We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Cuca

Cuca
Ranked #2 of 264 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Cuca serves SIGNATURE cuisine made exclusively from the best and freshest local ingredients. We are a casual dining destination that tempts you with three reasons to come: tapas, cocktails, and desserts, and three spaces to experience: an interactive and exciting food bar, a relaxed and intimate dining room and a chilled out garden lounge. Choose the space that suits you best and come with an open mind and an empty stomach!
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

If you are ever in Jimbaran go to this restaurant. Its querky and so different. We had a meal to remember and fantastic service. You must go!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,718
    249
    103
    38
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Flavour Bomb”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

In every dish and cocktail they surprised us with unexpected flavours and delicate creations. My flavourites are sun-ria, crispy chicken and monkey 99 (devine chocolate mousse, Enak Sekali!). Prices are higher than the average Balinese warung, but hey if that shocks you, you should have gone to Kuta. Just go and taste Kevin's wonderful creations!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wieneke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing!! Taste, experience and all...”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I did a nearby restaurant search while in Jimbaran and found Cuca with good ratings, so we decided to take a chance. And wow, I am so glad we went there.

We were the only one in the restaurant since it wasnt lunch yet, so Kevin, the owner and chef gave us his full attention. I have to say that he's a great host, he asked about our preferences, explained almost the whole menu before we decided what to order. Everything we tasted was brilliant. And we did buy the salts they sold there, Kevin even explained how to use them while cooking. When we asked Kevin about getting a photograph taken with him, he went all out and dressed us up as chefs and invited us into the kitchen.

This was definitely a once in a lifetime experience for me and food, as amazing as it was, was a minor part of it. If i ever go to Bali again, this is a must visit place for me. I just wish I hadnt found it on my last day in Bali.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sanwahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Loved the food. Never before have a had a salad that I could consider a "highlight" before. Not much to dislike at all....

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BaliinBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stumbled upon this place because of the reviews posted on Tripadvisor. But this restaurant is truly a gem, the food is an interesting mix of spanish incorporating ingredients from bali. The food is simple but high on flavor. The portion size are good and well priced. The cocoa dessert is to die for, the design of the place is soothing and exudes a calming effect. We went for lunch and had a great time. Missed out going for dinner, but next time we are in Bali will surely visit Cuca again and if they continue their progression, they have the potential to be on Asia's 50 best restaurant list.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NachiketShetye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuca also viewed

 

Been to Cuca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing