We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal/tapas and drinks”
Review of Cuca

Cuca
Ranked #2 of 252 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Cuca serves SIGNATURE cuisine made exclusively from the best and freshest local ingredients. We are a casual dining destination that tempts you with three reasons to come: tapas, cocktails, and desserts, and three spaces to experience: an interactive and exciting food bar, a relaxed and intimate dining room and a chilled out garden lounge. Choose the space that suits you best and come with an open mind and an empty stomach!
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent meal/tapas and drinks”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Location: Jimbaran; easy enough to get to by taxi or private car. Would not recommend walking even if you are based in Jimbaran unless of course you are staying at the villa next door.
Drinks: Cocktails and mocktails galore; taste and look wonderful. Small wine selection as well as other drinks.
Food: Wide selection, they recommend three dishes per person, just go with whatever sounds nice or you could ask the friendly staff to help you decide. Anything with seafood was wonderful. You also get a little appetiser to start.
Cost: Around 900k rupiah for two; food and drinks.
It was our favourite place from what we tried in Jimbaran, the ambience and decor of the place was amazing, visually stunning even in the rain and the food looked good and tasted even better.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GastronomicGems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,027 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,632
    237
    97
    37
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great find a taste sensation in the mouth indeed”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I had read the reviews on trip advisor and they were spot on. From the food to the service. I can honestly say everything we tasted was fabulous and the combinations just worked. Make sure you have the address on you when getting a cab because it is not known by alot of the taxi drivers but once you find it. You will be glad you did. I would encourage anyone to visit Cuca

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heidiodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Certainly there”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Up with the best. Creative art with food and flavours. Excellent service. Cocktails original and as novel as the food. Pleasantly surprised to find such a high standard. Well done. Good luck with your success.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank neil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good food, a little slow on service”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Really nice setting of the restaurant with simplistic decor. We ordered the tasting menu which was a course of 10 dishes in total incl. deserts. All in all the food was quite good and had some variations we haven't tried elsewhere before. We would definitely come back for the food!

Still only 4 stars because of the service. The time in between the course varied between 5 and 30mins. The 2 cocktails we have ordered were delivered after about an hour! The explanation was that the waiter had accidentally dropped one of the cocktails and they had to make it again, but still ...). I hope the service will improve in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Brilliantly artistic tapas”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Loved this place. Loved the modernity of the building, the food and the impeccable service.

My husband and I had 6 separate tapas dishes between us but, as it turned out,we could actually have been happy with 4 or 5 at most. Superb crafting in the presentation of the food and the different tastes and textures were wonderful.

If you are staying in or near Jimbaran this place MUST be on your itinerary.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuca also viewed

 

Been to Cuca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing