We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We booked Jamahal for our honeymoon and were looking for something unique and special, we were not disappointed. My wife and I stayed at Jamahal for 2 weeks and we were heart broken to leave. The staff are wonderful, our experience at Jamahal would not have felt half as special if it wasn't for their attentive and genuine happiness to make you feel comfortable.

Breakfast was gorgeous and served at our choosing every morning. We ate at Jamahal on 4 evenings and every time the food was tasty and plentiful. Wine is expensive anywhere you go but at least at Jamahal it was worth the price.

We went for a pool villa, which was faultless, the villa was very comfortable and luxuriously decorated. It was great having your own mini pool to take a dip in at any time.

Bali is an amazing place, we travelled around using taxis as it was relatively cheap to do so. You can get a driver all day for approximately 30 GBP. We loved staying close to Jimbaran Bay most of the time, the beach is quiet and sea clean. At night the beach is lively with all the beach hut restaurants serving freshly caught fish, but there are other options if you don't like seafood!

I would strongly recommend Jamahal to any couples looking for a private getaway and privacy.

Room Tip: Pool Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxlucybath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 634 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

I find reviewers who don't give context for their experience as a traveler frustrating so I'd like to lead off by saying that myself and my wife have traveled extensively throughout the world and traveled this area of the world a lot in particular. We are well accustomed to travel at 4/5 star properties and have zero qualms about complaining when things aren't right.

I want to give you that context because I am going to say that Jamahal is the best property that we have ever stayed at. Without a doubt.

That statement isn't meant as a compliment or exaggeration - it's just a fact. Jamahal is exactly what it seems to be - an intimate, serene, beautiful escape that is ideal for couples. The rooms are well appointed, carefully designed and some of the best food that we ate on our two week trip was here.

Two things make it stand out above all other hotels which we've visited:

1) It's thoughtful. From its design to execution, Jamahal has a clear vision behind it and that vision isn't about a "nice place to stay". It's about giving you an experience and that is why you will remember it.

Travel is rarely about the hotel - it's always about the experience. The staff at Jamahal know that and they craft a stunning and unique experience very carefully. And, somehow, it feels like it's just for you and no one else.

Somehow it feels like it's their honor to have you as a guest (and that's no small feat when you're dealing with a seasoned traveler).

2) The staff. This is often a huge oversight with hotels who don't seem to understand what Jamahal does know: a hotel isn't its brick and mortar - a hotel is its people.

The staff at Jamahal are open, smiling, kind, honest, helpful without ever being overbearing (and it's real help - not someone angling to make an extra buck with a kick back). This isn't a veneer that you get at some places. There aren't no fake smiles here. Everyone actually wants you to enjoy your stay as much as you can. Don't hesitate to ask them for advice - it will be given freely and honestly.

In summation, Jamahal was a memorable and impeccable experience and worth every dollar. The fact that I'm bothering to even write this review speaks to that. I'm writing this because I want everyone to have the incredible experience that we just did.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Go4Mmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Jamahal is a beautiful place, not too big (only 13 villas) and very intimate. Our villa was superb. We had our own private plunge pool and the main guest pool was also very inviting. The room was spacious and the outdoor bath and spa were beautiful. The staff were delightful - helpful and friendly without being obtrusive. We could not recommend Jamahal more highly for a quiet break (away from the craziness of Seminyak and Kuta), yet close enough to their own private beach (a 5-10 minute walk) to enjoy a swim in the quiet waters of Jimbaran Bay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the far end of the property are probably quieter but all rooms are very private. Choose a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We travel extensively and Jamahal was probably one of the nicest properties we have stayed at anywhere in the world.

We rented the pool villa and it was beautiful - clean, fresh and secluded. It was beautifully decorated - the bed was comfortable and the lounging space both inside and outside was amazing. We also really enjoyed the outdoor shower (though, not something that everyone might like).

All of the food we enjoyed but what really made the stay was the staff. Everyone was helpful and pleasant. They really made the difference to our time there. They really took care of all the details.

The beach was lovely - just a short walk away (which was nice to break up the day) with a reserved section of the beach with comfortable loungers and umbrellas, along with water, towels and a bathroom. Several times the staff offered to drive us from the hotel but we thought that it was unnecessary given how close the beach was to walk to and we enjoyed the walk.

One small thing - this is not a resort where you're going to hang out in the public areas and meet other couples. It's really a nice, secluded getaway (which is exactly what we wanted).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dardar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We chose Jamahal based on the trip adviser reviews and we were not disappointed.

From the moment we arrived late one evening till the minute we left, the staff were always smiling, curtious, could not do enough for you and such genuine people. The staff make this place special.

We stayed in a pool suite villa which was spacious, spotless, very private and surpassed our expectations. The food was very good and the beach only a short stroll was also lovely and there was a good selection of fish restaurants directly on the beach where you can watch the sun set.

We were very very sad to leave and would definitely stay again

Room Tip: If you can pay a little extra choose a pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhiannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at Jamahal in October. Initially we were disappointed as the resort is really small (13 rooms) and there is no restaurant or garden to it. After having spent an amazing week in Ubud we were probably expecting a little too much as after all this place is not in the mountains but near the beach. If you are looking for privacy then this place is perfect, you don't really see any other guests and food is served in your villa. We found the breakfast to be a little basic for the price of the stay and also any additional food by the pool or beach is very expensive.
The villas are beautiful however they need some updating in a few areas. For me this resort is a 4 star but not 5 stars. The little details are missing, i.e. we were only given fresh fruit twice, the cleaning of the room was twice daily but not always the same standard.
Staff however is amazing, they do everything for their clients.
All in all a lovely place but not for people who look for a nice 5 star property and/or contact with other guests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honeymoon_resort, Guest Relations Manager at Jamahal Private Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

We were all delighted to have you both here staying with us and thank you for praising the service of our team members.

As a “private villa” and spa resort it speaks for itself that we are not aiming for “crowds.” On the other hand it is our aim to be a personalized “home in Bali” achieving high standards with exceptional and personalized service for our 28 guests (if fully booked like in your case) achieved from 68 attentive and motivated staff members.

All your meals, breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks are served either in the comfort and privacy at your villa and also beside the main pool in our lounge or at our beach club. We are delighted to arrange this for our guests individually to their personal liking.
Included in your arrangement you had chosen a daily “Continental breakfast,” omelets, pancakes, meat cuts, cheese or whatever you might fancy can be received by either mentioning on the separate breakfast “a la card” list, or by choosing directly the optional “American and Asian breakfast”.

If we or your online travel agent have slipped in informing you properly in this matter, we sincerely apologize. Thank you for mentioning our maintenance we have followed up and indeed due to the heavy occupancy the hand towel holder was a bit lose and this has been fixed. in terms of maintenance we do constant improvements and major jobs during the low season, in order to not to disturb our guests during their holidays.

Thank you again for staying with us and your precious feedback.We all look forward to welcoming you back and pampering you with a truly personalized, five star service experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

A once in a life time experience, though would love to go again! It is expensive and exclusive and suited us perfectly.We were lucky and had what must be the best garden villa. The gardens and pool area is quite perfect as was everything else. Nothing was too much trouble and when a dentist was needed the whole procedure of travelling to the very smart medical centre and having the treatment was organised brilliantly and caused less hassle than it would have at home!
We loved Jimbaran and agree with all the comments others have made about the Jamahal.
All staff excellent especially the guys at the gate, Alit is exceptional.

Room Tip: Room 9 is lovely with access to the pool, we had 8 nights in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caraCorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.3 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
20.1 mi away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 196 in Ubud
295 reviews
21.7 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 196 in Ubud
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 196 in Ubud
1,110 reviews
0.6 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
2.5 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jamahal Private Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamahal Private Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Uluwatu No.1, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#1 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $255 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jamahal Private Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In ancient sanskrit, "jamahal" means "precious time;" this small private estate has been transformed into one of Bali's best boutique resorts, a heaven for maximum 12 couples and honeymooners seeking precious time pampered by 70 attentive staff together. Private and cozy, jamahal is a splendid collection of ten suite villas and three villas. Structures and interiors artfully blend contemporary and traditional elements. Located in the center of former fishing village of jimbaran with a private beach club only 350 meters away from the resort. Definitely not a main stream resort but the place for a great service experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jamahal Private Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa Hotel Jimbaran
Jamahal Private Resort And Spa
Jamahal Private Hotel
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing