We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Words is not Enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Reviewed June 10, 2014

words is not enough to describe how great this hotel is. at arrival, I am most drilled with their frangipani garland welcome. welcoming lobby and very rustic decoration at the hotel really make you feels like wanting to stay here forever.

upon arriving at our room, we are surprised with the complimentary honeymoon setup the hotel did for us. nothing big, but the gesture and thought that counts. room is well appointed, chick design and really make you feel comfortable and fit into every single element of the hotel.

breakfast is best with Long Island Tea, trust me, if you want a true relaxing holidays, don't even bother what time is it in the day, you deserve a glass of cocktail to go with the wide spread of breakfast provided by the hotel, including fresh whole coconut on the buffet line.

service in this hotel is tip top. all staffs are well prepared to serve every guests. they will always check on whether your room is ok, your stay are great, your food is right, your cocktail is strong enough, etc. communication is utmost important in this industry. every single details are explained to you, i.e. what's in your package, how can you utilized the benefits, what's not included and how can you request for the service, etc front desk even call a day in advance to reconfirm the airport transfer, such a hassle free experience.

they have 6 swimming pools in the resort and a self-sustained hotel where you literally don't have to get out. if you think you don't have enough, visit their sister resort Ayana Resort & Spa for more things to do. shuttle service to Ayana is around the clock.

staffs are extremely efficient and quick. ask for something and you will get it without having to wait for long.

I am not being biased, I have been around Asia and Europe. but, I have had the best stayed experience in Rimba Jimbaran. they are experience money cannot buy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank almostnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,809)
There are newer reviews for RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,236 - 1,242 of 1,810 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

This resort is absolutely beautiful! I don't think I have seen nicer! The architecture is flawless!!
The pools are amazing, so much room to relax!
Pros
-Stunning complex, amazing pools, good rooms (big tv, fantastic shower, very comfy bed!), service is fantastic, gym is amazing and 24/7, rooftop bar is gorgeous!
- I honestly think this hotel is MUCH better then Ayana. Ayana has rock bar & ocean view but everything else is better at rimba
- shuttle to Ayana every 15mim is great
- thy have their own taxis which are convenient (5min wait). We used this to get to centre & airport. I think the prices are slightly higher then the blue bird bali taxis.


Cons
-Poolside food menu is soo limited & avg, but the cocktails are great. The prices r a lot higher then other areas of Bali but u kind of expect that at this resort.
- The spa prices are ridiculous. It's like $500US for a 2hr massage! No service is spa is reasonably priced!
- no shuttle to centre & my accommodation did not include airport transfers
- the pool upstairs which looks down into the water slide has a bad smell, like a toliet smell, must be close to the pipes or sown thing. This needs to be looked into, as we couldn't stay in this pool for long! Lucky there are so many others to chose from!!

I had come from w hotel in seminyak and the only thing missing was those bean bag beds in the pool! If rimba could get these in some of the pools, these pools would be perfection! :)

Suggestion
-Ask for a room upgrade!! As they are new and a lot of spare rooms, they agreed to provide upgrade and I have heard the same from others. We had a better view with upgrade!
- If your accom does not include the breakfast, make sure you go to Grocer & Grind in the centre (5min from hotel)! The food is fantastic and sooo much cheaper then rimba! About $10 aus for breaky and coffee!

Overall this place is amazing! I wouldn't stay for much longer then 3 days as it's abit secluded BuT it is a great place to start your bali holiday or even end ur holiday on a relaxing note!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank RachaK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

SERVICE:
AMAZING. SIMPLY AMAZING. We have never felt so pampered and well treated as this. Never any pressure to tip from any staff (tips included already), and all of them just always worked hard and always provided service with a smile. Every single staff member we met was excellent and professional. Almost all spoke english well, and those who weren't able to would promptly seek help from another English speaking staff member for us. They really went above and beyond for us, consistently!

ROOM:
As gorgeous as all the profesional photos, really! Spacious, immaculate, extremely comfortable bed and sheets. Bigger than expected from resort website description. Room cleaning was very flexible and could be arranged for on at least 2 occassions per day, just by flipping a switch when leaving the room. Tub was a big circular shape, rain shower had good water pressure. however, the height of the tub also made it important to be extra careful getting in and out of safely. There were rare times we woke to construction sounds in the morning, but this was a minor problem and hardly bothered us.

FACILITIES:
Amazing pools, including many infinity pools! Lots of chair/lounge space, and if they were full, the next pool was steps away - never had a problem finding a spot by the pool or beach. Staff helped put up umbrellas, gave out towels and water within seconds of seeing you approach the pool, and even laid out the towels onto the chairs for us. They always gave out free fruit kebobs and cool face clothes. Gym was also excellent, open 24h, super clean, A/C'd, with new machines, weights, treadmills/bikes, and an area for yoga/floor exercises; a staff always there to offer icy water bottles and towels.
Finally, there was also full access to the Ayana resort amenities, which were also fantastic, and overall offered lots of choice.

GROUNDS:
The constant maintainence that the staff did every day was very impressive - e.g. scrubbing pools clean, picking up fallen leaves/flowers, sweeping, repairing tile, etc. Views of surrounding mountains/valley/trees were beautiful. The beach is a small tram ride (free service every 15 min between Rimba, Ayana, Spa, and Beach) away - it is breathtakingly gorgeous. Better than any photos.

FOOD:
The buffet breakfast was just fantastic - a miriad of choices from American to Japanese to Indonesian food; included coffee, fresh squeezed juices, and our favourite was their delicious cafe lattes! Of the 7-10 restaurants on Ayana/Rimba, we tried and quite enjoyed To'ge, Rock Bar, Kisik Seaside seafood, Ah Yat Abalone Chinese, Uniqye rooftop bar. High-ish prices (~$15-50 USD), and super high drink prices ($16 USD for alcoholic mixed drinks). Excellent sea-side restaurant ! Really delicious meal. One of us has a severe allergy to peanuts/nuts, and this was well accomodated, although I had to remind them occassionally.

COST:
No hidden fees. No staff requested tip. As above, food and especially drinks were the most expensive. Excellent value for a 5-star resort stay - at ~$280 USD/night, could not get such an experience in North America for that price!

MISC:
-We ventured outside the resort and quickly decided that it really was best and most enjoyable to just enjoy ourselves at Rimba and Ayana.
-Airport is the worst where are a few extremely long and inefficient line-ups. Immigration/customs also charges $31.6 USD entry fee, and $20 USD departure fee. (you can pay in USD or Rupiah). There are sketchy people there offering to take you to "express lines".
-For the cab ride out of the airport we went with the airport taxi service. But perhaps if you can get a legit Blue Bird group taxi you'll get a cab with seatbelts. it took ~15-20 min and cost approx 80000 Rupiah to get to Rimba from the airport.

OVERALL: we found Rimba and Ayana excellent in all respects. The main, albeit minor, downside is the extra cost of food (meals in $20-50 USD range), and especially, drink (eg $6 USD for can of Coke and often $15 USD for cocktails).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Very nice resort, good food and great staff.
The room is very pleasant and confy, so is the bathroom.
The buffet breakfast is amazing, so much choice ! (The only bad comment I could make is that the air con was really too high inside but no more room outside to seat).
There is lots of space and different areas to relax so it doesn't feel there are lots of people (compared to the Ayana which is also beautiful but so crowded which isn't nice at all).
The only thing is that it's a little remote from the city so you need a cab or scooter to go anywhere but if you're looking for a wonderful place to just relax and enjoy, Rimba is the perfect place !

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank SarahNC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Driving from the airport to the hotel, we were already expected at the entrance of the hotel. The greeting after getting off the cab at Rimba was so warm and friendly, me and my girlfriend already wanted to cry. I'm not gonna spoil, just book the hotel and see it for yourself. I have never experienced so well trained, polite and friendly staff in my life. Ontop of this welcoming, the friendly host offered us a complimentary upgrade from Hillside to Bayview Room and we couldn't decline this generous offer. We had direct view onto the pool and this special paradise feeling came all over us. The room is beautiful, not the biggest in the world but designed with so much love to the detail, that you have so much so explore. Even the bathtub is so amazing and sparkly with gold. We could spend our entire holiday in the room, even the TV programs were so much fun to watch, since they had many channels not available in other resorts around Asia or Bali.
The pools and the entire scenery are amazing and the pool boys are super friendly even remembering our names. We became friends very quickly. Also Unique bar was nice and they have the same food and snacks like at the pool. We tried their mexican fish wraps, the summer roll and the Mangosteen Frappee. All very yummy, also the drink with strawberry and basil (forgot the name). Soooo good. Breakfast was also amazing. The staff at breakfast was friendly, but after experiencing so many other genuinely warm-hearted people, maybe the breakfast staff need a little upgrade in being warm and generous like all the other staff at Rimba.

Of course we didn't miss the chance to drive over to the Ayana and check out their pools and the stunning Kubu Beach with their one of a kind clifftop view. After showing my friends the pictures of the Kubu Beach they couldn't believe we been to this hidden spot on earth. And Rock Bar is also amazing, especially after skipping line, since we been hotel guests. Only the summer rolls at Rock Bar were a little boring with plain noodles and mango inside compared to the amazing summer rolls at the pool in Rimba. I even believe it's worth to book the hotel just to skip the line to the wonderful Rock Bar. But our most amazing experience during our visit to Ayana was the Kisik Restaurant. The food was not only amazing or watching the sunset, but also the hosts were amazing. Wina made our dining experience unforgettable. She is an expert on all levels of amazing, warm and excellent service.

My friend and me feel so special and lucky to have experienced this beautiful and stunning hotel. Not only the place looks amazing but also the staff is from another world. i could go on and on writing about our experience, lying at home here in my super comfortable Rimba bathrobe. Hehe, I have to admit that I took it so I will never forget my experience.

Thank you Rimba for this amazing stay in Bali. We will come again!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcellTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimbaJimbaranBali, Director of Food & Beverage at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear ‘MarcellTravels’

Thank you very much for sharing your experience after staying at RIMBA Jimbaran Bali.

I am glad to read your wonderful experience at RIMBA and know that you also took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to visit our private beach and the 15 dining venues across RIMBA and AYANA including Rock Bar and Kisik Restaurant.

I will share your note personally to Wina and the rest of the team who welcomed you so warmly and took such good care of you throughout your stay.

Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Giordano Faggioli
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I'm only writing the little shortcomings of this great resort.

1) The amenities are great, only the body lotion (I had checked for the expiration date and different rooms') smells expired/stinks badly.

2) Almost all of the standard rooms are only equipped with bath tub, very dangerous to get in and out, especially for elderly/pregnant women.

3) The food is terrible in RIMBA, if not value for money at all

4) The breakfast menu, if you have stayed more than 2 days become really fed up with the menu.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Couldn't fault the service.

Pools are quieter than Ayana, which is a plus. Loved the pool rooms / cabanas. Hubby was devastated that he was too tall (and too old) for the waterslide.

Loved the breakfast- it was better than Padi restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilmizztravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
2.0 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
5.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#6 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,027 reviews
8.0 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
3,658 reviews
2.1 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
0.4 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort, BALI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA

Address: Jl. Karang Mas | Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $180 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA 5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 8 lush hectares within the 90-hectare grounds of RIMBA JImbaran Bali overlooking Jimbaran Bay. RIMBA’s 5-star facilities include 403 stylish rooms matched by stunning sunset views and legendary hospitality. RIMBA’s luxurious accommodation includes Pool Access Rooms and Suites with magnificent views of the ocean. Families will love the interconnecting rooms, Kid’s Club, and children’s pool with waterslide. Guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali, with complimentary access to sister-resort AYANA, including 19 restaurants and bars such as the Rock Bar and Ah Yat Abalone Seafood Restaurant. Relax with a private white sand beach; 12 pools across AYANA and RIMBA; a world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool, Spa on the Rocks treatment villas amidst the ocean; and manicured golf putting course. RIMBA's Kampoeng Bali is a stand-alone restaurant with outdoor amphitheater that welcomes guests into an authentic Balinese village experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI By AYANA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing