We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Open House
Nearby Hotels
$367
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
$242
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
$117
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Jimbaran Puri(Jimbaran)
$332
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$188
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa(Jimbaran)
$258
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$253
$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$761
$680
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$741
$691
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveler rating
383
122
33
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
122
33
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hoteljimbaran beachseafoodsmall hotellovely boutiquefrosted glassnice sofabeach bagbig balconyfish marketpool area is lovelyceiling fanminute walkclose to the airportshower and toiletstayed here for three nightsbreakfast choices
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 547 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

It is an honor to write an early Trip Advisor review for this small new hotel. It was a perfect place and location (minutes from the airport) to arrive and leave Bali. I came back three times during my trip and began to think of it as a home away from home. The hotel is maybe 100 feet from a great beach and a fraction of the cost of the all-inclusive resorts directly on the beach. Also, it is much more genuine experience. For example, instead of the music and dancing for tourists in evening at the resorts, you see and hear the real prayers and offerings in the neighborhood. The food was some of the best I had in Bali. Every one of the staff were warmly welcoming, one of whom asked me to meet his friends and watch them play football. They are all very conscious of just opening the hotel and wanting to do everything right. I hope they keep their enthusiasm and genuine welcoming attitude as the place gets more popular.

Room Tip: Upstairs seems best but I have my favorite room there
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Steve4721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theopenhouse, General Manager at The Open House, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Mr. Steve,
Thank you very much for your excellent comment on our services , hotel and food. And indeed, we are so happy to had your three times stay during our opening period, and happy to provide the same room for you to feel home .. and it is great to hear that you are impressed by our team personalized service . You have enjoyed very well the atmosphere both inside of our family as well as surrounding such beach and witnessing Balinese daily life, as part of our local discovery experience. Please feel always welcomed in our Open House , whenever you miss your second home in Bali.

Best Regards,
THE OPEN HOUSE BALI team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here for two nights before we flew out of Indonesia. We wanted to be near the airport, ( 10 mins) but also close to a great walking/ swimming beach without the crowds and chaos of Kuta Beach. This small hotel was just a few steps away from the beach, super close to beach restaurants and swimming but no crowd and noise where it's located. Beautiful and thoughtfully styled rooms, super clean and comfortable, and the pool and restaurant were Fabulous. It was a great luxury stay for us after a very simple Indonesian style bungalow in a remote part Sumbawa island.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jvdl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theopenhouse, General Manager at The Open House, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for your great comment.

We are very glad to hear that you loved your stay with us. The relaxing beach and surroundings as well as local discovery is blended perfectly with our house concept , simply satisfy the leisure seeker. Attention to details of room design & interiors , great choice of fresh food ingredients by our Chef in our open kitchen style, completing the experience of home away from home. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back with many new local discovery experience provided by our team, to visit and understand more about the village & villager.

Best Regards,
THE OPEN HOUSE BALI team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

After traveling around Bali, we have spent the last few nights in Jimbaran area and at The Open House as the hotel is located next to one of the best beaches in Bali and close to the airport. We were a bit surprise at the arrival as the hotel is wide open to the main street as the name itself, but the whole ambience has been very positive, it is one of those places easily to fall in love with. The rooms are fresh stylish and have all amenities travelers need. The terrace is quite spacious with a lovely sofa and eating table and chairs. We stayed in a room downstairs, but the there are also rooms on the upper floor. The food is simple and tasty at affordable price. Definitely, it is a hotel where we will always return.

Room Tip: I believe rooms on the upper floor have a nice view
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theopenhouse, General Manager at The Open House, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Hi John,

Thank you for taking your precious time to write about your surprise staying at our lovely Open House, and happy to have your return promises. Both level of our rooms has offered different atmosphere , either it is wide fresh garden view or by the main pool. We proudly provide affordable price of cuisine to ensure you have total experience of local dining. Feel free to return, we are ready with some new local discovery ...

Best Regards,
THE OPEN HOUSE BALI team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

very good choice for Jimbaran beach, this hotel is well located, just 1 minute walking to beach, it´s a small property but the rooms are excellent, good service and nice pool. Also the restaurant serve very good food for reasonable price. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floor has better views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theopenhouse, General Manager at The Open House, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for your specific comment on our best location close by the famous swimming beach and sunset spot. Jimbaran as it is famous as exclusive relaxing beach, perfectly blend with our house concept, a comfortable Balinese vintage style of room, and delicious food from our open kitchen. Looking forward to seeing you in your return stay.


Best Regards,
THE OPEN HOUSE BALI team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews