We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights.
The hotel is brand new and is managed by the Capella Group- which is to me one of the top brands in the business.
Amazing swimming pools- plenty of infinity pools around and lots of space and cabanas so it never feels crowded.
Service was excellent.
Breakfast was great too- the pancakes and cream were amazing, had at least 6!
Really good hotel to go to.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JN19822013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,166
    347
    75
    36
    15
See reviews for
424
730
49
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

And turned out to be fantastic view of the sunset, simply from the lobby. Sister hotel to Ayana. We stayed in Rimba for two nights and spent the first day majorly in Ayana, enjoying the swimming pools and restaurants. The staff are very friendly, from the front desk to the guys driving the shuttle bus. Oh there's this welcome drink and flowers, really made a good start for our stay in Bali. There's wet tower and mineral water as long as you sit down by the swimming pool in both hotels. My daughter had really some fun in both kids pools. Had the arrival dinner in to'ge. Just excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L j Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimbaJimbaranBali, Resort Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear ‘L j Z’

I am so glad that you enjoyed the sunset views, accommodation, friendly service and shared facilities at RIMBA Jimbaran Bali and AYANA Resort and Spa connected by the daily complimentary shuttle.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Clive Edwards
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here for two nights either side of a 2 night stay at Ayana. I wish we had of booked here for the full four nights. (We paid double to stay at Ayana!) This hotel was fantastic from the modern rooms to the pools. There are great little cabana's and cool little hide-outs at all the pools to chill out. It was alot quieter here than at Ayana and I think thats what we enjoyed the most. The breakfast was very nice and a huge selection of hot and cold options. The staff where extremly pleasent and helpful but were not over bearing which I liked. We spent most of our time in the little cabana listening to music/reading and had a few mojito's which were delcious. You can get the shuttle bus between Rimba and Ayana all day and night for a change of scenery. I really enjoyed the roof top bar with the pool. The cocktails are really nice and the lots of day beds to sit back and chill out. We ordered bar food here too which was also very nice. If I ever get the chance I would love to come back here for a couple of days.

Room Tip: I really would recomend this hotel over Ayana. You still have priority in queing for the Rock Bar an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jocelyndaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The resort is excellent with several pools and poolside cabanas. The rooms are a very good size, very clean and with great showers. The breakfast is amazing. Best breakfast of my recent 16 day trip.
The room was advertised as a "Jimbaran Bay room" but there were no views of Jimbaran Bay. You have to be on the top floors to see the bay. The advertising should state this. The hotel is on a quiet part of Bali and it is a long taxi ride to get to any of the popular areas. You do feel a bit "locked in".

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views. No views at lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dotsmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Absolutely no faults... Most beautiful place ever - the architecture and design is perfect. Several pools to chose from with different types of sunbeds which are actually like real beds. The customer service was spot on..all the staff so polite. Free water as soon as you lie on a bed, towels, swim up bar...everything. The shuttle between Ayana is great as it comes every 10 mins and means you can use all Ayana facilities as well also with great customer service. Food was perfect. Rock bar at Ayana is a MUST go to. Breath taking bar and views. Rooms were beautiful with a lovely bathroom and big circular bath, and large comfy sun bed type on the balcony. Seriously would recommend this hotel to everyone and anyone..perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bruno1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimbaJimbaranBali, Resort Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear ‘bruno1233’

It’s truly rewarding to read your feedback about your stay at RIMBA Jimbaran Bali. I am delighted you enjoyed your room, the 6 pools at RIMBA, the cuisine and the shared facilities between AYANA and RIMBA connected by daily complimentary shuttle, and hope to see you back again soon.

Best regards

Clive Edwards
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights. The hotel upgraded our 2 rooms to Jimbaran Bay view.
We went pool hopping as well to the beach which was lovely. There is little crowd. Watching sunset from our room was also spectacular.

Last Sunday was my daughter's birthday and the cafe gave us a surprise. - a singing birthday contingent and a piece of birthday cake! It was fantastic as I was thinking where I could get a cake for her.

Staff are friendly and service is great. They clean up the room twice a day and they provide plenty of bottled water to ensure guests stay hydrated under the hot weather.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amberglades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have been in many resorts in my life, either through work or for leisure. I don't want to sound snooty but I have seen and done many hotels also since my family business revolves around hospitality.
Rimba has to be the most wonderful resort I have ever seen. Here are the reasons why:
- It's visually and architecturally outstanding beyond your wildest imagination; not just because Ayana was an ex Ritz Carlton, Rimba is in its own merit a masterpiece of architect and innovative design which will blow you apart. From the magnificent reception hall (where the term hall is used improperly since it is in reality a high ceiling yet open air environment which opens into 2 infinity pools with round sit down oasis floating on water). The swimming pools are the most beautiful I have ever seen - on different levels, different depths, colors and design. Some reflect the Oriental Japanese style, others are more eclectic with built in cabanas decorated like rooms (with sofas, coffees tables and lamps) in different styles and decorative orders.
-The rooms have all comforts you can dream of... The bathrooms with the huge round bath are marvelous. We stayed in the simplest room with "hill view" and it was just fantastic. Everything is brand new, in modern and minimalist style. The room was on the 3rd floor and had a magnificent view from a big balcony with a sofa to watch the sunset from.
-Breakfast to die for... Everything you can imagine and more, including western, Asian and oriental food. The resort is clearly catered for the Japanese clientele as much as the Australian and English crowds whereby you will find the most impressive menu, including fusion dishes but also more traditional dishes.
-Restaurants: we dined at the Roof top terrace and at the Padi in the sister hotel Ayana. Both experiences were really good, with delicious food. The Padi offers Indian, Thai and Indonesian cuisine whilst the roof top bar "Unique" offers more fusion like dishes. In both cases we found the prices to be perfectly acceptable given the high quality of the dishes.
-Service; Simply impeccable, every member of the staff is so kind, and yet perfectly professional and mannered, that I felt genuinely cared for and pampered. Really, I cannot thank the staff enough. Whilst everyone has been amazing, I would like to acknowledge a gentleman at reception who helped us with the check out and currency exchange (both seamlessly executed at the speed of light) together with taxi booking, luggage storage and helpful advise (including on immigration taxes and taxi directions). If the management is reading this review, please pass on my thanks to the gentleman who checked out Mr and Mrs Wilson on the 15th June.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsMinnie_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
2.0 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
2.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
6.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
3,489 reviews
2.1 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
0.4 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort BALI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA

Property: RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
Address: Jl. Karang Mas | Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA 5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 8 lush hectares within the 90-hectare grounds of RIMBA JImbaran Bali overlooking Jimbaran Bay. RIMBA’s 5-star facilities include 403 stylish rooms matched by stunning sunset views and legendary hospitality. RIMBA’s luxurious accommodation includes Pool Access Rooms and Suites with magnificent views of the ocean. Families will love the interconnecting rooms, Kid’s Club, and children’s pool with waterslide. Guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali, with complimentary access to sister-resort AYANA, including 18 restaurants and bars such as the Rock Bar and Ah Yat Abalone Seafood Restaurant. Relax with a private white sand beach; 12 pools across AYANA and RIMBA; a world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool, Spa on the Rocks treatment villas amidst the ocean; and manicured golf putting course. RIMBA's Kampoeng Bali is a stand-alone restaurant with outdoor amphitheater that welcomes guests into an authentic Balinese village experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI By AYANA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing