We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Karma Jimbaran

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Karma Jimbaran
Ranked #9 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

There is nothing like the Karma Villas at Jimbaran. The villas are huge double story affairs (some are 3 levels) each with their own infinity pool and very private and secure.

The actual site is extraordinary and defies description. Beautifully crafted meandering paths that can be traversed on foot or via buggy lead to each private residence. A few of the villas, one of the restaurants (with spectacular panoramic views) and the spa are lined on the cliff face fronting the Indian ocean. One can take about 500 steps down (or back up - awesome exercise) or mini train to the beautiful native beach. Another restaurant down there. Snorkelling gear is available and highly recommended to meet the exotic underwater denizens (all friendly).

The service and all facilities were excellent. Highly recommended. Pricey but worth every cent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Harry

Thank you for your great comments from your last stay with us at Karma Resorts. The property you visited and have mentioned is our sister resort Karma Kandara, that shares with us the title of Bali’s largest collection of 3 & 4 bedroom villas in Bali, whilst all Karma Resorts guests have the added benefit and get to enjoy complimentary transportation between the two properties.

We do hope that on your next visit we can welcome you to Karma Jimbaran to complete the full Karma Experience.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    117
    28
    7
    5
See reviews for
215
145
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Finland-Kangasala
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

5* villa in a quiet area near the beach, excellent service. Ac-machine was fixed on Sunday within hours after claiming. Complimentary trip to Karma Kandara was worth the wile. Certainly we will come back soon!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Excavator-John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Excavator-John

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with regards to your recent stay at Karma Jimbaran. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

If you are a couple who want to get away for a quiet, luxurious and private stay, this is the place to go.

We could not believe our upgrade to a 3-bedroom villa with a massive pool and an awesome kitchen and living space, but it got even better once I started my spa-a-thon and we began ordering in-villa dining: every single person we encountered at the Jimbaran (and the Nammos Beach Club) displayed smiles and exceptional attention to detail in every interaction.

The landscaping is divine and constantly maintained to perfection and adds so much to the privacy and tranquility of the outdoor spaces.

Hotel executives and front desk staff were always front-of-house and hands-on, not hiding, and they set an excellent example of service and interactions.

Special thanks to Erika (mornings at Karma Lounge for breakfast) for always having a smile and remembering, after only one breakfast, how we liked our eggs, juice and coffees.

And the mini-bar host - a charming and efficient man.

And Sila who took us to the Karma Kandara for a lovely beach trip. We enjoyed chatting with you and will look forward to seeing you again.

And especially Aprillia and Martha from the spa - your skills as therapists rival any I have experienced in the world including Four Seasons properties, Canyon Ranch and ANY spa in Perth that charges 3x the cost for much less talent.

Karma Jimbaran, you are now our getaway destination of choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quixyhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Quixyhick

Thank you for your wonderful comments and we are thrilled that you had such a memorable stay with us at Karma Jimbaran. We pride ourselves on being the ideal getaway for either couples or family & friends looking to holiday in one place and can provide the best of both worlds to ensure that your Karma Experience is maximized.

I am happy to hear that you were able to indulge and pamper in our Karma Spa, and trust that you returned home fully relaxed after a pleasant trip.

I will most certainly pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team who were more than happy to be of assistance to you and on behalf of them, the rest of the team and I, we look forward to welcoming you back to Karma Jimbaran.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

The villa we (my two friends and I) stayed in at Karma Jimbaran had three totally separate bedrooms (all with their own large bathrooms) plus a sizable living/dining room area. All were very comfortable and nicely decorated. We had a private swimming pool and a lovely koi pond. But the most extraordinary perk was the two staff members who were assigned to the villa to take care of our needs, including a home-cooked breakfast each morning.

WiFi is free, though there were some kinks in the service that no one could seem to solve entirely (certain websites were readily accessible, while others were not). Luckily, the wifi worked perfectly in the restaurant/lounge area just a few steps away.

Jimbaran beach is famous for its sunsets. In the evening, local barbeque restaurants--within easy walking distance from Karma Jimbaran--serve freshly-grilled seafood right on the beach.

Staying at this resort gives you free access to the adjoining Karma Kandara resort, which we never got around to visiting, and the beautiful Nammos beachfront resort about a 20 minute drive away.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ethan Friedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Ethan

Thank you for posting your favorable comments in relation to your most recent stay at Karma Jimbaran. At Karma Jimbaran we are constantly aiming to exceed our guests expectations and I am happy to hear that this added to the quality of your holiday with us.

It is a shame that you did not have the time to visit Nammos, which we have now re-vamped and re-launched as Karma Beach Bali, but we certainly hope that on your next visit we will be able to take and show you this remarkable beach club!

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napier
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

we have just returned. we loved it, great space, beautiful rooms, pool and a bit of shade to. food was great, service was fantastic. We are planning on going back next year and hope to stay for a month next time. A nice beach and the sister resort is worth a visit to but think I preferred the atmosphere more in jimbaran resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reuben1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Reuben1974,

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay at Karma Jimbaran.
I will be sure to share your comments with our team here whom will be delighted to hear of your experience and your plans to return again next year.
On behalf of the Karma Team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Feel free to contact me directly prior to your next visit for any enquiries you may have. Until then…


Sincerely,
Raymond Saja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenton Park, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have just finished a week at a beautiful Villa (No 20)in this stunning location. The highlight was the extra lengths the staff went to to make our stay more enjoyable. They were always looking for the opportunity to go the extra mile ie our son didn't like the strawberry on his breakfast and they remembered this, one of us had a bit of "Bali belly and they showed genuine concern and brought extra water and offered assistaince, delivered our "left behind" items in the villa to Seminyak - no charge.
we loved the location and the beach club across the road.
we would recommend this to families and travelling couples alike.

Room Tip: only a small complex so all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear David E,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at Karma Jimbaran.
I will be sure to share the review with our staff whom will be thrilled to see your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Karma Jimbaran soon. Until then!


Sincerely,
Raymond Saja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at Karma Jimbaran with my 2 kids (aged 9 and 5) and my parents. We had villa number one which was a 3 bedroom. The villa itself was amazingly beautiful. Two stories (master bed upstairs), 3 bedrooms all with ensuite plus an extra bathroom accessed from outside (great for use after a dip in the pool), a huge lounge/kitchen/dining area, and a gorgeous pool that was even divided so that it had a shallower area for my five year old. All rooms were styled to an extremely high standard, everything was impeccably clean and just so......relaxing. I still dream of staying here every night since I've been home!!!
If you are looking for a hotel in the heart of a busy shopping are - this is not it. There are other restaurants around - but all are a little bit of a walk away (maybe 10 minutes to Jimbaran corner or closer to the Jimbaran beachside cafe area). The hotel does have its own restaurant and we found the food there was great, and the atmosphere was so tranquil and friendly - though not quite so cheap by Bali standards.
One thing I have to mention about this resort though is the staff. They are wonderful. We were a little surprised by the fact that the staff just wander in and out of your villa at all hours - but they were all so wonderful and always asked if this was an ok time for them do do what they needed. Our favourite staff member was the man who came in to replenish the fruit basket each day. The ladies at the 3 monkeys kids club were awesome also. So lovely. The hotel even provided my mum with a birthday cake - complimentary!
The hotel is set on a hill - so there is a kind of physical element to getting around - but everything is paved and lanscaped beautifully. You can also call down to reception and get them to take you around by golf cart. The property is pretty far away from the action - but twenty minutes and around 50,000rp gets you to the heart of things. Would definitely reccommend this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daddlecomps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear daddlecomps,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at Karma Jimbaran. We are extremely pleased to read your many praises of the resort and the team that made your stay so special. Karma Jimbaran lends itself perfectly to families that are traveling together.

I will share your comments with the team, whom will be overjoyed for sure. We look very much forward to welcoming you back to Karma Jimbaran in the near future. Until then…

Sincerely,

Raymond Saja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.0 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
0.2 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.5 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
1.1 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Jimbaran

Property: Karma Jimbaran
Address: Jl. Bukit Permai, Jimbaran 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Karma Jimbaran 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful spacious villa product with genuine and friendly Balinese service, Karma Jimbaran offers 3 and 4 bedroom villas all with their own private plunge pool and fully self contained features including full kitchen, dining and living areas, satellite TV, Flat Screen TV and Home Entertainment Systems in each villa. Also inclusive complimentary in each villa is high performance wi-fi access and our famous kids club... as happy kids are happy parents. All bedrooms have en-suites so whether a couple, friends travelling together or families (large or small) there is enough space and privacy so you can all enjoy your time together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Prestigia, Orbitz, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Karma Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karma Jimbaran Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing