We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, Lovely pools, Convenient location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa
Ranked #44 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Lovely pools, Convenient location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We got our accommodation through a deal on the internet prior to leaving Australia. We spent our last two nights in Bali at the Sari Segara Resort.
Although the Resort is a little 'tired' in places,the room was comfortable, the bathroom more than adequate, and the two pools very well kept, clean and pleasant to utlise.
The breakfast was also adequate. The staff were wonderful (as it seems everyone is in Bali).
My only real complaint was the promised Wi Fi did not eventuate. This may have been as a result of incompatibility with my telephone, although it had worked elsewhere in Bali.
I would recommend this accommodation as well priced, well placed and comfortable.

Room Tip: Make sure you mention you have heard that some of the rooms are a bit poor, and you should do better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vau-Ellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    73
    82
    38
    25
See reviews for
35
120
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel was by far the worst experience in Bali. I agree it has a good location, close to the beach, and a nice pool area but nothing more. Our room had a terrible bed that sounded like wrapped in plastic and we woked up every time one of us moved. We had water leaking (like shower leaking) from the ceiling every time the guest in the room above had shower. The staff left dirty dishes from other rooms on the corridor for two days until I asked them to collect it. They simply moved it to a corner in the floor area but never took the initiative to bring it back to the kitchen for washing. Consequently they were mice running around the hotel and one passed 1 metre from my feet when I was having a pedicure in the spa. The room itself was horrible with marks and smell of humidity and the wall paper falling around. Also you could hear the conversations from the adjacent room as the rooms were connected through a locked door. The wi-fi barely worked.
I recommend you do not stay in this place as they are other places around with superior quality for less price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tsps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jimbaran hotels

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Garden and swiming pool very nice. Staff very helpful to arrange excursions and motorbike to rent
Rooms terrible especilly toilet: extremly old furniture, sand from roof fell to our shower. We change room but with any improve
I do not recomend it

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avb1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to recover from a long flight, or who intends flying out of Bali and needs a day or two to wind down. 10 minutes ($6usd) ride to Denpasar airport pretty much guarantees you will not miss your flight, (unlike the 1 hour trips from places like Ubud {which actually take 2 1/2 hours due to traffic jams}). Just 10 min taxi ride to the hotspots of Kuta and Sanur. Other than the beach and a row of seafood restaurants, there is not much else within walking distance of this hotel. This is a place to chill out, not party.

Hotel decor is best described as 'well-worn grand colonial' (which I happen to like). Mahogany/teak furniture, tiled floors, relaxed atmosphere. Large hotel surrounding huge, peaceful swimming pools and manicured gardens. 4 stories high. Large, tiled rooms with tea/coffee facilities, bar fridge, TV, balcony, ISD phone, 3rd and 4th floor rooms with sea view, clean & peaceful. I had free wireless internet access on my 3rd floor balcony overlooking the pool. Small shop in hotel sells gifts, essentials, snacks, beer etc. reasonably priced. In house spa treatments are excellent and are well priced. Try a 1 hour Balinese massage for $15.

A whole host of seafood restaurants line the beach across the road. Point to the fish/shrimp etc. swimming in the tanks and it is cooked and served to your table in minutes. Great to watch the sun go down sipping a cocktail and listening to the live music.

Buffet breakfast supplied, quite comprehensive. Staff were attentive. Evening food menu OK. Cocktail drinks were half the price of the drinks in the cafes across the road.

If management wants to increase patronage they will arrange more comprehensive cable TV access. Only 1 or 2 English channels available. Would have loved to have spent a couple of nights in watching movies and ordering room service to recover from a busy schedule.

Having visited Bali 4 times before, and having stayed in everything from backpackers to 5 star hotels, this is my first choice for a relaxing holiday. I'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dee d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Wonderfully set-up resort in a very good location if someone wants his/her Bali vacation away from the noise of the bustling crowd of Kuta. There are two swimming pools which are well-maintained. Series of beach-side Seafood restaurants are just across the road. There are two more clusters of beach-front restaurants - one within 500m walk down the beach and the other within a Km. The rooms and the common areas of the buildings are a bit run-down and needs rennovation. Staff are helpful. The hotel restaurant is good for occassional meals. But with scores of beach-side restaurants on the Jimbaran bay, one might not want to try the hotel restaurant! One big negative, there is no proper convenience shop or super-market within half a kilometer radius of this hotel. The location is great to travel to different parts of the island avoiding peak traffic of Kuta-Legian-Seminyak. If shopping/nightlife is on one's mind, of course they have to go to those tourist-packed places. If one wants to just relax or go to places like southern Bukit Peninsula, northern Ubud-Kintamani, eastern Gianyar and Sanur or from Sanur take a Bali Hai cruise to Nusa Lembongan, take a trip to see the magnificent temples at Tanah Lot in the west (for Tanah Lot, you need to pass through the traffic of Kuta belt of course) or maybe pass a day relaxing on the beach and indulging in fresh seafood on beach side restaurants; Jimbaran is the place to be in and you can consider this hotel if you can compromise a little on room neatness! Another advantage, its merely 15minutes ride from airport. This hotel certainly is value for the money.

Room Tip: Top floor sea-view rooms offer excellent view of sunset in the Jimbaran bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hasska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is a bit tired but it's beautiful with a real Bali character. The pool is enormous and clean. Great location right across the beach.
Rooms are tired but clean and reasonably priced, you had to pay for Internet in either 10min or 30 mins cards, I needed to get online for 5mins but were told there were out of thoses cards so would have to buy the 30min card for I think $6 aud a bit overpriced I thought.
Staff were friendly.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank bridgeQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

We read the reviews before booking this place and I have to say we should’ve believed the ones calling it dated, worn out and tired. That’s what it was – it’s a huge place that felt somehow spooky, there were hardly any people around and the constant smell of smoke was not exactly delighting. The room was big and had a balcony towards the pool, but it was really out-of-date. I’ve never really cared about such things but in here it felt like we could’ve done a lot better with the same money elsewhere. Jimbaran itself didn’t make an impression either, the beach is ok and the restaurants surely nice in the evening but otherwise the place is rock dead and not especially beautiful. Wouldn’t stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valpuri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Puri Royan
Villa Puri Royan
#43 of 55 in Jimbaran
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.6 mi away
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
#30 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Horison Jimbaran
Hotel Horison Jimbaran
#3 of 3 in Kedonganan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
VIDI Boutique Hotel
VIDI Boutique Hotel
#33 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa

Property: Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Pantai Kedonganan, Jimbaran, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#34 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sari Segara Resort Villas Hotel Jimbaran
Sari Segara Resort Villas And Spa
Sari Segara Hotel
Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing