We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“best hospitality!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Breakfast and Airport pick up is included
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast and Airport pick up is included
Infinity pool with ocean view overlooking the sunrise and Agung Volcano from the swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Breakfast and Airport pick up is included
Infinity pool with ocean view
overlooking the sunrise and Agung Volcano from the swimming pool
Pool area in front of the property's main building.
Beautiful 'infinity' pool
Swimming pool overlooking the island of Bali.
Surf bungalow's bedroom with mosquito net and AC and adjacent bathroom.
Traditional balinese 'Melasti' ceremony at Padang Padang beach.One mile from the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Jimbaran, South Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JetPlanes...
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best hospitality!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I choose this place as we would like to have quiet and relaxing place. This is the perfect place for big city run-away!

We arrived almost 10pm, and everything is well-prepared at the cottage! Including the welcome fruits and toast (for breakfast I guess) :)
We just met Carlos in the morning, and he is really easy-going person. He is a great adviser for getting around the area, also he arranged rental car for us.

His staff are really nice and helpful. They know where to help you for laundry (good deal - wash, dry, and iron), and information around the area.

Room service? there are some restaurants close-by that willing to deliver the food. Carlos provided a public telephone with menu books from several restaurant near-by, once we called from that phone, the restaurant knew already the address.

Can't ask for more... their hospitality is super!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TekFai
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hidden Paradise near Padang Padang Beach”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Surf Bungalow for the last few days of my vacation in Bali, it was just perfect to stay in this hidden paradise!
The area is quiet and peaceful, yet convenient, just need around 20 mins going to Jimbaran around 30 mins to the airport. there are several beaches around that area and perfect for the surfers and those who just want to relax a bit.
Ramona helped me to rent a motorbike and I drove the scooter to pause and travel around the lovely area during the days I stayed, which was only $5USD a day.
The bungalow is perfect for vacation and relaxation, besides the reasonable price, it's clean and the shower was so good, and it's half outdoor. Also the pool worths million dollar and I would just like to lay in there for a whole day and doing nothing.
During the stay, Ramona helped me with everything I need (Maps and info of the area, motorbike rental, airport pickup) and I really appreciate that.
I strongly recommend this accommodation to anyone who wants to have a relaxing vacation and feel the ocean of Bali!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
febya F
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a piece of heaven”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

me and my boyfriend stayed at Carlos for (unfortunately) a week. We asked to stay at Carlos' on a short notice but everything went smooth. His place is a piece of heaven, everything was just perfect, I can't think of any better place to stay in Bali. I just wish we found his place earlier on our Bali trip so that we could have stayed more.. Thank you so much for everything Carlos :)

Warm Regards,
Feby & Mauri

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: the gecko :p
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liddi
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A peaceful haven with sweeping vistas”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at the surf bungalow (in the lodge), is a sure-fire method of achieving maximum relaxation in the minimum time. Not only peaceful, it also benefits from a secluded location perched atop a hill, overlooking the bukit peninsula. The pool was fantastic, small but perfectly formed, with an infinity edge and ample seating in or out of the sun under umbrellas or gazebos.

Carlos is the perfect host, his beautiful paintings adorn the walls of the relaxed, spacious tropical interiors. The lodge has two queen bedrooms with views, the room up top has it's own deck complete with hammock!

A massive bathroom, huge living area (TV, stove, microwave, large dining table), large deck adjoining the lounge, and cathedral ceilings complete the scene.

It is an atmosphere of serenity ... No loud music here, no children (at least when we stayed), but there are other rooms available, so you don't stay here exclusively, and there is a little ambient noise from other guests here & there. Which didn't bother us at all! The bed is made up daily, dishes washed, but no breakfast. You really need to hire a scooter to get around, traffic in the area is pretty chilled.

We loved our time here, and plan to return soon. The neighbourhood is like the "old surf style bali" with a few cool food places thrown in. The charm and relaxing atmosphere of the surf bungalow encouraged our rapid and welcome unwinding at the beginning of our holiday. Thanks for sharing your hideaway with us!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinaya007
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
“"Natures own"”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We are just back from our Bali trip for a week. We stayed at Carlos place in Uluwatu, "surf house" for four days and it was an amazing experience to be midst nature all around. It is a heaven for peace lovers, far away from the crowd. Everything single bit of the property was just as shown in the pictures, perhaps more beautiful in reality. The view from the swimming pool was breath holding. The host, Carlos, is a wonderful person, who makes you feel comfortable and at home. He is a good friend and a good guide too. He arranged for all our excursions around Uluwatu and guided us to the good food joints as well. His housekeeping team also is outstanding and trustworthy. Not to forget the precious speaking bird, rather say whistling bird, who greets the moment it sees you around, brings more calmness and peace into the green atmosphere.

Our heartiest thanks and best wishes to Carlos. We miss you!!!

God bless!!!

Vinaya & Ram

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the simplicity of the owner of the property, Mr. Carlos and the beautiful nature around and the sweet bird.
Liked least: Have nothing to mention
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian D
Martigues, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing