We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveler rating
475
167
36
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
167
36
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villavilla bbqprivate poolvalley viewthree bedroomsister resortseafoodmain bedroombeach clubcooking classkids clubfamily holidayshort walk to the beachgreat holidayoutdoor showergreat villabeautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 698 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed at Karma for seven nights and what an experience. The service is top notch, the grounds and villas perfect. The gardeners do a wonderful job. Villas cleaned every day, villa pool checked and cleaned every day, perfect. The food at Karma Lounge prepared by Chef Waylan is amazing, and not too pricey for a resort lounge. Happy hour every night makes a few drinks very affordable. The lounge restaurant service is impeccable, friendly and genuine. The kids club very good with excellent activities and wonderful staff. The spa is great, best massage I have had. The list goes on and on. Will, our four year old was treated like a prince. We had such a wonderful time at Karma Jimbaran. Perfect. If trip advisor had six stars, or even ten Karma Jimbaran would get it. Memo to management and owner.....give all your staff a pay rise, they deserve it. Highest recommendation from us.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wisey29226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear wisey29226,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very favorable review about Karma Jimbaran.

We are absolutely thrilled that you had a great stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to Karma Jimbaran to see the improvements and new services we’ve implemented since your last stay.

We’ve refined the Karma Lounge menu and wine list, which now features some of the best-value priced wines in Bali, to help cushion the luxury tax imposed on alcohol in Indonesia.

Feel free to contact me directly to book your next stay with us. In the meantime, your review will be shared with all of the Karma Jimbaran team.

Sincerely,

Raymond Saja

P.S. We’ve taken your advice, and all staff will be receiving a slight pay increase starting next month!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We were guests there in Dec. The villa with faura, ponds and pool was beautiful. Staff were attentive to our requests. However it was the rainy season and we had many mosquito bites. The Jimbaran location is a minus because the beach is a public one across the road. The Karma hotel group has another property about 20min away on a hill, with a breathtaking private beach but if you have a meal there, be prepared to pay exorbitant prices. At the moment till mid 2013, watch out for massive jams from there to Kuta /Ubud as well as airport due to the construction of the new airport and a bridge .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travellingLeNaLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear travellingLeNaLena,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the beautiful villa and grounds at Karma Jimbaran, as well as your kind words of the staff, I will be sure to share your comments with them. Furthermore, thank you for your comments regarding Karma Kandara, our sister property that does indeed, have a breathtaking, private beach.

Jimbaran is home to the famous seafood cafes on the beach, and its pristine bay with fantastic views of Bali’s volcanoes in the distance. Many luxury resorts and fine eateries have been established in Jimbaran, with some referring to it as the “Beverly Hills” of Bali. Whilst Karma Jimbaran is not a beach front property, it is literally directly across the street and our guests can utilize our partnered beach club on the Jimbaran Beach which is only a 3-5 minute walk from any villa in our resort. I apologize if this was not communicated effectively to you.

Traffic congestion during very high season periods can be an issue, but with the new underpass, toll road, and different road configurations, traffic has already improved, and will be substantially improved when all of these projects are completed.

If there is anything that I can assist with your holiday plans going forward, for either of our resorts in Bali, please feel free to contact me directly.

Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Raymond Saja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed at Karma Jimbaran in early Oct 2012. Prior to arrival we needed to change flights due to infant seating. So I email Karma and the lovely Luke responded with all the help that we needed. We were there to celebrate my daughter's 1st birthday and also my sister and brother in law 15 wedding anniversary. We had a lovely week there at Karma Jimbaran and we couldn't of asked for anything more. We decided to bring our own port-a-cot. The male staff who clean our villa each day were polite and non intrusive. The great touch they did was arranging our Miss S stuffed toys. We used all the facilities Karma had to offer. The restaurant staff amazing and always willing to help where they could. The Spa staff OMG! The best was getting a pedi in your own villa, not having to move from there, now that's service! We used the shuttle to Nammos beach and oh my what an amazing place that is! Highly recommend it for a day trip. Our favorite of all was the BBQ in Villa. The food was AMAZING and highly recommend it.

Thanks Karma for having us and hopefully we can come back and see you all again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KazDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

Dear KazDas

Many thanks for your review of Karma Jimbaran and for choosing our property to celebrate such special occasions.

We do hope that we may be able to invite you back again for future celebrations! Until then, do feel free to contact me on gm@karmajimbaran.com if the team or I can be of any assistance.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The Karma at Jimbaran lives up to it's name and is a very tranquil and relaxing villa retreat away from Bali's ever increasing hussle and bustle. As the numerous Tripadvisor reviews and photographs suggests the gardens and villas themselves are beautiful and comfortable...however there are some areas that management should address if it is to maintain it's 'luxurious status' advertising!
Firstly our preordered and paid for airport transport took us to the wrong Karma....not the drivers fault but obviousy a breakdown in office communication.Inconvenient and labrious after a long flight and not a great start to a holiday especially with 4 children!
The bedrooms/bathrooms are nicely decorated, clean and comfortable but the air conditioning was inconsistent and with each of our 3 bedroom units requiring servicing during our 7 day stay and lack of ceiling fans in all rooms, sleeping well was hit & miss!
Two of the bedrooms had mosquito netting above the beds but the third did not and as luck would have it was the room that suffered most with mosquitoes and an unidentified bug infestation that required fumigation! This could easily and inexpensively be remedied at the very least with a plugin mozzie zapper that many other resorts use and a mosquito net .
Having the benefit of a fully equipped kitchen appeared great and was especially with 4 kids except for a few missing items. For example a small D/W liquid, plugs and a dishcloth for the sink and a least 1 bowl & 1 saucepan would have been handy....I didn't really require 3 fry pans! Some salt and pepper sachets in the tea & coffee cady would've been good too alongside a replaceable ceramic drinking water dispenser at hand that again many other villas tend to have. It's the small things like these that sets establishments apart especially when its a bit of a hike to the nearest convenience store!
Getting transport from Karma was sometimes quite delayed, up to 25 mins waiting time for phone ahead Blue Taxi's. Although not too remote it's unlikely you'll pick up a passing taxi in the street. With a 6 seat van always parked at reception , Karma could benefit from a pay per use transport system to local attractions/restaurants/shopping areas for in house guests.
These are all minor details however and did not distract us from having a wonderfully relaxing stay.The staff were always very obliging with any request and were very friendly and respectful .
The Karma lounge Restaurant has excellent food and a wide variety of meals although is a little pricey for Bali. There are good restaurants close by such as the famous Jimbaran Seafood Cafes on the Beach.We went to both Roma and Menega.Set menus decent fresh and tasty grilled prawns,fish and calamari.We also went to Pepenero an Italian Restaurant 5 mins walk from the back entrance of the Karma.Don't expect authentic italian food but is an appetzing Balinese interpretation that is reasonably priced and has a great view.All good with a nice cocktail or two!The other little known but superb restaurant is at The Royal Bali Beach Resort in JImbaran absolutely love the food!
We didn't use the spa but my two teenage daughters went to 2 inexpensive ones opposite the Intercontinental on Jalan Uluwatu and had a decent massage for $7AUD each.
The staff were always cheerful , greeted you with great respect and would try their best to accommodate any request.
Overall a lovely experience and do hope to return one day.

Room Tip: There are villas with lots of stairs so if you have young children or problems with your knees mention your requirements on booking. We were in villa 20 near the lap pool and restaurant which was convenient for my early morning swim and great to hear the live music in the evning.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2015

Dear Ozibu

Thank you for your review of Karma Jimbaran and your valuable feedback. It is our continual goal to exceed our guest's expectations and since your last visit we have revised and added to a lot of our guest experiences and would love to welcome you back to the property again in the future to see the results!

Until then, if the team or I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me on gm@karmajimbaran.com.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

A generous invitation by a dear friend to join her and her family and friends for a quick escape to Bali was the best thing my husband and I did to regain our sanity. We traveled as 3 families with an adventurous 12 year old girl and 2 boisterous soccer mad boys

And it could have only happened at Karma Jimbaran.

After a frantic flight from Kuala Lumpur, a late night taxi ride from the airport, the beautifully lit up resort was a welcome sight as were the friendly staff. Checking in was a breeze and we were in front of the villa in no time, our hunger temporarily sated by the delicious chocolate chip cookies in our shuttle van which we promptly helped ourselves to ... The kids were hanging on playfully to the resort buggies that amble along the compound.

We were given a 4 bedroom villa and it was beautiful and well designed. The oohs and aahs were heard loud and clear from the kids and adults alike as we explored our dwelling for the next 3 days. The master bedroom is located upstairs and is spacious, complete with a 4 poster bed, deck chairs outside, a deep sunken jacuzzi and walk in wardrobes and takes up the entire first floor. The other 3 bedrooms are downstairs and are equally amazing, consisting of two room with a queen sized bed and one twin bedded, which are perfect for the kids. Each room comes with a shower and an outdoor tub, which is discreetly among the trees and water features that run throughout the villa.

The swimming pool and gazebo are a welcome sight for sore eyes and the living and dining areas are spacious with a very well appointed kitchen complete with fresh ground coffee that doesn't come from a plastic container. A TV, DVD player is provided which was never used, as we were spending our days basking at the poolside.

The staff at Karma Jimbaran are almost invisible as they walk around almost floating to clean the pool, the rooms and the living areas, quiet, effortless and always armed with a smile. Every request from honey to an additional bed were dealt with unassuming deftness and every morning brought blessings as magically all our amenities were replenished and all our crockery and cutlery were washed and dried. You have the option to cook up simple meals when the call of the pool is too difficult to ignore so, our breakfasts and snacks were a grand affair. And if your omelette requires an extra ingredient or two, just ask the kitchen.

The Karma Spa is a blissful as they advertise and then some, One tired mother with an awful migraine definitely felt better after a nice massage to loosen the knots.

The beach is 10 minutes away and the recreation centre has got all the toys that you need to play a game of beach soccer or simply swim in the larger, common pool located centrally.

Leaving Karma Jimbaran was hard because it was a tranquil sanctuary to rest and recuperate.

If you have children, you can dutifully hand them over to the aptly named Three Monkeys Club and if you are a large family, you will find that the large kitchen and dining will accommodate all the gossip and chatter and if its romance that you need, the secluded villas will provide enough romance to rekindle the flames.

Among all, it is the staff that made our stay perfect as we were pampered and looked after like we were family visiting, and nothing beats great service with a smile.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Melissaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

Dear Melissaraj

Many thanks for your great review and photos of Karma Jimbaran.

We would love to see you all again at the resort and please feel free to let me know on gm@karmajimbaran.com when we may be able to welcome you back.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews