We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$252
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Jimbaran Puri(Jimbaran)
$423
$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
$143
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$242
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$282
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$504
$451
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$330
$248
RimbaJimbaran.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$806
$632
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$731
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveler rating
468
161
36
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
161
36
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villavilla bbqprivate poolvalley viewthree bedroomsister resortseafoodmain bedroombeach clubcooking classkids clubfamily holidayshort walk to the beachgreat holidayoutdoor showergreat villabeautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 685 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The villas are really nice and clean: pool, several bedrooms, living room, kitchen, etc. The food in the restaurant is good, liked their breakfast. The SPA is nice too.

That said: we won't be coming back. Why? The staff lacks training, mostly english and service was an issue. I am not talking about a cleaner or somebody working the yards, no, the front desk doesn't speak good english to the point that it is very hard to communicate. Which makes service hard. Check-in took forever because of these issues and doing paperwork. That repeated throughout our stay several times.

The hotel is not at the beach, you have to leave the resort, cross the street and above rocks and construction material... It's at the end of Jimbaran, but you can have a nice stroll along the beach e.g. for dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Markus F,
Thank you very much for taking time to write your experience with Karma Jimbaran from eight months ago.
We value our guests feedback and are very pleased to learn that you were very pleased with our product and services.
We acknowledge that your communication with the local staff may have been an issue. All of our staff are learning English as either a 2nd or 3rd language and can sometimes be thrown off by the slightest accents. In the six months that I have been with the resort, we have conducted extensive English training seminars that have continued on a rotational basis.
In addition, we now also have staff that are fluent in Russian, Japanese, and Korean to assist with our varied markets.
Again, I appreciated very much of your comment regarding our resort and this is a very good lesson for us to improve our service and standard for our next guest. I hope that you will not be discouraged by your first experience and will still consider Karma Jimbaran as your perfect holiday for your next visit to Bali.
Sincerely,

Raymond Saja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed at Karma Jimbaran for 3 nights with my family (total 8 people + 2 kids) two weeks ago. We booked a four bedroom villa with a private pool, which looks terrific looking at the photos from the website. However, it was a big disappointment after we get there. The enviroment is nice, but the villa is old and not clean. Bed sheets and towels are not clean, sofa has stains on it, and the pool is not clean. The greatest disappointment is this: we picked Bali as our vacation destination hoping to enjoy nice beaches. However, the whole part of the Jimbaran beach next to Karma Hotel is all flood with tide rise until 3:30pm earliest. It require us to take a 15 mins walk on the street to the other side of the Jambaran beach, which was very inconvenient and disappointing. Both the in-villa pool and public pool inside the hotel is rather small, so we end up didn't swim much until we book a cruise before the day we leave from Conrad Nua Dua. If you are willing to pay a little bit more, please choose a hotel which has private beach.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elsa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Elsa C
Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay at Karma Jimbaran.
We appreciate your comments very much and we are taking it very seriously and are now working very hard to follow up all of your points regarding the villa physical condition as well as the cleanliness issue during your stay.
As I went through with guest history log book that we use to record our guest complaint and concern during their stay, we did not find any record of report from your villa which addressed the cleanliness concern during your stay. However, you have raised a very valuable comment as a lesson for us to improve our performance standard to the next level of service of our resort.
During the period of your stay the island was still in rainy season until the middle of April. As a result, sometimes king tides come in and make the beach slightly narrower and more difficult for swimming. This is a very rare occurrence, but does happen for a few days about twice a year.
All of our villas are complete with their own swimming pool and we also have the main swimming pool that is 25 X 5 meters in size. This has proven to be more than adequate with the resort at full occupancy, however, I apologize if you did not feel it was suitable for your needs.
Once again, we truly appreciate your comments and we will continue to improve our service and performance. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again at Karma Jimbaran and ensure you the true Karma experience. By the way, Karma Kandara’s beach is about as private and as beautiful a beach as you will find in Bali. If you wish to book your next Bali holiday there, or in Jimbaran, please feel free to contact me directly.
Sincerely,
Raymond Saja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

It was a nightmare for all of us. Went out near by the villas for Lunch and came back our villas Notice that our Mac-pro , 2 IPod and 2 IPad had swings and flew out of our villas.
We called and talked to the front desk to reported the stolen case. We were waiting and waiting and waiting for the manager to call us back but we never hear from him. Until we went straight to them, find out what's going on then the Manager ( LUKE HARLEY) was having dinner with the client and can't get back to us until the next day... Can't do anything else, just wait for the investigate. Our vacation stay at their villas 7 days, but very Sadly never hear from him at all, until we left the villas

Room Tip: During our stay and get to know the surrounding. Jakarta , potatoes head area is best to shop and closer all the activities at days and nights. Room with Beach and garden are best. Privacy and good view. You want to spend your vacation with memorable.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Amy N,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay at Karma Jimbaran five months ago.
Please be advised, that the General Manager you’ve mentioned is no longer with Karma Resorts, and it should be noted that they have left on their own accord on amicable terms. I’ve joined the property in November, 2012, just after your visit and have reviewed the files regarding your incident after reading your post.

In reviewing the records on file regarding your incident, it is noted that you had refused the assistance of the police whom arrived within one hour of your claim, as your children were asleep and you did not wish to disturb them. The following day you and your party went out for a day tour and had declined to have an investigation. The following day, 2 days after the incident, you wished to have the police investigate, so the head of the Police and three staff members, including the General Manager went to your villa the to discuss the claim. According to the police investigation, there were multiple inconsistencies in the story provided by the claimants. It is noted lastly noted that you declined to go to the police office to file a police report, which is essential for an insurance claim.

If you experienced something different from the above, please let me know and I will see what I am able to do for you at this point. More than likely there won’t be much more I can do, as this was an incident that happened five months ago, but I am happy to try to help with what I have on file and the staff members here.

We hope your view of Karma Jimbaran has not been completely tarnished, as the endearing Jimbaran staff and I, would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our serene property.

Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything I can assist with.

Sincerely,

Raymond Saja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed at Karma Jimbaran for 2 nights with my family 2 days ago. I would say it is really not worth to spend money here. The resort's environment is very good and beautiful. Living & dining area are large and bedroom are spacious which I give it the thumbs up. But when there is a heavy rain, I noticed 2 out of the 3 bedrooms were water leaking. The cleanliness of the pool is also very disappointing. There is only one hairdryer in the master bedroom, the other 2 bedrooms have nothing. Also, there is no ironing equipment in the villa.

We ordered in villa BBQ and the food taste was just average. I suggest the chef maybe can add a few popular local foods like satay in to the menu list.

At the time we checkout at the reception, there is only one female receptionist. She was talking on the phone with somebody without process our checkout first. This made me even disappointed because I end up sitting in front of her and waited 5 minutes before she end the tele-conversation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ryu777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear ryu777,

Thank you for your positive comments in regards to the stunning grounds and beautiful spacious villas, as well as for taking the time to provide your honest feedback with your most recent experience at Karma Jimbaran.

We always strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience, and recognize that there are situations often times beyond our control, as well as areas that we recognize may need to improve.

In keeping with our sustainable initiatives, our villas have been constructed with alang alang roofs which are indigenous to Bali. Made from all natural materials essentially consisting of many layers of dried grass stacked on top of one another, often times a leak cannot be detected until a very strong rain storm occurs. Unfortunately, this is what happened during your stay, and we apologize sincerely for the inconvenience. In the last week we have added new alang alang to the roof to prevent further leaking.

We have just updated our in-room compendium which will outline that additional hairdryers, irons, and ironing boards, and other services are available on request. Additionally, the compendium will also include a list of “Rainy Day Activities,” as we realize that the mood of a vacation can quickly change if the weather is not cooperating.

Our in-villa BBQ’s consistently receive rave reviews, so I apologize on behalf of the team if we didn’t meet your expectations. We have both Asian and Western items that can be chosen or combined as desired and have the resources of the finest Indonesian kitchen team that work in conjunction with an established New York City chef on the menu offer.

We believe our guest check-out process should be seamless and efficient. We apologize that you were required to wait 5 minutes for our receptionist to address your needs.

Once again, thank you for providing your honest feedback. We value it immensely as it helps us on our ultimate quest of achieving maximum guest satisfaction.

Please contact me directly for your future bookings. I look forward to welcoming you back to Karma Jimbaran.

Sincerely,

Raymond Saja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed at Karma for seven nights and what an experience. The service is top notch, the grounds and villas perfect. The gardeners do a wonderful job. Villas cleaned every day, villa pool checked and cleaned every day, perfect. The food at Karma Lounge prepared by Chef Waylan is amazing, and not too pricey for a resort lounge. Happy hour every night makes a few drinks very affordable. The lounge restaurant service is impeccable, friendly and genuine. The kids club very good with excellent activities and wonderful staff. The spa is great, best massage I have had. The list goes on and on. Will, our four year old was treated like a prince. We had such a wonderful time at Karma Jimbaran. Perfect. If trip advisor had six stars, or even ten Karma Jimbaran would get it. Memo to management and owner.....give all your staff a pay rise, they deserve it. Highest recommendation from us.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wisey29226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear wisey29226,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very favorable review about Karma Jimbaran.

We are absolutely thrilled that you had a great stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to Karma Jimbaran to see the improvements and new services we’ve implemented since your last stay.

We’ve refined the Karma Lounge menu and wine list, which now features some of the best-value priced wines in Bali, to help cushion the luxury tax imposed on alcohol in Indonesia.

Feel free to contact me directly to book your next stay with us. In the meantime, your review will be shared with all of the Karma Jimbaran team.

Sincerely,

Raymond Saja

P.S. We’ve taken your advice, and all staff will be receiving a slight pay increase starting next month!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews