We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family place”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Jimbaran, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Damien D
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family place”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Very nice villa with large swimming pool and a large land. Bedrooms and bathrooms are large. We spent a very nice time thanks to the nice staff and great chef. The villa is far from everything but a car and driver are provided. Frogs are making a lot of noise! Something should be done

Visit was for: Leisure
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btm75
Geneva
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Every bit as wonderful as it appears”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We rented this villa to host a party for 50 of our friends and family that traveled from all over the world to visit Bali. This was a stunning retreat for all of us. Our families stayed with us at the villa and everyone was so pleased with every bit of the experience: the staff, the grounds, the garden, the main house, the guest house, the food. The management team was incredibly helpful and accommodating and really delivered the highest quality service. Even though the villa looks beautiful and luxurious in the photos, they do not prepare you for how large and beautiful the property is in person. It is spacious enough for 12 people to have complete privacy if so desired. It was for us a perfect party venue. The chef prepared some of the best meals that we ate while on the island. We really cannot provide enough compliments for this property.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burrentra...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa, Wonderful staff..Didn't want to leave. Ahh Uma Nina”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2013

April 2013...I had my 40th birthday with my extended family of 10 adults and 2 children. As you are driving to the villa your heart is racing thinking oh no where are we going, but stay calm as when you drive down the final small unsealed road, perfection awaits!!! The villa is amazing with suite like bedrooms and the most amazing bathrooms. the view of Jimbaran and the twinkle of the lights is a great way to end a day. The balcony now has an outdoor sofa rather than what is pictured which is a plus! Everyone felt they had enough room and space to have personal time, whiteout feeling onto of each other. The staff, what can I say, they are there to help and make your stay enjoyable but you don't feel uneasy, they became apart of our family (thru our encouragement thou!) they arranged Balinese Dancers to perform and decorations for my family celebration.... Thank you to the wonderful people of Uma Nina I couldn't have wished for more!!!! don't hesitate to book!!! I hope to return to perfection one day!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
callipris
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent villa with all-star staff and experience”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had our wedding in Bali and decided to have our bridal party and family (11 pax total) stay together at Villa Uma Nina. It was my family's first time in Bali so I wanted to give them a home-away-from-home experience but still feel like they're being pampered by an all-star hotel staff (they are on vacation after all!). Villa Uma Nina was perfect for this.

A few highlights:

- Layout/Decor: The décor of the villa was a great blend of modern contemporary with Balinese touches. Even though there were 11 of us at the villa, the layout of the villa and rooms was such that we would naturally funnel into the common areas but still had our own privacy. Each room is also quite evenly sized (only 3 rooms have bath tubs) which was great for sharing. There are 4 rooms in the main building and a separate guest house that has 1 bedroom and 1 spa room (which we used as another bedroom).

- The Crew: The staff all took care of us very well and the entire grounds were beautifully maintained. We really didn't want to leave! Komang the chef was an excellent cook and could cook anything -- his sandwiches are to die for! Teo the villa manager was also at our disposal when we needed him. The driver was also very helpful. There was also security throughout the night.

- Location: The only con is that the villa is a bit remote, even though it's in the Jimbaran area. If you're planning to travel up to Seminyak (1 hour) or Uluwatu (30 mins), this will mean a lot more time in the car. Many of the Ubud tours asked us to do pick up at the McDonald's in Jimbaran which was 15 mins away. Best way to find the villa is to follow the signs to Matta Villas (near Beverly Hills Villas). Don't follow google maps.

If there were any improvements I'd make, it would be to add an air con in the main living room or another two ceiling fans. We loved hanging out in the main room but it was the only unairconditioned space in the villa so it got very warm for most of the day. Wifi also worked great with all our devices. My friend had a very old PC laptop that couldn't connect to wifi (no fault of the villa) but the staff was very helpful and even managed to find a super long old LAN cord to stretch all the way to the router.

Overall, couldn't have been happier with our time here. Highly recommend this villa for extended family stays!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Reviewed March 6, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jasling O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrific Villa”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have 11 pax of us and we fall in love with the deco theme. each room is equipped with huge (large is understatement) bath room and we simply love the space. Bed is comfy and very well maintained.

The family room is well equipped and clean. Pool is the highlight- clean and very well maintained. the service staffs are very friendly helpful.

we strongly recommend this villa for extended family stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teddyfinn
london
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Utopia,”
Reviewed December 24, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This was truly a Fantastic choice, pure luck as we had never visited Bali before but have travelled extensively around Asia and always stay in 5 star accommodation. This villa comfortably sleeps 10 as I came here with my family of 5 and my business partner came with his family of 5 too, the rooms were spacious and of extremely high standard even my wife who is an interior designer was impressed. The service of the staff was impossible to fault they were discrete but always available, the food was also Fantastic and all our children were well catered for. The pool was immaculate and the gardens pristine. Overall this was a truly great experience and we cannot recommend this place enough. Trying to think of one criticism and I can't.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing