We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“peace personified” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jamahal Private Resort & SPA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“peace personified”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

We enjoyed a lovely holiday experiencing a staff dedicated to making your holiday memorable.
Our time in bali coincided with my husbands birthday and he was surprised at breakfast with a delicious chocolate cake.

The rooms are spacious and breakfast is delivered at a time to suit you. Taxis and restaurant bookings are arranged for you. There is a genuine pride from the staff to make your stay in bali
hassle free.

You will be suitably impressed with the beautiful gardens and pool. There a lot of little extra touches which all add up and leave you with the desire to return.

Room Tip: Choose a garden room with direct pool access if you do not want to upgrade to a pool villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johninadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honeymoon_resort, Guest Relations Manager at Jamahal Private Resort & SPA, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
thank you for your generous compliments and taking the time to share your experiences.
we are happy to hear that your husband’s birthday celebration at jamahal was memorable and you both enjoyed the chocolate cake very much.
attention to details are very important to is ensure our guests have a wonderful time when they stay with us.
we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to jamahal soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    35
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
17
425
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Perfect for honeymoon.
Very nice swimming pool.
Lodges with privative swimming pool or jacuzzi.
Very interesting romantic package including flowers bath, massage and romantic dinner.
Service 10/10
Privative beach

Room Tip: Privative swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JavierdeMauricio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honeymoon_resort, Guest Relations Manager at Jamahal Private Resort & SPA, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
thank you for celebrating your special holiday at jamahal. we are very pleased that we were able to create a unforgettable honeymoon experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I ended our honeymoon here and are so glad we did! We stayed at two other magnificent hotels and were pleasantly surprised by our final stay. The room was spacious and authentic. We loved our plunge pool and having breakfast at or villa was so special. The service was outstanding and the owner wonderful at getting us around to various temples and excursions. We loved ending our honeymoon at the Jamahal!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honeymoon_resort, Manager at Jamahal Private Resort & SPA, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
We are delighted that we were able to create a memorable honeymoon for you. It is those special moments that make our guests’ stay become a memorable experience.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back at jamahal,
As you have stayed with us before, we will be able to personalized your future stay even more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Our entire stay, from service to amenities to food, was fantastic. All the staff are extremely friendly and always there to help. The spa treatments are top class. Cannot recommend this place enough. Thank you for the perfect end to our Bali holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fgarcea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honeymoon_resort, Guest Relations Manager at Jamahal Private Resort & SPA, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
we read your comment with great pleasure and satisfaction,
we look forward to welcoming you back at jamahal,
thank you from all of us and sunny regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

My fiancee and I had an awesome surprised honeymoon as a present from my mother in law, thank you Neli. We arrived a bit too early and although they were fully booked they accommodated us at their beach club until our villa was ready and WOW! Rose petals in the water, a glass of chilled champagne for both of us and romantic music in the background. What a... :) Food and service was even better than I expected, I mean we just felt home away from home. Can't wait to earn enough to return this present to Neli, Terima Kasih and sampai jumpa lagi. See you again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honeymoon_resort, Guest Relations Manager at Jamahal Private Resort & SPA, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
thank you for describing jamahal as your “home away from home”.
we are more than happy and delighted that you and your fiancée had a great “pre-honeymoon” with us.
we look forward to welcoming you back again perhaps for your official honeymoon.. . we are often offering great direct booking deals for newlyweds and always for repeater guests
“terima kasih dan sampai jumpa lagi.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We have spent the last three nights of our trip in Indonesia in a superb villa of the Jamahal Resort (end June 2014). We were impressed by the fantastic service and dedication of the staff to make your stay unforgettable. The villa is very large & cosy, with marble bathroom and lovely terrasse. The spa is truly worth a try and the chef is amazing. We had lunch & dinner almost every day here as it was truly delicious! Breakfasts are really good too, you have to taste the swiss muesli. The beach is just a few minutes walk away (they also organise free shuttles if you don't feel like walking). If you want to relax by the beach or by the pool, reading a book, this is the perfect place.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cmathilde5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honeymoon_resort, Guest Relations Manager at Jamahal Private Resort & SPA, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
thank you for your positive review especially regarding the quality of our guest services, spa and cuisine.
as a small and independent hotel, we emphasize a truly personalized guest service. therefore we believe that only the fullest customer satisfaction will ensure a memorable experience.
we look forward to pamper you again during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Our villa was lovely and the gardens are gorgeous. Crossing the busy road outside was made easy by the staff. We went to the beach every evening for dinner at one of the seafood cafes on the beach. The platters of grilled seafood were amazing and very good value - highly recommend to seafood lovers. A very large platter for two with a lot of extra accompaniments was about $25 Australian.
The staff at Jamahal are friendly and helpful. They made a lovely chocolate cake for my husband's birthday.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2BP45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honeymoon_resort, Guest Relations and Services Manager at Jamahal Private Resort & SPA, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
thank you for choosing jamahal to celebrate your husband’s birthday.
we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
thank you for being such wonderful guests and we all look forward to welcoming you back at jamahal soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.2 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
20.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#4 of 183 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#1 of 183 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
6.9 mi away
The One Villa
The One Villa
#1 of 34 in Kerobokan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jamahal Private Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamahal Private Resort & SPA

Property: Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
Address: Jl. Uluwatu I, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#1 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jamahal Private Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In ancient sanskrit, "jamahal" means "precious time;" this small private estate has been transformed into one of Bali's best boutique resorts, a heaven for maximum 12 couples and honeymooners seeking precious time pampered by 70 attentive staff together. Private and cozy, jamahal is a splendid collection of ten suite villas and three villas. Structures and interiors artfully blend contemporary and traditional elements. Located in the center of former fishing village of jimbaran with a private beach club only 350 meters away from the resort. Definitely not a main stream resort but the place for a great service experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Jamahal Private Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamahal Private Resort And Spa
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa Hotel Jimbaran
Jamahal Private Hotel
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing