We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“come to this place its sick as” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jimbaran Hills Resort & Spa

Jimbaran Hills Resort & Spa
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jimbaran
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jimbaran Hills Resort & Spa
Save
You added Jimbaran Hills Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Jimbaran
a.c.t
1 review
“come to this place its sick as”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

heep of fun for kids and familys heps of activitys like war games witch is the best thing there and free scuba lessons and a water slide oh and with the kid thing, kids aged 11-16 wold love it i went there when i was 12 and loved it

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rompastompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth,UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2009

We stayed at the resort as part of our honeymoon. As others have said before it is in the middle of nowhere however if you are after a peaceful break it may be for you. The resort was so quiet, staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The resort provided a shuttle bus service to the main tourist locations, for example Kuta, Nusa Dua, Jimbaran so you are not stranded. We enjoyed being able to plan and choose where we were going and we got to see more of the island staying somewhere just out of the way.

I would not return to this resort as I did feel that we could have experienced a little more being in a more accessible location however for pure relaxation and rest this resort might be perfect.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingMonkees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strabane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2008

Would not recommend this place to anyone .Remote , tired close to nothing .

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank ameliaStrabane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jimbaran hotels

Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2008

6 of us spent a week at Jimbaran Hills Resort, the resort was good and rooms great. I believe the resort was under new management which really showed in the lack of service and training to staff. For example our booking had been misplaced so we had to wait 1 hour to be booked in. Then the rooms were not as booked -this created an uncomfortable atmosphere for quite some time. No order we placed was ever correct, the balinese staff working there appeared to be intimidated by management. There were not enough staff to people staying there, plates etc sat for days waiting to be collected. It is definetly not the place to go if you want to experience the true Bali spirit. Lucky for us we had spent a week at Candi Dasa so had experienced the true Bali hospitality. I would not recommend any one to stay there under the current management regime.

  • Liked — Clean rooms and close to pool
  • Disliked — too far out and no quality service
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mazaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timaru nz
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2008

my partner and i spent a week at this resort and really enjoyed it. the facilities were good the staff great and we found it very clean. Julie the manager was very friendly and helpful and couldnt do enough for us.We met two other couples one from Melbourne and the other from nz.we have kept in touch and are all meeting up again this year in july to enjoy another week at jimbaron hills resort.

  • Liked — we had a lovely clean room and the pools were great
  • Disliked — a little out of the way but cheap transport to kuta.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank suenztimaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2007

Great place to chill out. Rooms are clean & comfortable, staff very friendly & helpful. Food @ the restaurant was reasonable & delicious. They have a great waterslide and 2 pools.
It is abit far from everything, but they do have a shuttle service everyday (except Saturday) that goes to different locations. Great place if you're looking for somewhere to relax . We really enjoyed it and so did the kids...would stay there again.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Distance from everything
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BaliMystique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2007

Jimbaran Hills Resort in Jimbaran Hills was an excellent choice.
The rooms were clean and air conditioned. Tea and coffee was available, and the restaurant was only seconds away, and well priced.
The pool was good size, with a great water slide, lots of fun.
The location was a little out of the way, but made it quiet day & night. taxis are cheap there so, getting places is affordable.
Entertailment there was good, as was the service.
Recommened for those wanting a quiet peaceful break, or a base for exploring Bali, as we did. Thanks Julie & Co..

  • Liked — Great service
  • Disliked — remote location
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank VinceAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.0 mi away
Kila Infinity8 Bali
Kila Infinity8 Bali
#24 of 50 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#12 of 50 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 50 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.0 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran Bali by AYANA
0.0 mi away
MaxOneHotels at Bukit Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jimbaran Hills Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jimbaran Hills Resort & Spa

Property: Jimbaran Hills Resort & Spa
Address: Jimbaran, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Jimbaran Hills Resort And Spa
Jimbaran Hills Hotel Jimbaran
Jimbaran Hills Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing