We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We went to Kayumanis as part of our honeymoon in Bali. The staff were all so friendly and welcoming. They presented us with a honeymoon gift on our arrival and we ate in the restaurant. The food was delicious. Our private room was clean and the pool all to ourselves was a real treat!
We had a private yoga lesson too.. was wonderful. The spa is great there too. Some may find the outdoor bathroom a little difficult to navigate, but we thought it was great! Will definitely visit Ubud and stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrrhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 826 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Located just a short drive from the airport, Kayumanis Jimbaran impressed us with their exceptional service. From the butler that welcomed us at the airport, to the room service staff delivering our breakfast, every person was warm, friendly and helpful. Our friends daughter fell quite sick and the staff made all the arrangements to send them to the hospital and back. They made a very stressful situation much less difficult with their top notch service.

We had a 2 bedroom villa that featured a kitchen, dining and living area. A great place for private getaways as everything is self-contained in your villa and the staff are ready to deliver anything else that you need. You can literally stay comfortably in your villa throughout your holiday. The only common areas being the lobby, spa and restaurant, where you will hardly see other guests. The villa is nicely furnished, though not top level quality. And the furniture are beginning to show their age. The outdoor shower is a nice touch, though guests might feel somewhat uncomfortable due to the openness.

The food was good but not great, and can get repetitive if you intend to have all your meals in. I guess searching for better food is one reason to leave your villa. The spa also gets a good rating. You will be pleasantly surprised to find free wireless internet available throughout the compound. Talk about staying connected!

Kayumanis Jimbaran is a focused on providing everything you need without having to leave the villa. And even if you do want to get out, they have a car ready and waiting to send you around.

Room Tip: Some of the villas further in will require some walking. Ask for a villa near the entrance if you pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sramrevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband surprised me with this beautiful place for our honeymoon in 2008. We had a wonderful time and cannot think of one fault.

We arrived to a wonderful welcome and the exceptional service never stopped. We had a personal chauffeur, butler, pool. Every whim was catered for with a genuine smile.

The outside bath was full of petals on our arrival. We also had a dessert welcoming us and congratulating us on our wedding. The outside bathroom was a novelty; we loved the shower.
The Villa was perfect. Huge bed, wonderful surroundings; the private pool was amazing.

We booked excursions through Turquoise Holidays because we knew that the Estate was just that - an estate! We did not expect entertainment of any kind.

The food was divine. We had a personal meal cooked for us in our Estate which I cannot recommend enough. Coming back into our Estate, seeing the petals everywhere and the candles lining our route was so romantic and unforgettable. It was also this night that I had the best Mojito which has never been topped.

We had a massage day in the villa which was also wonderful. I fell asleep. Even my husband, who does not like massages, enjoyed it.

It was a short walk (or chauffeur ride) to the beach, which was also beautiful. We had many amazing experiences further around Bali too. If you can, we recommend a helicopter ride around the coast and a visit to the volcano as well as Tanah Lot.

I cannot express just how beautiful this place is and how wonderful the staff are. If we could give it more than 5 stars we would.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a fantastic time staying in a 1 bedroom private Villa for 10 nights.
The service is excellent and the staff are all beautiful people , extremely friendly , they can not help you enough.
The resort is first class, and very private.
Ubud is within close proximity and the resort drivers made sure you returned home safe.
Great experience and a great time.
Geelong Australia

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodney b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon and it was outstanding! It is so peaceful and secluded in your private villa that you hardly know anyone is around. The accommodation is of a really high standard, whilst retaining a Balinese charm in all its aspects, and the service level is exceptional. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and they are able to arrange all transport/excursions you want very easily. A very minor gripe is that a couple of times this was slightly overbearing - for example, asking where you are going whenever you walk past reception(!) - but I believe this is only done with their guests' safety in mind. This place is incredible and perfect for couples seeking somewhere to unwind and get away from things.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HB274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Life doesn't get any better when staying here. It's a true luxury bali experience with unrivaled service. I'm attempting to replicate my massage room from this experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caffinated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We just stayed at the Kayumanis Jimbaran in one of the 1 bedroom private villas for 7 nights. Having previously stayed at countless hotels and resorts (of all levels) for both work and pleasure over the years, I have never had such AMAZING service as I had during my stay here. The staff they have working at this property are ALL incredibly friendly, courteous, professional and accommodating. The villa itself was SO BEAUTIFUL and so tranquil. The private pool was bliss. Additionally, they have services to take you wherever you desire to visit and your private butler takes care of anything and everything you want - 24 hours a day. Combining the beauty of the villas with the impeccable staff they have to ensure a perfect holiday experience - Kayumanis Jimbaran is definitely a wonderful place to stay on your holiday in Bali.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
20.3 mi away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 200 in Ubud
303 reviews
20.8 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#10 of 200 in Ubud
1,119 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 200 in Ubud
1,339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa

Address: Jalan Yoga Perkanthi, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $338 - $904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the sense of community experienced in a typical Balinese village, Kayumanis Private Estate at Jimbaran is an exclusive sanctuary. It is set amidst a grove of dancing coconut palms and captures the gentle spirit of the surrounding environment. A short journey from the airport, Jimbaran is an elite neighbourhood blessed with a pristine beachfront and is cooled by tropical evening breezes. The entire estate is attuned to the climate through the use of the finest indigenous materials. A collection of 19 contemporary villas have been purposely designed to emulate the Balinese style of open living. Each luxury villa is encompassed within a garden compound with a private pool and other high-end amenities for optimal comfort. Facilities include a Spa villa delivering a menu of nurturing body and beauty rituals to address wellness needs. Tapis Restaurant is a refined setting that celebrates the exquisite flavours of the Indonesian archipelago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate Hotel Jimbaran
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing