We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“laid back luxury”
Review of Karma Jimbaran

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Karma Jimbaran
Ranked #8 of 62 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Karma Jimbaran is laid back heaven where the staff are friendly, courteous, and retain a delightful sense of Balinese humor.
The setting, and layout of the property provides privacy for all villas. Its location and access to the beach is excellent.
The best aspect of our stay was the lack of humbug, street vendors and traders wanting to sell you their wares. This has become very tiresome in other parts of Bali and is absent here at Jimbaran. We enjoyed meals in the Karma restaurant in particular the Balinese style dishes.
Alternate eating is close by with several small warung, White Sand beach house and the bakery next door, along with all the beach side fish restaurants. All provide a range of local delicacies at good prices.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisnjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Chrisnjack

Thank you for your kind comments with regards to your recent stay at Karma Jimbaran and it was a pleasure to have you enjoy your Bali experience with us. I have happily shared your comments with the rest of the team and we all hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Karma Jimbaran again in the future.

Until then, please feel free to contact me directly on gm@karmajimbaran.com and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 637 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stay in this hotel on august 2013, I stayed with my friend in 3 bedrooms villa..it was a pleasure because soon after we're arri ed the front office staff will greeting with wam welcome, he said that he just moved from jakarta to Bali and he loves to work at Karma Jimbaran, however I orgot the name of Front Office's staff name...
I have small intervention to this hotel, the dumping water in the shower was clogged so it's make bit inconvinient, however I recommended to all of you to stay here if you want o stay near the beach, and not too excited with social life as in Kuta And seminyak area so better so choose this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fina77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Fina

Thank you for your recent recommendation of Karma Jimbaran. We always love hearing of our guests comments who have enjoyed their stay with us!

As I see that you are located in Bali, we hope we can welcome you again soon to Karma Jimbaran, or alternatively at our Karma Beach Bali located at our sister resort Karma Kandara.

See you then!

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks in a 1 bedroom pool villa (41). The villa & pool were immaculate and cleaned every day including a new supply of fresh fruit, tea & coffee. Our bedroom was down some stairs which was no problem for us but might not suit someone with a disability. We found a great little Warung (cafe) on the beach called White Sands - Don (from Canada) and his wife Ketut looked after us. It was very cheap and they had a great variety of food and it is right on the beach. We also ate at Chocolate (but be careful - we were ripped off 200,000 because they didn't count our money at the table) but the food is great as is Grocer & Grind - great for lunch! We only ate at the hotel restaurant once as it is very expensive. Only a 5 minute walk to the beach!

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 41 - a one bedroom with a private pool but be aware there are steps down to the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Whooshie

Thank you for your positive review of Karma Jimbaran and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to experience much of the island, but sorry to hear of your unfortunate experience at one of the restaurants outside of the resort.

We do hope that we can look forward to inviting you back again in the future to Karma Jimbaran.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at Karma Jimbaran in November 2013. The accommodation was excellent, bed was very comfortable and pool was fabulous. The location was fantastic if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta and Seminyak, Beach was across the road from the reception and only short walk to all the seafood restaurants on the beach. Beach was lovely to swim in as well.
We were there to relax and it was the perfect place to do that, in the privacy of your own villa. We did a cooking class at the villa which I would recommend we had 2 meals and 2 snacks from what we cooked which was a feast.
I had a foot spa at the villa , however it was only a short walk to go for a massage or other treatments which was a cheaper than the villa.
Restaurant at the Villa was good but expensive for Bali prices - approx $15 for cocktails but good selection of wines that were reasonablly priced.
Would recommend staying at Karma Jimbaran and if you do make sure you go and see the sister resort Karma Kandara - which will be arranged for you for free.
Thanks you Karma Jimbaran for a wonderful stay - we will definately be back
Rod & Karen

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazzipooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Kazzipooz

Thank you for your great review of Karma Jimbaran and the time that you enjoyed with us. I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of some of our guest experiences at the resort and our Cooking Class definitely comes well recommended as well as experiencing our sister resort Karma Kandara.

We look forward to being able to welcome in back to Karma Jimbaran in the future and feel free to contact me directly prior to your next visit for any enquiries that you may have or anything that I can have setup in the villa for you upon arrival to make it even more special!

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and all I can say is that I wish we had stayed here for our entire trip to Bali. We had so much space and privacy. The villas were clean and well maintained. The staff were polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 121Lucy1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Lucy

Thank you for your kind comments with regards to your recent stay at Karma Jimbaran and we too wish that you were all able to stay longer! But we do look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bali in the hopefully not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed in the Karma properties in both Jimbarin Bay and Kendara. The staff at both were exceptional and every one of mr requests or needs were met with the utmost courtesy. In particular, the GM, Mr. Raymond was very courteous and made sure myself and my party wanted
for nothing. He was so courteous as to recommend places to visit and helped arranged.
Thank you to him and the entire staff for making this a most memorable vacation.
Would highly recommend these properties to everyone.

Room Tip: All villas are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dheatherh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Dheatherh

Thank you for taking the time to post your review with regards to your visit to Karma Jimbaran and I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay at the resort.

Mr. Raymond has now moved on to look after the exciting expansion of our Karma Beach project which you will be seeing in some new fantastic locations for the Karma Group! I will gladly pass on your kind comments to him and the team and I look forward to offering the same courtesy to you on your next trip to Karma Jimbaran.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

There is nothing like the Karma Villas at Jimbaran. The villas are huge double story affairs (some are 3 levels) each with their own infinity pool and very private and secure.

The actual site is extraordinary and defies description. Beautifully crafted meandering paths that can be traversed on foot or via buggy lead to each private residence. A few of the villas, one of the restaurants (with spectacular panoramic views) and the spa are lined on the cliff face fronting the Indian ocean. One can take about 500 steps down (or back up - awesome exercise) or mini train to the beautiful native beach. Another restaurant down there. Snorkelling gear is available and highly recommended to meet the exotic underwater denizens (all friendly).

The service and all facilities were excellent. Highly recommended. Pricey but worth every cent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Harry

Thank you for your great comments from your last stay with us at Karma Resorts. The property you visited and have mentioned is our sister resort Karma Kandara, that shares with us the title of Bali’s largest collection of 3 & 4 bedroom villas in Bali, whilst all Karma Resorts guests have the added benefit and get to enjoy complimentary transportation between the two properties.

We do hope that on your next visit we can welcome you to Karma Jimbaran to complete the full Karma Experience.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.7 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.8 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
1.7 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#11 of 62 in Jimbaran
3,832 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Jimbaran

Address: Jl. Bukit Permai, Jimbaran 80362, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $299 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Karma Jimbaran 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful spacious villa product with genuine and friendly Balinese service, Karma Jimbaran offers 3 and 4 bedroom villas all with their own private plunge pool and fully self contained features including full kitchen, dining and living areas, satellite TV, Flat Screen TV and Home Entertainment Systems in each villa. Also inclusive complimentary in each villa is high performance wi-fi access and our famous kids club... as happy kids are happy parents. All bedrooms have en-suites so whether a couple, friends travelling together or families (large or small) there is enough space and privacy so you can all enjoy your time together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Karma Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karma Jimbaran Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing