We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heavenly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Karma Jimbaran

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Karma Jimbaran
Ranked #9 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at Karma Jimbaran with my 2 kids (aged 9 and 5) and my parents. We had villa number one which was a 3 bedroom. The villa itself was amazingly beautiful. Two stories (master bed upstairs), 3 bedrooms all with ensuite plus an extra bathroom accessed from outside (great for use after a dip in the pool), a huge lounge/kitchen/dining area, and a gorgeous pool that was even divided so that it had a shallower area for my five year old. All rooms were styled to an extremely high standard, everything was impeccably clean and just so......relaxing. I still dream of staying here every night since I've been home!!!
If you are looking for a hotel in the heart of a busy shopping are - this is not it. There are other restaurants around - but all are a little bit of a walk away (maybe 10 minutes to Jimbaran corner or closer to the Jimbaran beachside cafe area). The hotel does have its own restaurant and we found the food there was great, and the atmosphere was so tranquil and friendly - though not quite so cheap by Bali standards.
One thing I have to mention about this resort though is the staff. They are wonderful. We were a little surprised by the fact that the staff just wander in and out of your villa at all hours - but they were all so wonderful and always asked if this was an ok time for them do do what they needed. Our favourite staff member was the man who came in to replenish the fruit basket each day. The ladies at the 3 monkeys kids club were awesome also. So lovely. The hotel even provided my mum with a birthday cake - complimentary!
The hotel is set on a hill - so there is a kind of physical element to getting around - but everything is paved and lanscaped beautifully. You can also call down to reception and get them to take you around by golf cart. The property is pretty far away from the action - but twenty minutes and around 50,000rp gets you to the heart of things. Would definitely reccommend this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daddlecomps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear daddlecomps,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at Karma Jimbaran. We are extremely pleased to read your many praises of the resort and the team that made your stay so special. Karma Jimbaran lends itself perfectly to families that are traveling together.

I will share your comments with the team, whom will be overjoyed for sure. We look very much forward to welcoming you back to Karma Jimbaran in the near future. Until then…

Sincerely,

Raymond Saja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    118
    28
    7
    5
See reviews for
215
146
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband & our 9 year old along with our parents & niece had the pleasure of holidaying in Bali. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who showed us to our villa. Which was a huge 4 bedroom villa which enabled us to all have our own bedroom each with bathroom & toilet. The garden and pool area is lovely & we enjoyed spending a lot of time at the villa. We also loved being so close to the beach which was a short walk across the road in front of the main entrance to the Karma. We like being away from the hustle & bustle and the fact that there is not many shops in the Jimbaran area did not worry us as once you have seen one, you have really seen them all... Same same but different!!! Staying at the villa was very relaxing and all of the staff where extremely friendly. We stocked up a couple of times with snacks & bintang the Nirmala supermarket which was not far by taxi, we asked the driver to wait while we shopped and it only cost about 40000rp for the return trip.

We didn't dine in any of the beach restaurants as they are very busy & my husband is not a seafood lover. We did love the corn from the corn sellers on the beach. The beach bar by the surf life saving club was a nice place to sit and enjoy a few cold bintangs while watching the world go by.

We ate at the Karma restarunt a couple of times and it was very good with reasonable prices. We also ordered pizza from pizzona which was delivered to our villa and was great. We also dined at Balique which was lovely. If you are wanting to go there I recommend that you book as a lot of people where turned away as they where fully booked. Another favourite eating place of ours was the Chocolate Cafe down at Jimbaran corner which was not too far to walk.

We enjoyed having a massage in house in our villa & our daughter went to the kids club a couple of times. They braided her hair while she sat & watched dvd's they girls did a great job it looked lovely & lasted well..

We went via the free transport to have a look at the beach club at Karma Kandara which was a lovely spot & free if your staying a the Karma Jimbaran, get there early so you can grab a sun bed. It is not really a swimming beach but still a nice place to sit in the sun and paddle in the water.

We had the best time at the Karma Jimbaran & look forward to returning

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joolso67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear joolso67,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at Karma Jimbaran. We are extremely pleased to read your many praises of the resort and the team that made your stay so special. Karma Jimbaran lends itself perfectly to families that are traveling together.

In regards to Kandara’s beach, perhaps you were there during tidal changes, as the sea at Kandara is typically perfect for swimming as the the turquoise lagoon is sheltered from the big waves by the reef a couple hundred meters off shore. I will share your comments with the team, whom will be overjoyed for sure. We look very much forward to welcoming you back to Karma Jimbaran in the near future, and at Karma Beach Club for a delightful swim. Until then…

Sincerely,

Raymond Saja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent three days two nights in Karma Jimbaran's Three-bedroom private villa. These are our overall experiences:

Facility & Service:
As we are staying under the Karma group, the hotel provide free transportation to send us over to Karma Kandara to enjoy the private beach. However, there were no motor water sports, only snorkelling and kayaking are available at 4pm (low tide). View are magnificient at Karma Kandara.


Hotel Staff
Fast, efficient and very pleasant. They brought us to our villa and explain everything we need to know in detail. We even called a few times to the reception for enquiries and they are still pleasant to us.

Our villa
We love the design of our villa though the swimming pool is a little bit small. The living room is huge and we got to hang out a lot together.

Restaurant:
Huge variety for breakfast. We requested vegetarian menu for dinner and out of surprise, the chef could cater menu and food for us instantly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YeeZW9010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear YeeZW9010,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Karma Jimbaran.
We’re delighted to hear that you loved the design of the villas and you were able to maximize the enjoyment of the villa by sharing it with others in your party.

I will pass on your comments to our team whom will be delighted to know that they have, once again, gone above and beyond to ensure the maximum guest satisfaction.

Please feel free to contact me personally for your next visit to Karma. On behalf of the entire team at Karma Jimbaran, we look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely resort.


Sincerely,

Raymond Saja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 2 weeks. What a great place to unwind, relax and chill out.
We were fortunate to have our own plunge pool which, let me say, was used extensively after a long day. The Gymnasium was well equipped and used daily after a leisurely walk along the beautiful beach. Listening to the Pianist of an evening with a cool drink really took the stress out of living. Dinner at the Restuarant was 1st class with Frederick being a very courteous and attentive host along with the rest of his staff.
We loved sitting on the beach watching the sunsets with a cool Bintang in hand.
Our overall experience of Karma Jimbaran was second to none. Thank you to all the staff, including the main office, security, in house cleaners and gardeners for your courtesy and friendliness and for your valiant attempts to teach us a little of your Balinese language.
We will be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Laurel A,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at Karma Jimbaran. We are extremely pleased to read your many praises of the resort and the team that made your stay so special. I will share your comments with the team, whom will be overjoyed for sure. We look very much forward to welcoming you back to Karma Jimbaran in the near future.

Sincerely,

Raymond Saja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Get a chance to stay here for one day while visiting Bali. A very good first impression greeted by friendly and helpful receptionist. Rooms are spacious especially the bathroom. Overall the environment for this villa is good. Its indeed a relaxing villa surrounded with truly Balinese environment after whole day hustle. Furthermore, the gardens are incredible, thumbs up to the gardener. Unfortunately we didn't get to try the Karma Spa due to tight schedule but will definitely consider to return here for longer stay on next Bali trip due to overwhelming response.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrencesssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Lawrencesssss,

Thank you for posting your kind comments about your recent stay at Karma Jimbaran.
We are delighted that you were pleased with our unique blend of Balinese tradition and contemporary design. I will share your comments with our team, in particular, our head of gardening, whom works very diligently to maintain the beautiful gardens.

Please do let us know when you would like to visit again for a longer period to fully experience much more of what Karma Jimbaran has to offer, including our extensively trained massage therapists touted as the best in Bali. I look forward to welcoming you back to Karma Jimbaran.


Sincerely,

Raymond Saja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We spent almost two weeks at Karma Jimbaran in June/July 2013 with our 3 children (6, 5, 3) and loved it. Previously we had stayed at villas in Canggu and Umalas, but this time around we chose to stay within a complex of villas for the increased security and kids club facilities.

We stayed in two villas while we were there, the first being a 3 bedroom (28A) and the second a four bedroom (29), as we were upgraded during our stay. The 3br was easily big enough for us, with a big living room area and pool, and the 4br was obviously even better with a bit more room to spread out.

We found the staff to be excellent and very responsive during our stay. We had a few issues with the villa such as a small leak in the roof of one of the buildings and a toilet that stopped flushing, but these were fixed very quickly (within an hour both times) by the maintenance staff who were both happy and competent.

The kids club is awesome, two lovely girls who are well prepared to look after the children between 9 - 5 each day. In the end we had to fight with the kids to spend some time with us, particularly our 6yo, as they were having so much fun there.

The food at the hotel is very good quality. Breakfast was included in our rate, and we found it refreshing not to be faced with a buffet each morning and instead ordered off the menu.

The menu in the restaurant/room service is a bit limited, with the focus being on Tapas. This can be an issue if you stay for long periods of time and want to stay within the hotel, but we were happy to go for a walk and most nights went to Lei Lei, one of the beach restaurants, which was a 10 minute walk along the sand. We also found that the kids menu was a bit limited, so we bought rolls and cheese at the Grocer and Grind at Jimbaran Corner and made the kids lunch ourselves most days.

All in all we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Karma and will definitely return.

Tips:
1. Visit Karma Kandara beach club, Nammos, but make sure it is low tide when you go otherwise it will be a wasted trip.
2. Eat at the restaurants on the beach at dinner time (particularly Lei Lei) as it is cheap, fresh and healthy, and the setting is world beating with tables on the beach facing the sunset.
3. Ask for an upgrade when you arrive, we did this because we noted that a lot of the reviews on Trip Advisor mentioned upgrades, and the staff accommodated us as soon as they could.
4. Use the cafe, laundry, convenience store and money changer at Jimbaran Corner, it is only a 10 minute walk/2 minute taxi.
5. Ask for a villa away from the construction site - a new development is being built on the northern boundary of the property, and it is really loud during the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Will F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Will F

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience of Karma Jimbaran.
We are delighted that your family enjoyed the Kids Club facilities and the security of the resort.
I will be sure to pass your comments on to the staff as they are genuine and kind and take pride in our guest’s experiences.

On your next visit back to Karma Jimbaran you will notice that we have adjusted our menus. Karma Lounge now offers a selection of international comfort foods and Asian dishes at a very attractive price-point, whilst the Wine Lounge offers a great selection of wines and paired tapas in a casual chic and breezy environment.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back to Karma Jimbaran


Sincerely,

Raymond Saja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Karma Jimbaran is the sister resort of the glamorous Karma Kandara property on the cliffs along the Bukit Peninsula. It has a completely different ambience than Karma Kandara. As you enter through the security gate, you follow a meandering stone path through authentic temples, towering trees, flowering bushes and alang alang thatched roof villas.

The Karma Spa is housed in a charming two-storey villa with its own plunge pool. I had heard about the famous oxygen facial and wanted to try it for myself as our friends were throwing a big anniversary dinner that night. The staff was friendly and welcoming and offered a cup of iced ginger tea infused with lemongrass - yum! During your treatment you can choose from a manicure or reflexology (acupressure foot massage) and the reflexology was amazing. I felt totally relaxed and enjoyed the background music that sounded like the ocean.

After an initial cleansing and massage, the therapist spent several minutes applying a special oxygen mixture to my skin and the results were visible. All of your fine lines disappear and it looks like you've gotten the best night's sleep of your life. I guess this is what all the celebs do before their big events and now I see why.

Karma Jimbaran has a really cute restaurant too with a surprisingly big wine selection for a boutique resort. It is a nice spot to sit by the pool and enjoy a tranquil afternoon in Bali.

Room Tip: Choose the reflexology to go along with the oxygen facial.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StacyUbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear StacyUbud,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments regarding your experience at the Spa at Karma Jimbaran.

The spa staff are extensively trained and take great pride in the special skill set that they possess. We will be introducing manicures and pedicures overlooking the pool in the coming month, as well as our new Wine Lounge serving both contemporary and traditional tapas with perfect wine pairings.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Karma Jimbaran.


Sincerely,

Raymond Saja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.0 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
0.2 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.5 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
1.1 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Jimbaran

Property: Karma Jimbaran
Address: Jl. Bukit Permai, Jimbaran 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Karma Jimbaran 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful spacious villa product with genuine and friendly Balinese service, Karma Jimbaran offers 3 and 4 bedroom villas all with their own private plunge pool and fully self contained features including full kitchen, dining and living areas, satellite TV, Flat Screen TV and Home Entertainment Systems in each villa. Also inclusive complimentary in each villa is high performance wi-fi access and our famous kids club... as happy kids are happy parents. All bedrooms have en-suites so whether a couple, friends travelling together or families (large or small) there is enough space and privacy so you can all enjoy your time together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Karma Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karma Jimbaran Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing