We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top relaxation”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Kayu Manis Villas at Jimbaran is a great place to really unwind. Everything is done well by the staff. A 5 night stay with activities like romantic picninc at Balangal beach, private tour to whereever you want to go.

This is a place to do as much or as little as you want.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RusAnna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suyanto-sindudarmo, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Ms. Anna Russell,

Greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful comment on our home in Jimbaran. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your 5 nights with us here in Bali.
A great choice the romantic picnic at Balangan beach, a perfect unspoiled and under commercialized spot to be. A privilege to be able to introduce our beautiful island personally to the both of you.
We look forward to welcoming you back to your second home in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Suyanto and the whole team at Kayumanis Jimbaran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    60
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
177
410
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at the Kayumanis Jimbaran after staying at the Kayumani Ubud. The Jimberan property is 'prettier' but is not as well maintained at the Ubud location, probably because it is older.
Service from staff was not as good as Ubud, our personal butler failed to organize our free massage for us, and then was off for a few days, but never did pass the information to the other staff members.
We were left stranded at a local restaurant for at least 20 minutes before the driver picked us up. Lastly we were told that we could get a ride to Kuta mall, but will need to take the taxi back, which we refused to.
In Kayumanis Ubud, our rooms, beds, and towels were constantly made tidy / replaced when we went for breakfast, lunch or dinner. This did not happen at Jimbaran, and there were also lots of flowers that dropped from trees that were not cleaned up.

Overall service was acceptable for the price paid (not excellent), but the few bad incidents left a negative mark in our books.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vince V-Shim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suyanto-sindudarmo, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Vincent Chung,

Greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa!

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are very sorry that there are a couple of things that you were unsatisfied with during your stay with us here at Jimbaran.
We value your comment and I have personally investigated the matter and would like to take the chance to clarify.
Our butler service is not one on one for each guest, however we do try our best to ensure that every guest’s needs are met. From our records it showed that you have made a reservation upon arrival on the 11th September to enjoy your 30 minutes massage benefit at 6pm that day, however you arrived at 5.30pm at our lobby to request a car transfer to have seafood dinner at Jimbaran beach instead, thus informing our Reception to cancel your treatment half an hour prior to your booking.

During each breakfast our butler would come to make a courtesy visit to check on all our guests if there is anything that they need, organize their activities or make arrangements/reservations on their behalf. We understand that you have outing planned by own arrangements for the day and the butler enquired if there is anything at all that you need, it was made clear that nothing else was required.
In the evening we had the driver drop you off at Jimbaran Corner 7.30pm for dinner with no prior booking for a return pick up. Our reception received a call for a pick up at 8.30pm, a driver was dispatched immediately. Distance from our resort to the location is approximately 3km, reachable by slow speed driving 10 minutes, traffic was smooth that evening.
Services we offer are drop off services within Jimbaran, Kuta and Nusa Dua area. Unfortunately we do not provide a private driver personally assigned for each guest.
We will be very happy to arrange for a return pick up on a specific time should you make prior arrangements with our staff, alternatively we require a few minutes after you made a call request to get to the location.
We noted your request for a car transfer to Kuta Mall (I believe you wish to mention Bali Galleria Mall) upon check out time, however it is located at Simpang Siur beyond our complimentary shuttle service area. I am informed that my Rooms Division Manager consented by offering a complimentary drop off to the location however informs that we will not offer the return transfer.

A butler approaches you on your second morning with us upon breakfast to offer your 30 minutes massage benefit on your second (last) day with us, you declined the offer not wishing to shower again. He therefore offered a complimentary late check-out up to 1pm that you are able to enjoy your benefit, however you opted to go to Discovery Shopping Mall in Kuta instead.
We hope for your kind understanding that shuttle services to Jimbaran, Kuta and Nusa Dua area do cease to be available after check out time. Airport transfers we do offer complimentary and is your entitlement at any time before/after check out. However I trust that you still enjoyed a complimentary shuttle drop off at noon to Discovery Mall and a pick up at 3.45pm after your check out. For your comfort we have taken the liberty to bring your luggages along enabling you to go directly to the airport for your departure.

At Kayumanis our concept is ‘where life is a private celebration’ and we are very particular with our greenery, we feel that flowers are there for our guests to enjoy. Room and garden clean up service are done twice daily on mornings and evenings (turn down service). We apologize that we were unable get to your Villa in time between 8 – 9 am while you were out having your breakfast, however we certainly ensure that it is maintained twice daily as did our sister company in Ubud.

I do hope we were able to iron out some issues that you were concerned with and hope to be able to offer a better experience for you in the future.
Should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Yours sincerely,
Suyanto and the whole team at Kayumanis Jimbaran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randwick
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I have just stayed 5 nights at kayamunis jimbaran and what an experience. From the moment we arrived we were treated like VIP,s. The staff are all amazing and frankly we could not pick any faults . We would especially like to mention the Tapis restaurant for amazing food and very knowledgeable staff. A big thanks to the chefs and would highly recommend the truffle egg for breakfast. The evening meal was also superb with plenty of choices and the cocktail bar was equally good.

The accommodation was outstanding and the swimming pool to die for. We have never stayed in similar accommodation and were left in awe at the sheer size and attention to detail . The cleaning was of a high standard and we particularly enjoyed our afternoon tea in the villa.

We would both recommend kayamunis and frankly cannot imagine staying anywhere else.nothing was too much trouble even arranging a car at short notice and booking restaurants for us.

A sp thanks to Eddie for afternoon tea and Dekmas in the restaurant.

Roger and Martina Harmes Sydney and London.

Room Tip: One to the rear away from children
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roxyrandwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suyanto-sindudarmo, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Ibu Martina & Bapak Roger Harmes,

Greetings from the island of paradise Bali!
Thank you very much for sparing the time to write a glowing review of us on Tripadvisor, we are overjoyed. This wonderful review will be shared with the whole team and I am sure it is a wonderful boost of morale to my team to know that their efforts are much appreciated, we thank you for it.
We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our Tapis Restaurant and what it has to offer. We hope to be able to continue to live up to your expectations in the future and even exceed them.
We hoped to be able to impress your family and friends as well should they come and stay in the future.
We certainly look forward to be able to pamper you again soon.
Eddie and Dek Mas send their regards.

Sincerely yours,
Suyanto and the whole team at Kayumanis Jimbaran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien, Österreich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed 10 nights in Kayumanis Jimbaran to spend our honeymoon there.
The Checkin was already different to other hotels/resorts we stayed before - very personal with a cold welcome cocktail which was a perfect start after almost 20 hours travelling.
We enjoyed the privacy in our Villa "Blangsah" with its amazing private pool, the outdoor living room and so many other features.
We also liked the Butler Service which asked us every day about our planned activities and where they potentially could help.
The 1,5hrs Spa treatmeant (relaxing and energy massage) was amazing and we both felt fully relaxed afterwards.
Breakfast service included daily delivery into the Villa which was another big asset.
Every staff member made as satisfying as possible and there was nothing at all to complain about.
We also enjoyed the free shuttle service with resorts cars to Kuta.
All in all our 10 days at Kayumanis were as brilliant as it could be - many thanks to everyone.

Room Tip: Kayumanis Jimbaran offers 19 Villas which are divided into Single and double bed room villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CFrohner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suyanto-sindudarmo, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Bapak Christoph Frohner,

Greetings from sunny Bali!
We hope you are well and already back to the swing of things in Austria, Vienna.
An absolute delight to hear that you had a perfect honeymoon at our home, that everything went wonderfully romantic and amazing for the both of you. Each and every guest for us is a special visitor at our homes and we take pride in ensuring that you are well taken care of when you are with us.
All our staffs are very happy to meet and serve guests from different parts of the world at Kayumanis. We thank you for this big compliment, it is an absolute motivational boost to all working here when they get to read your excellent review on our billboard at the back of the house that they have done well and achieved another happy guest.

A warm smile from the whole team awaits for your return in the near future.
We hope to see you soon at one of our homes here in Bali.

Sincerely yours,
Suyanto Sindudarmo and Kayumanis Jimbaran team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at some absolutely wonderful places on our trip to Bali, but Kayumanis stands out as one of the highlights. The property is so much for beautiful and luxurius than you can appreciate from the website. Each villa feels like its own private property with total privacy and enough space that you never want to leave. The bedroom was romantic and so comfortable, the outdoor bathroom was huge and bigger than most hotel rooms. We loved the outdoor shower and free-standing bath.

Each day we enjoyed lounging in the outdoor and seperate living room - we didn't want to leave. We also loved the food served at Kayumanis - great flavors and beautifully presented.

We can't wait to come back to Kayumanis and can't recommend it highly enough for any discerning couples looking for total privacy and pampering.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATWGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suyanto-sindudarmo, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Beloved Guests,

Greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa!
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful comment on our home, we are very delighted that we are the highlight of your Bali trip.
Our resort concept is indeed a blend with nature. Our local chefs are humbled with your appreciation.
We are sincerely honored that you highly recommend us to your friends and family. We will try our best to continue to be the best in what we do.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future to your second home in Bali for more pampering and quality time.

Warmest regards from Bali,
Suyanto and the whole team at Kayumanis Jimbaran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed here over the weekend for a group stay. We had booked a number of villas to accommodate our entire entourage and it did not fall short from my expectations - if in fact the services went over and beyond expectations!

I had a preview of the different types of villas Jimbaran has thanks to the large group we came with. All of the different type of villas (executive suite, single room and double bedroom villa) were all truly impressive. Each room comes equipped with 2 yoga mats too which I thought was a really thoughtful touch. Perhaps though, the mats could have been kept cleaner or maintained better for future guests to utilise.

The service was top notch. Every person that walked through our villa had 5 star customer service rating. I'm not sure where everyone received their training, but whatever it is, they are doing a great job and making sure their employees are warm, friendly, accommodating and responsive. Front desk is also extremely helpful, from recommending our group on the best places to eat as well as to arrange the free shuttle to get us to areas around town.

What I loved the most was the in house breakfast and tea which came together with the room. Food is served warm from the kitchen and everyone truly does their best to accommodate whatever request you may have.

Location is great too, the Ahimsa beach is a short 5 mins stroll and though it is a public beach which can get crowded during the weekends, i did manage to go during the wee hours in the morning and it was just great. Along the road, there are also other services for spa and massages.

Speaking of spa and massages, we were also provided a free 30 min massage at their in house spa and I topped up for an additional 30 mins for a well worth TLC time :)

The only little glitch I had to mention was the wedding which they had while we were staying there. Although it did not finish terribly late (i think it ended before midnight?) music was still quite loud and could be heard from our villa. But since we weren't there for a quiet honeymoon anyway it did not bother us too much.

I would definitely agree with previous comments, I'd give this a 6 star if I could!

Room Tip: Go for the executive honeymoon suite if your budget allows it. Spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nsharil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwamana, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear nsharil,

"Warm greeting from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa'

Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review and it is a pleasure to learn that you had an excellent experience with our resort.

We always strive to achieve the highest possible standard of product and service, it is so motivating to receive comments like yours. I am happy to know that you enjoyed the service from our dedicated team from Food service and our Butler Service.

In your upcoming visit we would more than happy to introduce different type of estate including different theme on our interior design. Based on availability we have 6 different themes namely Bali style, Java Style, Oriental Style, Modern Style, Palembang Style and Primitive / Timor style.

And thank you for your reminder on our mat cleanliness and the sound of the music when we had a wedding celebration on last time you stayed with us. Me and my team already addressing the issue and taking necessary action for better improvement in the future.

This is our aim to treat our guest like our family member here at Jimbaran, just simply dial the butler extension around the clock and we will ensure we will be there to cater your request.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with Kayumanis Jimbaran and we look forward to the opportunity to serving you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

I Nyoman Suwamana Wahyu Putra and Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I selected Kayumanis Jimbaran for our anniversary in the hope to find a luxurious place to stay with service, facilities and privacy.
And we were not disappointed! The welcoming was very personal followed by a guided tour through the villa with welcome cocktail. The villa was well appointed, spacious and well maintained. The package included daily breakfast, high tea and minibar refill, and a massage. Free limo service to surrounding towns was provided.
What was really enjoyable was the attitude of the 'Kayumanis Family' towards their guests: Make the experience as pleasant as possible, memorable and everything appear easy! Well, you succeeded, the only regret we had was that 6 nights were simply to short!
Thank you everyone at Kuyamanis Jimbaran for making our anniversary special!
Ulf and Ute

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwamana, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear UKsquare,


Warm greeting from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Etate and Spa - Where life is a private celebration.

Happy 20th wedding anniversary from all Kayumanis Family......

Thank you for sharing your great experience and review during your stay with Kayumanis Jimbaran family.

The pleasure is ours to have you stay here with us. This is the aim of Kayumanis to ensure the high standard of product and heartfelt service to our guest

We are delighted to understand that you enjoyed overall Kayumanis Experience rendered by our associates. This is the concept of Kayumanis to treat entire guest as our family and create home away from home ambiance to ensure the guest feel like in their home.

If your travel date is allow you to come and visit us again in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us personally for another remarkable holiday experience.

And we totally agree that 6 nights are not enough to completely enjoy and immerse yourself at our home.

With warm regards,

Suwamana Wahyu Putra and Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
6.7 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 143 in Seminyak
700 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
20.8 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#10 of 198 in Ubud
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 143 in Seminyak
1,755 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort BALI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa

Property: Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
Address: Jalan Yoga Perkanthi, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the sense of community experienced in a typical Balinese village, Kayumanis Private Estate at Jimbaran is an exclusive sanctuary. It is set amidst a grove of dancing coconut palms and captures the gentle spirit of the surrounding environment. A short journey from the airport, Jimbaran is an elite neighbourhood blessed with a pristine beachfront and is cooled by tropical evening breezes. The entire estate is attuned to the climate through the use of the finest indigenous materials. A collection of 19 contemporary villas have been purposely designed to emulate the Balinese style of open living. Each luxury villa is encompassed within a garden compound with a private pool and other high-end amenities for optimal comfort. Facilities include a Spa villa delivering a menu of nurturing body and beauty rituals to address wellness needs. Tapis Restaurant is a refined setting that celebrates the exquisite flavours of the Indonesian archipelago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate Hotel Jimbaran
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing