We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Karma Royal Jimbaran
Ranked #28 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great!!!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I have stayed there many times over the years it is a beautiful place to stay I have stayed in many other places in Bali and this is one of my favorite.

The staff are extremely friendly the restaurant great to eat at and the units are just perfect for a family of four extremely spacious compared to your standard hotel room.

As for the pool its great to relax around on the sunbed reading or having a cocktail or more :-) the person posting below not sure how tall you are but you must be a giant if its only waist deep I found it deep enough as well as my 2 teenager kids and friends that also stayed with us no complaints from any of us...

Going again next year cant wait!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AAAALLEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    64
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
67
103
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

I went with a girlfriend and yet we were allocated a double bed! The pool was minute - waist deep and 12 strokes long. The position was on a busy road with heavy traffic 24 hours per day. Beach was accessible only by a 15 minute walk along broken pathway, dodging traffic, or through the grounds of the hotel opposite. There were no shops (bar a mini mart) within walking distance, no restaurants except those on the beach which were all fish and all the same. Air conditioner broke, kettle broke, towels were not properly supplied, beds were not made up until after lunch but sofa bed pulled out a 5pm taking up all the leisure room.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank madi-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2010

Very good staff with out being to fussy, clean rooms, pool & outside dinning area. The food was good although we only had food through the day.
If touring the island ask about the hotel car, its slightly dearer than a private car but worth using due to less hassle, we used private first then the hotel car which left you more confident you were getting what you asked for.
Good location for Golfers and surfers wanting to use dreamland, Padad Padad beach or Ulawatu, Jimbaran beach is 10 minute walk where great sea food is available at night.
All four of us will go back to the Royal Bali Beach Club.
Dont expect over the top five star service, get looked after, be comfortable and relaxed.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Garryxlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

We have never been to a more friendly resort. Every time we returned to the resort,we were met by a smile and our key. We never had to tell them our room number,they always remembered. We had a full kitchen, but never even boiled the kettle. The restaurant on site was inexpensive and very good. They always remembered how we liked our tea etc and could never do enough for us. There are also some very good restaurants nearby. The resort was happy to book them for us. Taxis are cheap.
The resort has their own luxury cars, which can take up to 6 people. They charge about £40 for the day. this includes petrol and the driver. This price is not per person. We thought this was excellent value. The driver's name was Dewar. He spoke excellent English and took us on taylor made tours.He showed us the best of Bali and became a friend.
Before we went we read that there was a problem getting to the beach because the Intercontinental hotel was in front of the resort and they would not let you walk through. We walked round it, to begin with. It was not far but the road is busy especially at night. We then found out that the Intercontinental had a 'happy hour' between 5pm and 7pm. This is a wonderfull place to watch the sun set with a half price glass of wine. The added benefit was that the security men at the gate recognised us as regular customers and let us through. No one turns away paying customers.
The pool area at the Royal Bali is small, but overhung with beautiful flowers. We loved it.
We really loved the Royal Bali and can not recommend it enough.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ScottishTraveller088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr-MrsRichard
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We didnt expect everything to be so superb the time we checkd in considering this hotel being one of the least reviewed one on the internet. Trusting our TimeShare plan, we booked RBBC for a 4nights stay (which we regrettd for not making it 7nights). Just like the other reviews, which i felt like i could'v written them mself. Hubby and I were very delighted..:) they addressd us by our names and making the stay very personal.. we didnt get to dine at the restaurant except on the last day hubby had to order guava drink and rice porridge (both hotel staff recommendation) because i had a real bad food poisoning the night before most probably from the cocktail i had in a dinner cruise. It helped a lot, i wish i could thank the waiter myself but i was so sick i couldnt even get up .. Dewa and another lady at the reception (forgot her name - this was 5 months ago) were very nice the staffs and so helpful.. i cant write more but believe me i only have good thoughts about RBBC and surely would recommend anyone going to Bali to stay there..

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mr-MrsRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Kennedy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2010

My wife and I have stayed there a couple of times and thoroughly enjoy the place. The staff are fantastic, always use your names and always anticipate what you want. They are worth bringing home with you. The food in the restaurant was superb and we even did a cooking class there last time.Loved the pool and spent quite a bit ot time in it. We had most meals in the restaurant because they were so good and such good value. We are regular travellers to Bali, and have never regretted joining the Time Share Group at Royal Resorts. We will be back there next year too.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank PoppabobPortKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

This is the 1st time we have used our home Timeshare Resort in 4 years but it was worth the wait-the staff knew our names every time we came in from a day out & had our key ready for us-they treated us & our 3 yr old son like royalty.We travelled with friends from Launceston that had never been O.S. before & they just loved it too. Our rooms were upstairs next to each other so often at night we would sit on one or the others balcony for a night cap or 2 !! With only 16 units it was never overcrowded & everyone was friendly offering names of Restaurants they recommended & places to see. The rooms were large & even though we had a 1 x bedroom the couch in the lounge folded out to a double bed which our son looked lost in but very cute. The facilities were all there including sending our washing out in the morning & soon as we walked in they would hand it to us with a smile of course. The extras that we liked were the little things like the last day our flight left late so we checked out at 10am & after a day out came back to them letting us have a fresh suite to use the bathroom for all of us to have showers & freshen up-bliss & also we liked the placemats & coasters at their Garden Restaurant which we could not find anywhere so they have ordered 8 for us & 8 for our friends & they are posting them when they are made. The Restaurant by the pool was yummy too-no faults at all. We did wander across the road to The Intercontinental for tea one night but we just felt like a no.-very swish 6 star but too big-too many people & not personal enough & very expensive of course !! If you want something with a personal touch & lots of brilliant service go here if you get a chance-just lovely !!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldchook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
17.5 mi away
Karma Mayura
Karma Mayura
#82 of 198 in Ubud
199 reviews
0.0 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#17 of 57 in Jimbaran
411 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#5 of 57 in Jimbaran
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
0.3 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
0.5 mi away
Karma Jimbaran
Karma Jimbaran
#9 of 57 in Jimbaran
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Jimbaran

Property: Karma Royal Jimbaran
Address: Jl. Uluwatu no. 18x, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#24 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Hotel Class:4 star — Karma Royal Jimbaran 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Resorts: Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay, located adjacent to the beautiful beach of Jimbaran Bay, offers an exclusive private holiday experience to always remember. The resort is truly first class with sixteen luxury one bedroom apartments, each fully air conditioned with private balconies or courtyards. The pool area is breathtaking and offers the perfect place to relax after a day at the beach, a shopping trip to nearby Kuta or a day excursion around the island. A short walk along the beach will lead you to Karma Jimbaran with the famous di Mare Restaurant. So if it is high quality cuisine you are looking for or the budget priced fresh seafood served by the beach shack restaurants, then Jimbaran Bay offers the best of what’s available right across the spectrum leaving you spoiled for choice night after night. The Royal Bali Beach Club is only fifteen minutes from Denpasar airport and central to most tourist attractions on Bali. The beaches and golf courses of Nusa Dua and the shopping mecca of Kuta are fifteen minutes away in a taxi, and the boat harbour and Waterbom Park are 25 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Karma Royal Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Bali Beach Club At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Royal Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing