We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”
Review of Karma Jimbaran

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Karma Jimbaran
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Penn, High Wycombe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed May 25, 2010

Excellent Villa based accommodation. Some of the friendliest staff i have come across. Each with its own pool, also a great main pool which is hardly used so often had this to ourselves! Spa treatments are great, location is nice and peaceful, short walk to the beach - its located across the road from the Four Seasons - which has a great beach bar for lounging.

Sister resort is even more spectacular - Karma Kandara - with its even more isolated location and almost private beach, this is a must for all to visit if you get the chance. If staying at Karma Jimbaran, you can use facilities FOC. The infinity pool is to die for...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penn_Pal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Thank you. We are continuously looking at new ways to ensure our guests have memorable holidays each time. Hope to see you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    134
    30
    8
    7
See reviews for
251
166
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2010

If you are coming to Bali - particularly if travelling wih kids - you won't find a better place. The villas are absolutely fantic, huge, immaculately kept, lots of space for the family to spread out, private pool for the kids, exceptional service. If there was one minor negative it is that our AC did not work one night which, was a bit of a pain. The management was able to sort it out quickly, and in the round it was not a big deal. Food in the restaurant could be improved, but this is Bali and if you are eating in a resort restaurant you have it all wring to begin with.....

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and those who read Trip Advisor. Do come back to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2010

Myself and my husband stayed in Karma Jimbaran for almost two weeks, in a three-bedroom villa. The villa was fantastic, very specious, with our own pool and absolute privacy. The hotel restaurant, Karma Jimbaran Steakhouse serves the best steaks you can have in Bali (and after all the seafood nights on Jimbaran beach, you really feel like a good tasty steak )). Nammos beach club (located in sister Karma Kandara, 15 minutes away by motorbike which we rented for the whole stay) is a true gem - very private atmosphere, fantastic food on the beach (try the pizzas and grilled scampi - really exceptional), and great snorkling. And finally, a big THANK YOU to the general manager Espy and the chief cook Simon - you made our stay really special!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lubiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
We at Karma Jimbaran continue to strive to ensure that all our guests have fantastic stays each time they visit. Thank you for your feedback and support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2010

We recently had the good fortune of spending a weekend in Bali to celebrate our 10th anniversary and our first and only choice was, once again, Karma Jimbaran. It was short notice and bookings were high but their gracious General Manager, Esperanca Patricio, was able to get us into the super-cozy, one-bedroom villa (along with a complimentary bottle of bubbles to help us celebrate). The room was just perfect for our needs and gave us all the privacy we needed. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asiawide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Thank you. Come back again to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2010

Wanted to rate this 3 1/2 but went to 4 because of the beach club at Kandara. On arrival the first thing you see is a sign "member of the leading hotels of the world", misleading as this is not a hotel. It is a collection of very nice villas across the road from the beach. The villa had I think 4 bedrooms and was very spacious although we only used our master bedroom which wasnt that big. The t.v.s were quite dated and the lighting terrible. The ceilings were authentic bali straw which were very beautiful but had gaps so mossies a problem, probably why the lighting so dark. They did light coils every night and we even had them on in the day. On arrival no air con on and fridge just been turned on so no cold beer. Took all that day to bring the temperature down in bedroom as on first floor. Were told we have complimentary water but found on leaving that you had to pay for it. (only two small bottles free). Lots of things didnt work, safe, hairdryer, basin, fans. Got some things fixed while staying but didnt want teams of workmen coming in all the time so informed management when we left. They were very apologetic and I am sure they would have sorted everything out by the time the next guests arrived. Villa and gardening staff were excellent. Bathroom good, but marble slippy, towels very, very luxurious and the lotions and potions, also very good.
The main and only restaurant/bar is in the middle of the complex, quite small and hot. Breakfast was a bit hit and miss the first couple of days and got better. First day, I was eating my fruit when the bacon and eggs arrived and she put it at the side. As I had just started to eat the fruit it would be 10min at least before I could get to it. She took it away and brought it back later, by which time the eggs were rubber and the bacon jumped across the plate when I tried to eat it. She also gave me my knife and fork back to re-use as I had used it for the fruit!
Spa was okay - nothing very special - perfunctory.
Annoying that no chairs or bar or anything on the beach. Went to Kandara beach club which was excellent and on reflection this is the resort we should have stayed at being a couple. Main sitting room very large but needed 3 air conditioning units to cool it, thought it a bit wasteful so didnt really use it. Rooms service expensive at 10% plus the 21% charges.
Villa next to the service road so staff motorbikes roaring past from 6.00 a.m. to just after 7.00 - at 6.30 sounded like we were sitting in the middle of the M1.
These villas would be perfect for families with young children, but Im afraid we missed not being by the sea.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisa1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Our villas were created to be a home away from home. We, at karma Jimbaran try to maintain our special feeling , by giving all our guests the same welcome and warmth, as if indeed they were family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

The joy of the Jimbaran Karama is the privacy and independence it affords its guests. It is a world of walled villa compounds, no two the same but all of them made to measure for someone's holiday idyll. One has a private garden and swimming pool. a private living room complete with kitchen and entertainment centre and, in our case, three double bedrooms. One can look after oneself or stroll down to one of the best restaurants in Bali for the most heavenly steaks in the world. If one chooses, a chef will come at cook at home. Or, for a change, there is Jimbaran Bay a stone's throw away and all the seafood restaurants set out along the sand. The Karma also brags a stunning spa with very good prices. The Bali massage is highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SalineSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Our beautiful villas at Karma Jimbaran were created to be beautiful homes to be enjoyed by all our guests and to ensure that they never want to leave, but if they do, they will want to come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2010

Do regularly come to Karma Jimbaran since 2004. The stays were always great,
the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the villas are very quiet, spacious and comfortable. The restaurant in the complex offers delicious food and drinks.
The location of Karma Jimbaran is perfect: the beach is just 150 meters away, and the drive to airport and Kuta takes only 20 minutes. Cultural attractions, eg. The Uluwatu Temple, or the next golf course are also close by. With a new General Manager on board further upgrades have been made, and special offers are available, e.g. for the SPA.
Like to come back as often as possible to relax and enjoy really perfect holidays.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaltJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.8 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
0.5 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
1.8 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort BALI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Jimbaran

Property: Karma Jimbaran
Address: Jl. Bukit Permai, Jimbaran 80362, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Karma Jimbaran 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful spacious villa product with genuine and friendly Balinese service, Karma Jimbaran offers 3 and 4 bedroom villas all with their own private plunge pool and fully self contained features including full kitchen, dining and living areas, satellite TV, Flat Screen TV and Home Entertainment Systems in each villa. Also inclusive complimentary in each villa is high performance wi-fi access and our famous kids club... as happy kids are happy parents. All bedrooms have en-suites so whether a couple, friends travelling together or families (large or small) there is enough space and privacy so you can all enjoy your time together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karma Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karma Jimbaran Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing