoiled for choice night after night. The Royal Bali Beach Club is only fifteen minutes from Denpasar airport and central to most tourist attractions on Bali. The beaches and golf courses of Nusa Dua and the shopping mecca of Kuta are fifteen minutes away in a taxi, and the boat harbour and Waterbom Park are 25 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Karma Royal Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Bali Beach Club At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Royal Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing