We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, wonderful hosts!”
other travelers have booked this property
The cozy living room. Your private Pool in the background.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cozy living room. Your private Pool in the background.
The Pool with the Main house in the background. The Pool separating the Guesthouse to the left and the Main House to the right.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
The cozy living room. Your private Pool in the background.
The Pool with the Main house in the background.
The Pool separating the Guesthouse to the left and the Main House to the right.
The Gazebo on the Rooftop terrace is a great place for watching sunsets and sunrise
Sunset seen from the Rooftop terrace. Feel the breeze from the Indian Ocean...
View from inside the Main House at sunset. Pool in the background.
Dining Room. Doors to bedrooms and TV in the background.
King size bedroom in the Main House.
Queen size bed in the main House. Plenty of space and hangers for your clothes.
Fully equipped western kitchen in he Main House. Gas stove, microwave, kettle, toaster, big fridge..
Shower in the Main House.
Guesthouse - easy access to terrace and pool...just open the door
The private Pool  after dark. Separating the Main House to the left and the Guesthouse to the right.
The Queen size bedroom in the Guesthouse. Pool and Main House in the background.
Fully equipped kitchen in the Guesthouse.
Shower in the Guesthouse.
Pool separating the Main house and the Guesthouse
Guesthouse with its terrace in the background.
Dewi Sri , the Goddess of rice and prosperity, blesses with a refreshing shower in the sunny Bali day
So peaceful...(sometimes she can look a bit serious...almost as if she was cut in stone...)
Your private swimming pool always shining blue clean and clear..
The dolphin family loves playing in the pool..:)
King size bedroom in the Main House. Clean and a lot of light. Plenty of space for your clothes.
Bathroom in Main House.
Main House Living Room seen from the Pool area.
View of the pool from inside the Guesthouse
Entrance to the Guesthouse.
Bathroom in the Guesthouse. Shower in the background.
The Rooftop - Great place for meditation and yoga.
You can see the Indian Ocean in a distant.
From the Rooftop you can se the mountains of Bali. This is Gunung Agung - the highest mountain on Bali
Why not have your dinner (or just a cup of tea) on the Rooftop terrace..
Romantic hidaway after sunset...
We love gardening in the tropical climate of Bali. Orchids is one of our favorites.
The Balinese Cambodja flower. Used in many ceremonies
Purple is Sovianas favorite color
But red is also beautiful..:)
Terrace and pool outside the Guesthouse.The bamboo fence in front of the pool is easy to remove.
The terrace outside the Main House. Smoking allowed.:)
The private Pool enlightened after sunset. Guesthouse in the background.
The cozy, enlightened Pool after dark. Guesthouse in the background.
The romantic Pool after sunset. Why not have your dinner at the pool side.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jimbaran, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Edithss
1 review
“Great place, wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Thomas and Soviana are truly the definition of super hosts! Their home is beautifully equipped, very clean and comfortable and so just right for my family of 6. Check in and check out were very easy. They even woke up so early just so they can say goodbye to us when we were leaving at 5 am. They provided every support they can give to us. They arranged airport pick up for us. The driver/tour guide they arranged for us had superb service as well. However our visit coincided with an ongoing road construction near their place. That was why it was a bit of a challenge for us to get back thru a grab car. Soviana helped us get back by giving directions to the driver in the native language. Oh yes, the biggest surprise was they even provided breakfast items like egg, bread, cereal, juice... That saved me time and money because we need not go to the grocery or convenience store to get brekfast. we had a great time. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2018
Many, many Big Thanks! When our Guests are happy, we are happy..:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff H
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Quiet, clean and friendly place to explore Jimbaran and beyond”
Reviewed December 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

My daughter and I stayed at the Tropical Oasis for 3 nights at the back end of our Bali trip. Whilst a little difficult to find (there was roadworks going on while we were there which when finished will make it easier to get to), Thomas and Soviana were on hand to meet us at Jimbaran Hub and show us the way. Anyway, part of the appeal of the villa is it is located away from the busy tourist areas giving you a taste of local life in Bali, but still close to Jimabaran beach and Uluwatu. A welcome drink on the rooftop terrace overlooking Jimbaran was a nice introduction to our lovely hosts. Thomas and Soviana are very eager to help with anything you need and can organise days trips or transport if you need it. The Villa is clean and well organised although we did not spend a lot of time there as we were busy exploring. We only used the 2br side of the villa but there is another 1 br guest house available opposite the pool. We would highly recommend the Tropical Oasis if you prefer a home to a hotel room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2017
Thanks Geoff for your kind words! It was great hosting you and your daughter. We are very happy that you appreciated your time here in Bali with our Tropical Oasis as your home and base while exploring the island! Sorry for the road work, but the road will be really great when the job is finished (soon..soon…:). Yes, we have 3 listings, all with your private pool and rooftop: The Guesthouse with 1br for 2 sleeping, the Main House 2br for 4 sleeping and finally the Pool Suite 3br for 6 sleeping.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce J
1 review
“Lovely villa, great hosts”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thomas and Soviana are great hosts. Before our arrival, Thomas sent over a lot of helpful information on Bali attractions. So my friends and I could have some idea what to do in Bali before our trip. When arrival, Soviana showed us around the beautiful villa, also where to eat. She answered all our questions regarding Bali. She took me to the local market to find the fresh and cheap fruits. Called taxi for us when we have trouble to communicate with local taxi driver. Also helped us to arrange the day trip to ubud which was a really wonderful day. When my friend was not feeling well, she took care of him and brought ginger to help. Overall, Soviana was greatest host and made our trip really enjoyable. The villa is in a good location, very close to Jimbaran beach. But not like Kuta busy and touristy. It is unique experience of local residence.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Thanks a lot Joyce! I (Thomas) am sorry that I did not have the pleasure to see you this time, but I am lucky to have a fantastic super-wife like Soviana…:) She knows how to meet our guests with the best of hospitality!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara B
2 reviews
“Superhosts indeed”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A welcoming, clean and homely place to stay. The hosts are very welcoming and eager to assist. Conveniently situated accommodation near the airport and local amenities, beaches and waterbom

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Thanks a lot Lara! Send our best wishes to beautiful South Africa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheba R
1 review
“Home away form Home, Oasis!”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thomas and Soviana (Ibu Sofi) was very helpful and kind during our stay Tropical Oasis. We would definitely recommend staying there to our family members and friends when and if they go to Bali. The house was immaculate and stocked with towels, soaps, breakfast food and clean filtered water. The tour guide was amazing, dedicated, patient and simply outstanding with his knowledge of Bali. He was well versed and charming with my kids. Overall, our vacation in Bali was far beyond expectation. Our experience was beautiful, breath-taking, surprising and educational in many ways. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks for your kind words about us and Tropical Oasis! Special thanks for your appreciation also of our excellent tour-guides and day-trips! They are very important parts in our aims to provide a vacation ‘beyond expectation’ to all our guests!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
529anneca...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent place to begin or end your stay in Bali”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thomas and Soviana are very nice owners who organised our 2 days stay at their place perfectly. After a welcome drink on their roof terrasse with a great view on the countryside, they drove us in the neighborhood to show us the Jimbaran beach, supermarket and restaurants. The location is in a quiet area and not far from the Jimbaran beach by car. We took a driver for the whole day, which was organised by Thomas and Soviana. They are very pleasant owners and make you feel home.
The south is not our preferred part of Bali but it's a good location to be close to the airport (less than 30min drive). Thanks again for the warm welcome!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thanks Anne-Catherine! We are very happy that you had a great time here although south Bali is not your preferred part of the island! Yes, we are in an excellent, quiet location not far from the airport, and close to everything. Nearby you will find all amazing, white sandy beaches of different characters. Many of our visitors book Tropical Oasis for their whole vacation in Bali, having it as their base. No need to move around too much..:) The island is not very big, so you can easily reach most points of interest with our affordable and popular Day-Trips that we organize for our guests. And in between spending quality time around the pool or at some of the many fantastic beaches and restaurants in the neighborhood.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttphoto
2 reviews
“Perfect place for us and our two teenage children to relax”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thomas and Soviana are fabulous hosts. The communication before our arrival was outstanding, they were flexible with check in times, and the welcome we got on arrival made us feel very at home, including rooftop drinks. Thomas and Soviana provided a good balance between being available and happy to chat which we really enjoyed, as well as giving us as much privacy as we wanted. They gave us a lift to Jimbaran beach on our first evening and helped us book a table at a great restaurant that they recommended, as well as offering us a lift to the beach another day which we declined as we preferred to relax at home and enjoy the lovely pool. They arranged a superb driver who took us on an all day beach tour around southern Bali. The accommodation was very comfortable and clean, with sarongs provided which we could take to the beach. Breakfast supplies were an added bonus. We would definitely stay here again. All in all, a great experience and much better than staying in a hotel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Thanks Lisel, Tim, Kartiya and Sen ! Welcome back anytime! It was a pleasure for us to have you here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing