We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommend! We loved it !”
other travelers have booked this property
The Rooftop is an amazing place for star/moon-gazing and to follow sunset and sunrise. Full view!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Rooftop is an amazing place for star/moon-gazing and to follow sunset and sunrise. Full view!!
The pool is always shining clear and blue! 100 % free from acids, soda and other nasty chemicals. The pool-a great place for socializing with its ledges on each side with perfect height to sit!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
The Rooftop is an amazing place for star/moon-gazing and to follow sunset and sunrise. Full view!!
The pool is always shining clear and blue! 100 % free from acids, soda and other nasty chemicals.
The pool-a great place for socializing with its ledges on each side with perfect height to sit!!
The cosy living room with direct access to terrace and your private pool  area.
Dewi Sri , the Balinese Goddess of rice and prosperity is looking after the pool and garden.
Lets go in and have a look at the Livingroom.
Relaxing atmosphere in the Livingroom.
Livingroom with the Pool area in the background.
A place to enjoy and socialize!
Comfortable King-size bed in the master bedroom. Cosy, well organized and functional.
Master bedroom.
Have a nice sleep and charge the batteries before the next days adventure!
Queen-size bed in the second, slightly smaller bedroom. Well organized and functional.
Semi-outdoor shower area in Main house.
Waterfall shower as well. Bathrooms are fully tiled from floor to roof. Shining clean.
Bathroom in Main house.
Western kitchen in the Main house. Fully equipped. It comes with a big fridge and freezer.
It has all you need for your cooking.
The Guesthouse with its en-suite bathroom. A few steps and you are in the pool area.
Sweet dreams in the Guesthouse! Feel at home in your Home away from Home!
Comfortable Queen-size bed in the Guesthouse. Enjoy the en-suite bathroom.
Bright and comfy!
Easy access to terrace and pool. Just open the door.
En suite bathroom in the Guesthouse.
Decorated shower area.
Bathroom in the Guesthouse.
Fully equipped kitchen in the Guesthouse. With everything you need!
Bright and functional! Microwave, fridge, kettle, toaster etc..
Entrance. Welcome to Tropical Oasis..:)
Your Home away from Home!
The pool. Main House to the right and Guesthouse to the left.
The pool towards south.
The Guesthouse.
The Dolphins, always ready to perform their water-show (on demand..:).
Take a break on the Guesthouse terrace! Enjoy a refreshing drink and a plate of fruits.
Dewi loves to be surrounded by flowers!
Dewi Sri , the Goddess of rice and prosperity, blesses with a refreshing shower in the sunny Bali day
The pool is surrounded by decorative Balinese art and flowers.
The amazing Rooftop! Full views in all directions! Watch the sunrise and sunset!! Follow the moon!
Why not just enjoy the refreshing breeze from the Indian Ocean while having a cup of tee.
360 degrees full views wherever you look!
From the Rooftop you can see the mountains of Bali if the weather is clear. This is Gunung Agung.
In clear weather you can see the Indian Ocean in a distant.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Jimbaran, South Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
garnerbor...
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend! We loved it !”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Words cannot define how wonderful Thomas and Soviana have been to us. They are the kindest, sweetest people that went out of their way to make us feel welcome and make the most of our stay. Soviana was incredibly helpful and pressured the airline company until they found our lost luggage, they arranged airport pick up, showed us places, recommended other places to go, booked restaurants for us even when the restaurant was full using their relationships. You could not expect more from a 5 star hotel concierge and it is all coming from their heart. We enjoyed tremendously spending time chatting with them, learning about Balinese and Indonesian culture and felt we were invited into their home. Soviana' s Swedish massage was very pro and a great experience as well. The house really feels like an oasis after spending time in beaches around that can sometimes be crowded, especially in the high season. This is a perfect first stop when arriving to Bali, close enough to the airport and the beaches to recover from jet lag the first few days and good base to discover fabulous spots like Ulu Watu. Highly recommend !! Loved it !!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarineAM
GoldCoast Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at Tropical Oasis!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My children and I stayed at Tropical Oasis for 9 days and it was a wonderful stay!
Hosts, Thomas and Soviana are beautiful people, always happy to help with anything around the villa and its surroundings.
The villa is so clean and well equipped it was hard to leave.
Everything at Tropical Oasis, especially the rooftop gazebo is wonderful. Awesome sunsets to end the day:-)
I would recommend staying here to anyone who wants to experience the real Bali!

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2014
Thanks a lot, Kelli and Michenzie ! We are very happy that you had a great time here!! It was a pleasure to have you as our Guests at Tropical Oasis, and you are welcome back anytime!

We would like to take the opportunity to add some information about our distance to the beach. Jimbaran Beach (with its glorious sunsets and famous fish restaurants) is our closest beach. It’s around 2 km away.

Depending of mode of transport, you reach Jimbaran beach in (approximately):

4-5 minutes by car or motorbike
7-8 minutes with bicycle to the beach (partly downhill)
12-14 minutes with bicycle back home from the beach (partly uphill)
10-12 minutes by running
20-28 minutes by walking

We are happy to arrange rentals of cars, motorbikes and bicycles to very good rates with our partners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sbpinkcha...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We have just spent the most amazing week in this beautiful house.
It was perfect for our family of four.
The kindness and hospitality of our hosts Soviana and Thomas were appreciated and our children loved Soviana. They pointed out places of interest and directed us to some lovely restaurants.
The house was presented immaculately with cold juice on arrival.
Check out the shower, it's awesome!!
Many hours were passed with the children playing in the pool, and omg the view from the terrace above is spectacular!!!
Thanks Soviana and Thomas for sharing your beautiful house house with us. We would recommend you to all our friends.
Yours made for the perfect holiday!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Panchakes
Salmiya, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had 3 nights and 4 days vacation in Bali and we had chosen the best place for vacation! First of all Thomas and Soviana are such a lovely couple! they are very sincere and helpful with helping us from the moment we arrived until our departure in Bali. The place is quiet and "homey", you feel comfortable and relax on tropical oasis.. They have clean and organize set up of furnitures. I like the combination of trees and beach.. Ive really enjoyed my trip and planning to bring my mom and dad on my next visit here! Kudos thomas and Soviana!!

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Reviewed February 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2014
It was a real pleasure to have you guys as our guests! Very independent and opened minded,knowing how to make the best of your day. So interesting to socialize with and exchange each other’s experiences regarding traveling and many other subjects, we certainly had a lot in common! Stories from your work as teachers in northeast China kept us in an ´´adventurous´´ mood! We became real good friends and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing