We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean good value hotel with excellent views over Bali.”
Review of The Jimbaran View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Jimbaran View
Ranked #30 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Clean hotel with great views from rooftop bar. Not much around the hotel so you need to either hire a scooter or use the very cheap taxis. Breakfast is pretty good and in general the food isn't bad but not brilliant, especially for the money they charge. It's a shame the rooftop bar is so expensive for beer as its a brilliant outdoor area with fantastic views.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISBJB, Executive Office HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran at The Jimbaran View, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Kevin M,

Let me thank you for taking your valued time to post such positive comments about your visit at HARRIS Bukit Jimbaran before leaving Bali.

It is always great to read that you have enjoyed our hotel, facilities and menus. Also the stunning views of rooftop Jim’bar’N. We are always keen to hear your comments as our guideline in pursuit of excellence service.

Once again, thank you for your visit and comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes ,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
There are newer reviews for The Jimbaran View
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 413 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in the hotel wiz my husband for 7 nights. it was comfy and clean accommodation . budget hotel and worth the money u pay . I recommend staying in suites .staff are nice and helpful. off course dont compare it wiz ayana or four seasons .. thanks

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank HebaElSafoury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISBJB, Executive Office HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran at The Jimbaran View, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear HebaElSafoury,

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your 7 nights stay with us and it is also an honor to be able to give our best service and distinctive experience to you while you were staying with us.

Your feedback is greatly valued and we have conveyed your kind words to all associates, it helps to boost our associates' confidence and willingness to always improve their quality of service.

We hope that your next visit will be as pleasant and memorable as the previous one, and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

- i would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Bali not congested by the traffic of the city area.
beautiful rooms, super comfortable, friendly staff and decent breakfast.
- The sea view isnt much as it is quite a distance but it isnt blocked by any structures.
- wifi is great! enough for facebook and some short videos on youtube!
- the bed softness, number of pillows, room decor, color combination, and for the price you pay... is really worth every penny.

Room Tip: Higher floors for better sea and pool view
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blacknightz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISBJB, Executive Office HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran at The Jimbaran View, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Blacknightz,

On behalf of the team, we would like to extend you our gratitude for your kind words about HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran. It is an honor to give our best service and enjoyable experience to you while you were staying with us and we are more than happy to learn you enjoyed our room and facilities and ambience, friendly staff and wi-fi connection.

We would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel. If you plan this in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Warm regards,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The room is clean and comfortable, shower is good, water runs very well. The pool and kid's club are also good value, breakfast offers lots of various foods, taste is ok overall. Only that the room i had is very much in the corner, far from the lift. Better to ask a room closer to the lift, so easy if we carry lots of stuffs, children, etc.

Room Tip: Try to ask a room closer to the lift facility.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reni_Emir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISBJB, Executive Office HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran at The Jimbaran View, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Reni_Emir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your recent experience.

We are delighted to learn that you had a great time during your stay with us and were satisfied with our facilities and we will do our best to accommodate your request in the future.

On behalf of the team, I look forward to welcoming you back to HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran in nearest future.

Best wishes,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was recently sick and had trouble sleeping in one of the properties I own in the Jimbaran area. My aircon had broke and I was just wanting to stay in a place without having to move much and clean anything myself.

We checked into the hotel without any issues and had quite a pleasant stay. For around $50 per night you honestly cannot complain too much.

However, I noticed that the in-room dining quality had been a little.. low. Having stayed in one of the Harris Hotels in Jakarta, the food definitely was better there.

I'd recommend this hotel for anyone. It is pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenkairawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISBJB, Executive Office HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran at The Jimbaran View, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Kenkairawr,

It was a pleasure to host you and we would like to thank you for your kind words about HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran.

We are delighted to learn about your enjoyable stay and we really appreciate your constructive feedbacks concerning improvement of menus. We have discussed it also with department heads for further action.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I just arrived last night in Bali and I have booked the Haris Bukit Jimbaran via web and made a note for our special request which is the quite room, good view and far away from the main road. I really have high expectation to the hotel especially by overviewed their presentation in the web as well as some recommendations made by other travelers then I just booked for 5 nights. I selected the suite for ensuring that we have enough space because we are traveling with our 2 years old daughter. Besides, cleannes is important for us because she has a serious allergic especially about dust. I selected the suite also because the expectation to the view offered by the room. Quite unfortunate, both essential variables for us are not delivered by the hotel. Hence, the services is terrible! We requested them to clean up again the room last night because we found a lot of insects/mosquitoin the room when the 1st time we entranced. After 30 minutes, still there was no response to our request and my husband had to go to the mini market around hotel to find the insect/mosquito solvers/killers. We faced huge disappointment just in the 1st experience and we really want to move from the hotel. We have tried to express our complaint last night but the front desk did't provide a fair response because we booked the hotel via web and they asked us to approach the Globekey for any changes because the hotel has charged for 5 nights since we booked for 5 nights. The front desk was not so responsive to be as the 1st face of the hotel. Seemingly, even the hotel is not the budget hotel but they make the limitation in the delivering total services as you can get in the 'full services hotel.' The housekeeping was so difficult to approach to request more services like cleaning the room, change the bed-sheet because the sheet is really dirty with the stain and do the vacuum because the floor is dirty. I am searching to find another hotel immediately because I can't handle to stay with the hotel longer which didn't fulfill what their promises as their advertise. Hugest disappointment! Especially because this is our 1st holiday in Jimbaran. I better to choose more expensive hotel with excellent services. So, don't put high expectation to the 'so-so' hotel especially if you travel with your kids with a special needs I.e. allergic. Overall, the staff needs intensive training because services are the key for the future life of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSR72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISBJB, Executive Office HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran at The Jimbaran View, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear CSR72,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran and we would like to thank you for took your time to share your real feeling about us.

We was greatly concerned to hear about the circumstances that occurred, you were disappointed with the stay experienced; room cleanliness and services from our players. We must admit that the service you had received was not met our standards. Thank you for your time to meet our team in the last day of staying and acceptance our apology to you also following up the things as our effort to recovery your unpleasant feeling.

Hopefully, we can show our best in the future to change your impression about the hotel and we will make sure this kind of things will not happen. Again, on behalf of the hotel and management, let me take the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

I will be more than pleased to welcome you back in our property. Meanwhile, I remain at your disposal for any further information you may require.

Warm regards,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This hotel have a good location on the hill of Jimbaran. The room was clean, free wifi and the roof top restaurant have a great view of all around Bali island. For breakfast they have a lot of variant food too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsugiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISBJB, Manajer Umum at The Jimbaran View, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear dsugiman,

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay, enjoyed the ambience & atmosphere of the hotel, also variety of food during breakfast, . We will be continuously improving our facilities and services to maintain HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran as your preferred Hotel in Bali.

We hope that your next visit will be a pleasant and memorable stay as the previous one. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Louis POISSON
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.1 mi away
MaxOneHotels at Bukit Jimbaran
2.9 mi away
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
#32 of 57 in Jimbaran
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Bay View Hotel and Convention
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kila Infinity8 Bali
Kila Infinity8 Bali
#27 of 57 in Jimbaran
121 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Sintesa Jimbaran
The Sintesa Jimbaran
#11 of 57 in Jimbaran
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
CK Villas Bali
CK Villas Bali
#9 of 11 in Ungasan
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jimbaran View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jimbaran View

Address: Jl. Raya Uluwatu 2000X | Ungasan Kuta Selatan, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#25 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $60 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jimbaran View 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jimbaran View ...Over viewing the stunning Jimbaran Bay, 15 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport, 10 minutes to Uluwatu Temple, Dreamland Beach, Pandawa Beach, New Kuta Water Park, New Kuta Golf Course, and 2 minutes to Garuda Wisnu Kencana, this 4 star hotel features 245 rooms and Suites and numerous facilities designed for a Friendly stay whether you are in Bali for leisure or for business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Jimbaran View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jimbaran View Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing