We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience but expensive”
Review of Aroma Restaurant

Aroma Restaurant
Ranked #229 of 263 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“An experience but expensive”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

We visited aroma on jimbaran bay, you get to pick which crab/lobster you want however be careful of size since it is done on weight. The view is nice and the food is average however the price is very expensive and you go more for the experience than the quality of the food. It was quite cloudy on the evening we went so the sunset wasn't amazing but nice all the same.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kkkkate_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    11
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dalian, China
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If I could give worse than terrible, I would”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Food was expensive, which is what we would have expected. However, when the waiter served us, he told us that the mixed platter could feed 4. We had a party of 11 with 6 children. We ordered 2 platters. The food definitely could not feed 4. When we later complained about the portion, the same waiter said that the platter feeds 2 and if we wanted to eat more, we could order more. We were obviously unhappy and when we said, 'Are you kidding?' the waiter walked over to the dark alley and asked my friend to walk over 'to talk things over' !!! We did expect the food to be overpriced, but we did not appreciate being told that it could feed 4 and later be told that it could only feed 2 and if we wanted more, we could order more. Terribly rude waiter, and cannot believe a waiter will ask a customer to 'talk things over' in dark alley.

View was awesome, though.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“amazing meal on the beach”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Table directly on beach. Fantastic fresh fish grilled on wood. A dream. Choose fresh fish from aquarium.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A'roma Restaurant on Jimbaran Bay, Bali Indonesia”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Tables on the beach, sitting barefoot, listening to the sound of the waves and feasting on fresh and delicious seafood! It was just perfect!!! The waiting staff were very attentive. We arrived at 7:30p and a table was ready then and there. I thought the price was reasonable for the quality of the food and the ambiances. I can have dinner there everyday, if only...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Noni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Aroma Restaurant, Jimbaran Bay, Bali”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great food, friendly staff and the best location. We were given a table right on the beachfront. The waiter we had looked after us very well. The dancing was wonderful.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueMaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aroma Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing