We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
475
165
36
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
165
36
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villavilla bbqprivate poolvalley viewthree bedroomsister resortseafoodmain bedroombeach clubcooking classkids clubfamily holidayshort walk to the beachgreat holidayoutdoor showergreat villabeautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 696 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I recently had the pleasure of spending 10 nights at the Karma Jimbaran resort in Bali.
I cannot speak highly enough of the experience. The facilities were fantastic. The staff and overall service met and exceeded every expectation. The General Manager has created a relaxing, friendly and inviting environment in which guests needs are always first priority. The staffs exude the beautiful Balinese hospitality. Both the GM, and staff make every effort to meet guests, understand and exceed client’s needs. The restaurant is great for a quiet bite or an in-Villa meal and the close proximity to the famous Jimbaran Bay seafood restaurants is a key highlight.
The access to the facilities at the Karma Kandara resort was another highlight. There are few better places in the world then Namos Beach Club to spend a day on the beach, swimming, or a having a cocktail.
The Karma Jimbaran Spa is also fantastic. I have been to Bali a number of times now. Karma Jimbaran offers all the facilities and services of the major hotels but managers to combine this with and intimacy and friendliness that they so often lack.
I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of a Bali getaway.

Room Tip: Email the hotel beofre arriving let them knwo your plans, They are only too happy to help with organising your experience.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Micheal B, thank you for your highly positive review about our product and our team. It is a team effort across the board that creates experiences like you and so many other guests enjoy. We are a total package that has the best of both worlds namely genuine Balinese accomodation with local service in a relaxing environment, to the class style glitz and glam of Karma Kandara and the atmosphere that goes hand in hand with it and only 20 minutes away. I hope we can welcome you back soon in the coming months, as we warm up and Sydney cools down.
Luke Harley - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This is our second time around in the last 12 months back in Karma Jimbaran. We had such a wonderful time the last time, we brought friends along. Our friends were equally pleased with the facility. Having young children while traveling can be a challenge but staying in Karma Jimbaran makes it a lot easier. The kids loved the 3 Monkeys Club and mommies loved the spa. The staff is always friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sueduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

SueDuncan, thank you for your 2nd posting and thank you for returning to us. We love welcoming all guests, but our return guests mean we do it right which the team here love seeing and knowing they have contributed to a wonderful Karma experience. It is great seeing the increase in guests from Singapore venturing our way to enjoy our product and service. It is so close, so bring more friends with you next time and tell everyone we are here. Liaise with me directly when this can occur again gm@karmajimbaran.com and I will ensure you are all very well looked after as you should be as a multiple return guest. See you soon.
Luke Harley - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stayed at the Karma Jimbaran in March. We were upgraded to a four bedroom villa on arrival and over the next 6 days enjoyed fantastic service and consideration as other members of our family joined us. Nothing was too much trouble for General Manager Luke and his staff to make our holiday more relaxing. The villa was equipped with everything we needed for self catering, though we chose to eat at the restaurant most nights and enjoyed consistently wonderful food. The staff at the restaurant even entertained our one year old grandson by pushing his pram around the swimming pool when he and his parents joined us for an early dinner. We were also provided with cot and high chair within an hour of requesting them. We really appreciated the availability of the sister resort, Karma Kandara for a change of scenery. The infinity pool and view were amazing as well as the ride on the funicular down the cliff face to the Namos Beach Club. A regular transfer service in comfortable cars ran between the two resorts. More than anything we appreciated the ability to shut ourselves away in our own walled garden with beautiful pool and traditional Balinese surroundings. When we did venture out of our villa, we enjoyed the two of three treatments we had at the resort spa. The resort is close to the fish restaurants in Jimbaran Bay, which we enjoyed thoroughly as well as the tranquility of the almost rural setting when you walked further on down the road, a complete contrast to the few days we had in Seminyak. In conclusion, this was the most relaxing holiday we have ever had.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelcarolMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
030612yy, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Dear TravelCarol, thank you so much for your wonderful review and for the time taken to write this. As you know the team here create guest experiences with a "whatever it takes" attitude and I believe this shows in their desire and intent to please. The team here in all areas love children, one of the many beauties of the Balinese people and this is before you even enter the kids club. Our product and facilities are perfect for families and I am glad you experienced this as well as our sister property only 20mins away. There is so much to enjoy in our area and Jimbaran is becoming more active, so I look forward to seeing you again and let me know if I can assist personally with a return.
Kind regards
Luke Harley - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed on a deal at Karma Jimbaran - it was fantastic value for the deal. Service was great, 3 bedroom villa with pool was perfect for our family with children 2, 6 & 8 (we only needed 2 bedrooms as the master was huge and was set up with a netted cot). We were opposite the kids club and it was really quiet so the older kids would pop over to the girls at the club whenever they wanted and hang out doing beads and crafts while we stayed by the pool.

It's really a place to enjoy if you're happy to just hang - not a place to be heading out all of the time as it's amongst resorts in Jimbaran so not easy to find non-resort places to eat (and the beach seafood restaurants wanted to charge $50 a head even for the kids!). We had a wonderful day at the sister resort Karma Kandara at the suggestion of the manager - free transfers and as they were quiet they took the 2 yr old in Kids Club (i think normally it's 3 up) while we enjoyed a swim in the clifftop pool - amazing views!

All up a really great stay - 4 days was enough for us to relax before heading to Seminyak (not great for the little kids) and then Sanur where we could get about more easily. It was quiet in the restaurant so a bit lacking in atmosphere but food and service was very good and we could be in and out reasonably quickly - always a bonus with small children.

Also we enjoyed a lovely massage at the day spa and the grounds were beautiful. Rooms were really clean, furnishings lovely and pool a good size for our family of five.

Room Tip: We were in a villa that was raised from the driveway so had good views over trees and gardens. The lower villas looked like they wouldn't have looked beyond their walls.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bearpics2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear Bearpics2, thank you for your review and for visiting us from Melbourne. I really appreciate the fact you wrote it a few months after you had stayed, any feedback is good feedback regardless of time. Not much has changed since you left, the villas are still beautiful and very spacious, the team still love to serve our guests with genuine intent and our kids club ladies are still as wonderful as always. One item you noted in your review which has changed is the introduction of live music as of 2 months ago. We now twice weekly have a wonderful acoustic performance by the pool in the Karma Lounge, with BBQ in addition to a new A la Carte menu. We have noticed a very good increase in atmosphere, attendance and guest experience mainly from our guests in house so when you return which we hope you do, there is even more reason to stay. Feel free to contact me directly gm@karmajimbaran.com if I can assist to make a return happen.
Kind regards
Luke Harley - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I bought a voucher for a 4 night stay in a 2 bedroom villa at Karma. When we arrived we were told we had been upgraded to a 4 bedroom villa. My partner and I could not believe our eyes. This place was huge! I took the upstairs master bedroom, complete with walk in dressing room, massive bathroom and 2 balconies. My partner took the large bedroom off the living room. We did not even use the pavilion or the downstairs bedroom (both with bathrooms and outside showers).

This place is seriously beautiful. The service and food were of a similar high standard. We felt like rockstars!

I must thank Luke again for allowing us a late check out due to our late flight.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saza_the_babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear Saza_the_great, thank you for visiting us from Melbourne (one of the worlds great cities) and taking the time to write your review. Our product is very spacious with a lot of privacy for all, whether a couple, family or group of friends travelling together. I am glad you took full advantage of the size of the villas as well as the comfort and privacy of your own fantastic sized plunge pool. Our food and beverage, the service that complements this and the price point is very genuine especially in an area that has so much competition, so I am glad you have recognised this and more importantly enjoyed it. Tell all your friends where we are and bring them back with you, perhaps during the winter months of winter in Melbourne so you can escape to some wonderful Balinese warmth in temperature and service. See you again soon.
Kind regards
Luke Harley - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews