We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See You Again Soon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Karma Royal Jimbaran
Ranked #28 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Our first visit and definitely not our last. What a relaxing time we had here after the hustle and bustle of Legian last year. It was always quiet around the hotel, with staff and other visitors smiling and happy to chat or help. It was great to walk out of the hotel and not be hassled but everything we needed was close by. Taxis were always easily found to take us anywhere we wanted to go. We will return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kristine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Karma Royal Jimbaran
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 207 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2012

So pleasantly surprised by this place. The staff were absolutely wonderful and the rooms so spacious. Everything is very clean and the air conditioning is a life saver. Free internet and wi fi, close to the beach and Jimbaran centre and easy to grab a cab. Meals are lovely and it is also a stone's throw from boutique Bali restaurant Balique if you want to splash out, Grocer and Grind, Chocolate Cafe or all the local seafood restaurants on the beach. Rooms and surrounds are sprayed weekly to avoid bugs and cleaning service is great. Spa services on both sides and a Commonwealth ATM on the doorstep if you want it. We loved it here- and no-one pushes you to do anything but relax. A lovely private oasis in a great part of town. Great for couples or friends.

Room Tip: The bedrooms all have king size beds and there is a fold out double in the separate living area. Bal...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Jimbaran beach with its array of seafood shacks is just 10 minutes walk. Taxi to Kuta about 30 minutes-not expensive at all. Convenient also for going to Nusa Dua by taxi. Not much area within the hotel grounds for kids to play ie no lawn, but this is a minor factor. No washing machine but laundry service -quite cheap--would be even cheaper to hand laundry over to many laundries on the road on which hotel is located. Service excellent, specially the people at reception.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank analytic10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Visited this property last month and had a great trip. The location is quite central to all places of Bali. The staff was very helpful and rooms are spacious and very clean.(Especially the front desk guys) Will surely recommend and visit again!! The

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PL90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

After buying into time share I was so worried had we done the right thing where we duped but OMG WOW what a great time we had It was our first Holiday with the group and it wont be the last The room was great very clean the staff where terrific friendly helpful nothing was to much trouble for them.
They greeted us everyday with a smile and was always interested in where we where of to and what we had brought
We had a great time with some of the other guests, cant wait to go back. Best thing we even brought.
Off the Goa next then Phuket so what this space for more updates they will have to be out standing to out do Jimbaran

Room Tip: Rooms at the front can be a bit noisy especially in the morning
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Reta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

This is a beautiful little gem, wonderful place to relax, quite and calm if that is what you are looking for. The staff are extremely helpful and kind, with no pressure to buy any tours, just happy to direct you and get what you need. The restaurant is WAY overpriced - especially with the 21% added to top of everything! We had a timeshare exchange so stayed a week. If you want to get away from it all - this is the place. Also easy to get through to the beach for a seafood dinner if you walk through the IC hotel across the way. If you are looking for action and a social atmosphere, not for you as everyone seems to keep to themselves. Wi fi is little unreliable so can be frustrating if you need to be connected and are staying for a while... As long as you are looking for some alone time, romantic time and relax time this is for you...the action is elsewhere :-)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Yoga_Chica73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

the rooms are smallish but quite nice & comfortable. the pool is quite small. the food is nothing to write home about & expensive. The staff are quite nice & polite. The kitchen closes early so if you're arriving late from a flight make sure to call them to arrange a meal. Its located in a nice posh part of Jimbaran bay . the biggest asset to this resort is its proximity to the bay area which is a paradise for sea food lovers. its like a carnival atmosphere there & the food is fantastic. i would definitely recommend this resort.

Room Tip: choose a pool facing room.
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sunil99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.0 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#15 of 57 in Jimbaran
434 reviews
17.5 mi away
Karma Mayura
Karma Mayura
#82 of 199 in Ubud
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
0.5 mi away
Karma Jimbaran
Karma Jimbaran
#8 of 57 in Jimbaran
572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Jimbaran Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Jimbaran

Address: Jl. Uluwatu no. 18x, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#24 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Hotel Class:4 star — Karma Royal Jimbaran 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Resorts: Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay, located adjacent to the beautiful beach of Jimbaran Bay, offers an exclusive private holiday experience to always remember. The resort is truly first class with sixteen luxury one bedroom apartments, each fully air conditioned with private balconies or courtyards. The pool area is breathtaking and offers the perfect place to relax after a day at the beach, a shopping trip to nearby Kuta or a day excursion around the island. A short walk along the beach will lead you to Karma Jimbaran with the famous di Mare Restaurant. So if it is high quality cuisine you are looking for or the budget priced fresh seafood served by the beach shack restaurants, then Jimbaran Bay offers the best of what’s available right across the spectrum leaving you spoiled for choice night after night. The Royal Bali Beach Club is only fifteen minutes from Denpasar airport and central to most tourist attractions on Bali. The beaches and golf courses of Nusa Dua and the shopping mecca of Kuta are fifteen minutes away in a taxi, and the boat harbour and Waterbom Park are 25 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Karma Royal Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Bali Beach Club At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Royal Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing