We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
4
2
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4
2
4
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2010

heep of fun for kids and familys heps of activitys like war games witch is the best thing there and free scuba lessons and a water slide oh and with the kid thing, kids aged 11-16 wold love it i went there when i was 12 and loved it

Date of stay: May 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rompastompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2009

We stayed at the resort as part of our honeymoon. As others have said before it is in the middle of nowhere however if you are after a peaceful break it may be for you. The resort was so quiet, staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The resort provided a shuttle bus service to the main tourist locations, for example Kuta, Nusa Dua, Jimbaran so you are not stranded. We enjoyed being able to plan and choose where we were going and we got to see more of the island staying somewhere just out of the way.

I would not return to this resort as I did feel that we could have experienced a little more being in a more accessible location however for pure relaxation and rest this resort might be perfect.

Date of stay: September 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingMonkees
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2008

Would not recommend this place to anyone .Remote , tired close to nothing .

Date of stay: September 2008
1  Thank ameliaStrabane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2008

6 of us spent a week at Jimbaran Hills Resort, the resort was good and rooms great. I believe the resort was under new management which really showed in the lack of service and training to staff. For example our booking had been misplaced so we had to wait 1 hour to be booked in. Then the rooms were not as booked -this created an uncomfortable atmosphere for quite some time. No order we placed was ever correct, the balinese staff working there appeared to be intimidated by management. There were not enough staff to people staying there, plates etc sat for days waiting to be collected. It is definetly not the place to go if you want to experience the true Bali spirit. Lucky for us we had spent a week at Candi Dasa so had experienced the true Bali hospitality. I would not recommend any one to stay there under the current management regime.

Date of stay: May 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mazaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2008

my partner and i spent a week at this resort and really enjoyed it. the facilities were good the staff great and we found it very clean. Julie the manager was very friendly and helpful and couldnt do enough for us.We met two other couples one from Melbourne and the other from nz.we have kept in touch and are all meeting up again this year in july to enjoy another week at jimbaron hills resort.

Date of stay: July 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank suenztimaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews