We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing resort ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
Ranked #9 of 62 Hotels in Jimbaran
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Very nice resort, good food and great staff.
The room is very pleasant and confy, so is the bathroom.
The buffet breakfast is amazing, so much choice ! (The only bad comment I could make is that the air con was really too high inside but no more room outside to seat).
There is lots of space and different areas to relax so it doesn't feel there are lots of people (compared to the Ayana which is also beautiful but so crowded which isn't nice at all).
The only thing is that it's a little remote from the city so you need a cab or scooter to go anywhere but if you're looking for a wonderful place to just relax and enjoy, Rimba is the perfect place !

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank SarahNC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,387 - 1,393 of 2,015 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

Driving from the airport to the hotel, we were already expected at the entrance of the hotel. The greeting after getting off the cab at Rimba was so warm and friendly, me and my girlfriend already wanted to cry. I'm not gonna spoil, just book the hotel and see it for yourself. I have never experienced so well trained, polite and friendly staff in my life. Ontop of this welcoming, the friendly host offered us a complimentary upgrade from Hillside to Bayview Room and we couldn't decline this generous offer. We had direct view onto the pool and this special paradise feeling came all over us. The room is beautiful, not the biggest in the world but designed with so much love to the detail, that you have so much so explore. Even the bathtub is so amazing and sparkly with gold. We could spend our entire holiday in the room, even the TV programs were so much fun to watch, since they had many channels not available in other resorts around Asia or Bali.
The pools and the entire scenery are amazing and the pool boys are super friendly even remembering our names. We became friends very quickly. Also Unique bar was nice and they have the same food and snacks like at the pool. We tried their mexican fish wraps, the summer roll and the Mangosteen Frappee. All very yummy, also the drink with strawberry and basil (forgot the name). Soooo good. Breakfast was also amazing. The staff at breakfast was friendly, but after experiencing so many other genuinely warm-hearted people, maybe the breakfast staff need a little upgrade in being warm and generous like all the other staff at Rimba.

Of course we didn't miss the chance to drive over to the Ayana and check out their pools and the stunning Kubu Beach with their one of a kind clifftop view. After showing my friends the pictures of the Kubu Beach they couldn't believe we been to this hidden spot on earth. And Rock Bar is also amazing, especially after skipping line, since we been hotel guests. Only the summer rolls at Rock Bar were a little boring with plain noodles and mango inside compared to the amazing summer rolls at the pool in Rimba. I even believe it's worth to book the hotel just to skip the line to the wonderful Rock Bar. But our most amazing experience during our visit to Ayana was the Kisik Restaurant. The food was not only amazing or watching the sunset, but also the hosts were amazing. Wina made our dining experience unforgettable. She is an expert on all levels of amazing, warm and excellent service.

My friend and me feel so special and lucky to have experienced this beautiful and stunning hotel. Not only the place looks amazing but also the staff is from another world. i could go on and on writing about our experience, lying at home here in my super comfortable Rimba bathrobe. Hehe, I have to admit that I took it so I will never forget my experience.

Thank you Rimba for this amazing stay in Bali. We will come again!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcellTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimbaJimbaranBali, Director of Food & Beverage at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear ‘MarcellTravels’

Thank you very much for sharing your experience after staying at RIMBA Jimbaran Bali.

I am glad to read your wonderful experience at RIMBA and know that you also took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to visit our private beach and the 15 dining venues across RIMBA and AYANA including Rock Bar and Kisik Restaurant.

I will share your note personally to Wina and the rest of the team who welcomed you so warmly and took such good care of you throughout your stay.

Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Giordano Faggioli
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I'm only writing the little shortcomings of this great resort.

1) The amenities are great, only the body lotion (I had checked for the expiration date and different rooms') smells expired/stinks badly.

2) Almost all of the standard rooms are only equipped with bath tub, very dangerous to get in and out, especially for elderly/pregnant women.

3) The food is terrible in RIMBA, if not value for money at all

4) The breakfast menu, if you have stayed more than 2 days become really fed up with the menu.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Couldn't fault the service.

Pools are quieter than Ayana, which is a plus. Loved the pool rooms / cabanas. Hubby was devastated that he was too tall (and too old) for the waterslide.

Loved the breakfast- it was better than Padi restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilmizztravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Beautiful place for perfect holiday.. Stay in here only for 2 nights during business trip, cant enjoy all the facilities since too busy, but the resort is amazing!! I've booked for 2 room for next month and this time with my family :) hope this time i get the room with no parking view and away from lift.. :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babydolphz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed at Rimba Jimbaran for 2 nights and it was the best experience ever! the service staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was big, clean and the toilet is super nice. Our room had the hillside view but there was some construction going on i think because there was a large area of construction ground. But the view is still great and in the mornings you can see little chickens going around, super cute. we had so much fun swimming in all 6 pools and the bar by the pool serves the super good chicken wings!!!!!! Staying at rimba jimbaran was good as we could take a mini shutter train/bus to ayana and enjoy ayana's facilities as well. Rock bar was amazingly beautiful!!!! The hotel made my trip an enjoyable one. i can literally just stay in the hotel and use its facilities the whole day and i won't feel bored at all. thank you rimba jimbaran for the great expierence!

Room Tip: i think any room is good. the room i stayed (hillview room) was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feetrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimbaJimbaranBali, Director of Food & Beverage at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear ‘feetrooper’

It’s wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay at RIMBA Jimbaran Bali and explored the facilities across the resort including Rock Bar Bali, with the service of our complimentary daily shuttle. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Giordano Faggioli
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here for 2 days, overall we were amazed by the place. Quite and green scenery is a plus, various type of swimming pool is great for family with kids. spa, gym and rooftop club house is another advantage. although one of the pool is under construction and the workers were making noises throughout the day, at night its very quiet. breakfast was great different menu every day, and our room was upgraded complimentary from the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfinagustaf81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
6.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,950 reviews
8 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3,624 reviews
2 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
7.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#12 of 62 in Jimbaran
3,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA

Address: Jl. Karang Mas | Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $177 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA 5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 8 lush hectares within the 90-hectare grounds of RIMBA JImbaran Bali overlooking Jimbaran Bay. RIMBA’s 5-star facilities include 403 stylish rooms matched by stunning sunset views and legendary hospitality. RIMBA’s luxurious accommodation includes Pool Access Rooms and Suites with magnificent views of the ocean. Families will love the interconnecting rooms, Kid’s Club, and children’s pool with waterslide. Guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali, with complimentary access to sister-resort AYANA, including 19 restaurants and bars such as the Rock Bar and Ah Yat Abalone Seafood Restaurant. Relax with a private white sand beach; 12 pools across AYANA and RIMBA; a world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool, Spa on the Rocks treatment villas amidst the ocean; and manicured golf putting course. RIMBA's Kampoeng Bali is a stand-alone restaurant with outdoor amphitheater that welcomes guests into an authentic Balinese village experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI By AYANA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing