We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveler rating
474
165
36
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
165
36
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villavilla bbqprivate poolvalley viewthree bedroomsister resortseafoodmain bedroombeach clubcooking classkids clubfamily holidayshort walk to the beachgreat holidayoutdoor showergreat villabeautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 695 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Although this hotel is quite secluded and far from the hub of Seminyak (about 45 mins to an hour in traffic) we relaxed and got exactly what we needed - a rest! Staff are amazing, Nammos Beach was great (ocean not the best to swim though, tides, currents and allot of sea urchins). The food and vibe was awesome. The rooms in the villas are spacious but kitchen was not very clean, cupboards and doors need to be updated. We had a few issues with our room but these were quickly addressed. Di mare restaurant was fantastic, breakfast delicious and staff wonderful. Massage on beach magnificent. Overall experience was fantastic!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginaki3144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

Dear Ginaki3144

Thank you for your review of Karma Resorts. Since your last visit there has been numerous upgrades in the roads infrastructure on the island making Jimbaran a now convenient choice and location for those that not only wish to be nearby the airport but also have convenient access to the hustle and bustle of Seminyak.

We would all love to see you again at the resort and if the team or I can be of any assistance until then, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Our family of four stayed in Karma Jimbaran for four nights and we couldn't fault it. Although we had booked a two-bedroom villa, we were upgraded to a four-bedroom villa when we arrived, which was fantastic. The food was excellent, even for children and there is a separate, healthy spa menu which made a nice change. The spa is very well appointed and the treatments were very professional. Karma's staff were attentive without being intrusive, which is a bit of an issue if you stay in a private villa with multiple staff. I left some clothes behind when I checked out and they found them for me and organised to post them back to Australia. Overall, I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

Dear MLS061

Many thanks for your recommendation of Karma Jimbaran and I am happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.

Do feel free to let me know when we may be able to welcome you back in the future and I can happily provide details on some of the fantastic packages we currently have available.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My friend booked the Karma for three nights for both of our families. We stayed in villa 22, an utterly lovely, modern, beautiful four bedroom villa with a pool. The villa is located near the spa and the bar/restaurant. I think I arrived ready to be critical, but I departed having been beguiled by the Karma. The cause of my initial grumpiness was the fact that the menu of activities on offer lacks some crucial information, and this caused things to go badly wrong for us on the first day. Suffice to say that riding horses on the beach was not a nearby activity, but necessitated four hours round trip travel by car, and when you arrive, they only accept cash!!! We had booked a big dinner with our friends at the villa, so we were already out of time and never got to ride the horses, we just had to pay a penalty cancellation fee which took almost the last of our cash, then we were taken to a nearby town to obtain a taxi back to the hotel. Complete let down, and it threatened to ruin our experience. So I would say please make sure you have asked a lot of questions before you book any activity.
Having noted that, I have to say the quality of the rest of our experience was very high. The staff were exemplary, keeping the rooms clean, restocking the minibar and toiletries, cleaning the pool, gardening, practically trimming the grass with nail scissors. I have never seen such care taken. Some might even find it intrusive but we did not, because the staff were so quiet and friendly. The food from room service and in the restaurant was quite good. Not just nasi goreng! One mild criticism was that one morning there was a smell by our pool and the main pool. Perhaps they were cleaning pipes. Also, my husband felt the pool water might need more chlorine or something, as he said the water smelt somewhat of rotting vegetation. I did not notice this, and nobody else remarked on it. Sadly for us, our daughter necame ill with an ear infection and stomach problem, and I also got a stomach bug. We do NOT suspect the Karma, but the very nice hotel doctor said we should not fly for a few days. Our friends departed, and the Karma allowed us to remain in our idyllic villa for an extra three days at a two bedrrom villa rate, which was extremely nice of them. Also, the staff treated us with great caring and made plain rice and potatoes for those of us with tender stomachs. One always appreciates every kindness in these circumstances. overall I highly recommend the Karma for its beauty, service and for going the extra mile for their guests. They are also more reasonably priced than some of their neighbours. Please be careful on Jimbaran beaches as they are rough. Tipping is optional but appreciated. Five per cent is considered generous.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank beauchamptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

We thank you for submitting your extensive and very nice comments, Beauchamptraveller, and are also very glad to hear that you had an overall fantastic experience during your stay! Sorry to hear about the hassles you had to endure on your horse-riding attempt. We will take note in the future to inform our guests of all details involved with the trip as you have advised. I’m sure you’re daughter came down with a mild case of ‘Bali Belly’ common around these parts and happy to hear our in-house doctor was able to assist with this. We will be sure to let our wonderful staff know about your glowing feedback regarding their ‘exemplary’ service throughout. Thanks again and hope to see you at Karma Jimbaran again soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Karma Resorts Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed in villa 35 which really needs a bit of a renovation. Not the luxurious villa we were expecting. We chose karma because we wanted a villa but within a hotel complex with room service and a kids club. The room service menu was terrible and only 3 or so toddler friendly choices. Very difficult to get them to do a simple meal with some healthy Veges for kids. It was mostly fried food. Kids club staff were lovely but activities a bit limited and the kids club room itself quite small with a tv on all the time. Nice part of staying was that it was small and you did get to know the other families staying with children as you saw them at breakfast daily. It's a nice place and the staff are brilliant, villas need an overhaul and the exec chef needs to put together a new menu for both room service and restaurant. We also found jimbaran a bit isolated.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sydfamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Thank you for your feedback and apologies if your expectations were not fully met during your stay. We will certainly take your suggestions into account and look into expanding our menus to perhaps offer a few more healthy kid-friendly options as well as check on the maintenance of our villas. While Jimbaran is in fact a quite a distance from the more bustling areas of Bali, we feel that this is plus for those looking for a unique and peaceful respite from the more touristy areas of the island. And although far from Seminyak, we do have the benefit of being located close to Jimbaran Bay for seafood and the Bukit Peninsula with its beautiful beaches and temples. Hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Karma Resorts Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Very Luxurious serviced villas .

Very well trained staff , providing top class service

We rented a 4 bedroom Villa which was brilliant . Large Kitchen , dining and Main hall / family room . Sufficiently large bedrooms , huge bathrooms , some with outdoor showers.

Compact pool , with a large courtyard.

Breakfast service was great , limited menu but very high quality .

Bose home-theater system in the main hall , great sound.

TVs in every room

Good Cleaning Service , the team is always there promptly when you need them .

Lush greenery giving a beautiful setting .

Right next to Jimbaran Seafood center ( we are vegetarian so could not take advantage of this )

Very nice and quiet .

They need to improve maintenance . One day we had a choked Toilet Bowl , and one day we had breakdown of an air-conditioner

Was taken aback when they charged us USD20.00 for a broken cup. Which they later reversed on my request

We were nine persons staying in the villa but this could have easily squeezed in a couple more .

Nice place to be if you like to be on your own . You will normally not meet other guests and you will have peace and quiet .

Very well located . A short drive from the airport and also a short drive to the busy hubs like Kuta , Seminyak and Nusa Dua

Bali has so many great resorts and villas , and so i try different each time i go . This is one of the establishments that i would repeat

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SingaporeNRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Cheers for your enthusiastic Karma Jimbaran checklist that I’m sure other travelers will find quite useful in deciding to stay with us. And quite happy to hear that we have made your ‘repeat list’ of Bali villas to stay at! Apologies for any maintenance issues you might have had during your stay. We trust that our staff expeditiously took care of these few annoyances. Hope to see you again soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Karma Resorts Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews