We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Karma Royal Jimbaran
Ranked #27 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Spent one week of our two week holiday in Bali at this hotel. It was a small place but well kept and the staff was great. Food was OK and the entertainment was good.
The trips organised were not bad value, we had a room with a big balcony and the cleaning staff did a good job of cleaning the room daily. Our room was on the first floor and there was no lift so not good if you have trouble with stairs.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hydrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Royal_Group, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Hydrous, thank you very much for your review, this is a huge motivation for us to maintain our good work of performing service to our guest. We look forward to serve you again in a very near future.Once again, thank for staying with us, and recommended our resort Royal Bali Beach Club. Best regards Staff and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 210 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

Royal Bali Beach Club is a 16 unit timeshare hotel situated at Jimbaran Bay. It is disadvantaged by the blocking of immediate access to the beach by an international hotel chain. It is also an older building, but it has been kept in excellent repair. The main road to Uluwatu runs in front of the building, so avoid the front rooms if road noise bothers you. The rooms themselves are large: they are L-shaped with a small kitchen and dining space and a lounge on the long leg, and a large bedroom on the short leg. The bedrooms have a bathroom with a bath and shower off them. You step down into the bathroom, so late night visitors to the 'little room', beware . Our room had a large balcony with loungers and a sun shade, a pleasant place for some overdue trash novel reading. Overall, excellent accommodation.

The pool is 15 metres by 6 metres approximately. It looks small, but we were seldom hindered if we wanted to swim lengths. In August, the water is cold. An inexpensive solar heater would make a huge difference. The loungers round the pool remain largely empty. It was interesting to see new arrivals initially stakiing out their territory then later becoming as relaxed as everyone else.

The restaurant serves excellent food at similar prices to nearby establishments. An 'expensive' steak meal costs a little less than US$10, for example. There are also excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. However, shopping is not so good. Apart from small shops selling tee shirts, sarongs, wood carvings and dodgy watches, there is little to attract the overseas buyer. A taxi to Legian, Nusa Dua, Kuta or Denpasar is cheap: not only do you then have a full range of cheap goods you could if you wanted also have your eyes tested and buy top quality spectacles or get your teeth fixed more cheaply than at home! Don't hire a car or a motorcycle unless you have excellent insurance. Use the taxi service: it is cheap and safe.

Hospitality is great. The staff go the extra mile. They are friendly and helpful, and have good English. Communication from overseas was excellent, and the transit from the Airport ($US 11) was pleasant and efficient.

Perfect? Not quite. Long strings of prospective timeshare buyers walk past the sunbathers by the pool, brought by the hordes of scratch card touts. Insects are controlled by fogging with vile smelling chemicals - disappear for half an hour when this happens. The walk to the beach takes 12 minutes along a busy and quite hazardous road (if walking, turn left from the hotel, but it's better to take a taxi ($US3), head to the right as you leave the hotel, not left. Or you can do as many do - try walking through the Intercontinental Hotel. On the whole, near perfect? You bet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Royal_Group, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Robert F, thank you very much for your review.It is wonderful that you like so many others enjoyed not just our wonderful apartment in room number 6. We are glad that you had a wonderful time with us.Once again, thank for staying with us, and recommended our resort Royal Bali Beach Club. Best regards Staff and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This was our third time staying at the Royal Bali Beach Club and it gets better every time. If you want a relaxing time within easy reach of whatever you want to do in Bali this is the place for you.

What makes this hotel so special is the staff. From reception to room service, restaurant and spa, you will never meet friendlier people. All the staff could not do enough for us and they have become our friends.

We spent our first week in a 5star which was a big mistake because our second week was like coming home.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. You will have to try it to really understand what I mean.

Room Tip: We have stayed in various rooms and they are all equally as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Royal_Group, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear Ben F, thank you very much for your positive review, we are very happy that you have a wonderful stay with us.
Once again, thank for staying with us, and recommended our resort Royal Bali Beach Club.
Best regards
Staff and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay for 1 week and it would have to be the best place we have stayed. The room was 1 bedroom apartment on ground level, which was very roomy and the interior was modern, very clean and tidy with the bathroom being exquisite. The grounds were lush and very well kept. Great friendly staff who were always eager to please. The food was also of a very high standard. Being a smaller complex was a lot more personalised and no hussle and bussle.
Would thoroughly recommend this for a quiet and relaxing stay. 10/10

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hewsons2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Royal_Group, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Hewsons2,thank you very much for your review and we are very happy that you had great time with us.
Please do not forget The Royal Bali Beach Club Jimbaran when planning your next trip to Bali.
Once again, thank for staying with us, and recommended our resort Royal Bali Beach Club.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,
staff and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We did not stay at this neat looking hotel but visited their spa called K Spa which is situated right next door and directly opp the Intercontinental hotel.
I had a 1 hour balinese massage and my wife had a pedicure and 1 hour massage. Not the cheapest in Bali but WHAT a quality massage,absolutely the best we have both had in Bali.
So if you are looking for a good massage in clean surroundings go no further.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BruceBruce13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Royal_Group, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear BruceBruce13
Thank you very much for your review of our spa. We really appreciate!
We hope you visit us again Kspa Jimbaran on your return to Bali
Once again, thank you for visiting our Spa at Royal Bali Beach Club Jimbaran.
We hope to see you again soon
Best regards,
Spa team and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My first time in Bali and this was an excellent place to stay. A small resort with 16 apartments. We stayed in No.7 (imperial room) which is furnished to a very high standard. A large patio area with a couple of loungers and a covered raised mattress / headrest. Ideal for lazying on after a day exploring the island.

The resort was peaceful and relaxing, the pool is smallish but suits the resort. The restaurant had a good variety of dishes, reasonably priced and located right next to the pool.

The jewel in the crown for this resort are the staff. From the moment we arrived they could not have been more attentive. Always welcoming with a smile and a traditional Bali greeting. You really couldn't ask or expect more.

The beach is a 15 min walk if you go around the Intercontinental resort, or 5 min if you walk up to the intercontinental barrier with confidence and carry on through, then go through the resort to the beach. The restaurants on the beach are fantastic if you fancy fresh fish / seafood.

The next time I visit Bali (and there will be a next) this place will definitely be at the top of places to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stub27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Royal_Group, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Stub 27, Thank you very much for you review,we are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us.Please do not forget The Royal Bali Beach Club Jimbaran when planning your next trip to Bali.
Once again, thank for staying with us, and recommended our resort Royal Bali Beach Club.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,
staff and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This was our second visit to this resort and we were greeted like long lost friends. The rooms were very comfortable and the Restaurant and Bar were excellent, there was a varied menu which catered for all tastes. They arranged several trips for us and hiring the resort car and driver for the day was great value.
The pool was very good although not large there was plenty of space and loungers for all and the gardens had matured since our last visit and offered plenty of shade. The beach was a fair walk away from the resort but well worth the effort with friendly food and beverage outlets offering loungers and umbrellas at reasonable rates.
Overall the resort was excellent and we will go again, the people in Bali are a joy to be with and nothing is too much effort for them always smiling and they mean it.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road are quieter and first floor with balcony would give best options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johnatjasperlodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Royal_Group, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Johnatjasperlodge, thank you very much for your review and we are very happy that you had great time with us.
Please do not forget The Royal Bali Beach Club Jimbaran when planning your next trip to Bali.
Once again, thank for staying with us, and recommended our resort Royal Bali Beach Club.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,
staff and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.0 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#14 of 57 in Jimbaran
448 reviews
17.5 mi away
Karma Mayura
Karma Mayura
#82 of 199 in Ubud
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
0.5 mi away
Karma Jimbaran
Karma Jimbaran
#8 of 57 in Jimbaran
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Jimbaran Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Jimbaran

Address: Jl. Uluwatu no. 18x, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#23 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Hotel Class:4 star — Karma Royal Jimbaran 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Resorts: Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay, located adjacent to the beautiful beach of Jimbaran Bay, offers an exclusive private holiday experience to always remember. The resort is truly first class with sixteen luxury one bedroom apartments, each fully air conditioned with private balconies or courtyards. The pool area is breathtaking and offers the perfect place to relax after a day at the beach, a shopping trip to nearby Kuta or a day excursion around the island. A short walk along the beach will lead you to Karma Jimbaran with the famous di Mare Restaurant. So if it is high quality cuisine you are looking for or the budget priced fresh seafood served by the beach shack restaurants, then Jimbaran Bay offers the best of what’s available right across the spectrum leaving you spoiled for choice night after night. The Royal Bali Beach Club is only fifteen minutes from Denpasar airport and central to most tourist attractions on Bali. The beaches and golf courses of Nusa Dua and the shopping mecca of Kuta are fifteen minutes away in a taxi, and the boat harbour and Waterbom Park are 25 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Karma Royal Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Bali Beach Club At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Royal Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing