We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you need an honest and knowledgeable driver and tour guide, this is it!”

Cheap Tour in Bali - Private Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: To support tourism in Bali known as the paradise island, we provide a reliable transport solution for business or pleasure. Our website has been created to be user friendly and allow you to book online or speak directly . We are committed to making sure your time in Bali is stress free and we appreciate your feedback to continue to improve our services.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you need an honest and knowledgeable driver and tour guide, this is it!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I echo the reviews and would add...Ketut was always there when we needed him, yet we never noticed his watchful eyes. He helped us with money, purchases both small and more valuable. As he got to know what we enjoy, he made fantastic recommendations. Without him, we would have been lost. He is trustworthy, honest and has a great sense of humor. We were blessed to know him and you will be too! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazingly knowledgable and trustworthy!!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Ketut made our trip so carefree and fun! He knew all the best places to take us and was honest and caring. It would be an understatement to say that our trip would not have been as enjoyable without Ketut. It was amazing to speak with a person like Ketut that could educate us on the history and people of Bali. His recommendations for sites and restaurants were phenomenal! If your looking for an honest, knowledgeable, caring tour guide and driver...Ketut is your guy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Audra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Driver, Honest and Trustworthy”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were initially referred to Ketut by a friend of ours whom visited Bali a week prior. We contacted him via facebook/email/phone - replies to which we received promptly , he is fluent with english which made the booking run smoothly. Very professional and a clean vehicle - air conditioning was perfect in the humid bali weather.

We arrived to Bali without any plans and advised him of our interests. He planned our days (we initially booked him for one full day, due to his professionalism and assistance we arranged a second). To be honest i think Ketut made the difference and was such a friendly character. Very humble.

I would strongly recommend booking him. He is trustworthy and honest, i had no issues with leaving him with my bags or passport. He also recommended which ATMS we should use for a low charge rate and where we should get our money exchanged. Ketut was also very knowledgable giving us insights into the culture.

One thing that stood out is that he joined us in our tours - ie he took us to a bird park and chaperoned us explaining and giving us further insight. He would ensure that during any visit at a location we were comfortable and informed.

We loved our time with Ketut, and will definitely be hiring him each/every day on our next trip to Bali. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reliable, amazing driver and very knowlegable”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ketut was our driver and guide and was happy to show us all of Bali. Any request was greeted with "No Problem" and a warm smile. He is fluent in English and understood our needs. Whether we wanted a day shopping, a night clubbing, an adventure tour with elephant rides and rural Bali to high class silversmiths and gorgeous massage and spas. He also took us for extreme sports including para-sailing, rubber ducking and Jet ski riding.
He recommended which money exchanges were good, which cabs were reliable and which night clubs to avoid.
Ketut was also available to guide and chaperone us unlike other drivers who wait in the car or return when needed. You cannot find a more reliable, cost effective and comfortable way to see Bali. The vehicle was excellent and air conditioned (a blessing in the humidity) and his driving skills safe and secure (also a blessing in Bali) We loved out time there and it was made special by meeting Ketut who epitomizes the gentle loving nature of the Balinese people. He also has a great sense of humour that causes him to chucke with heaving shoulders. Highly entertaining and Highly recommended

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable 10 Days of Bali Bliss”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I have been fortunate enough to have met Ketut of Cheap Tour in Bali, and believe me, it has beenan experience that has changed my outlook on life completely. We were celebrating our friend's 50th birthday and stayed in a Villa in Jimbaran. Ketut made the difference and I will wholeheartedly recommend his services to any person wishing for a Value for money, Trustworthy, Informative and Safe holiday experience. Ketut went out of his way to show us Bali, off the touristy track, we got to experience the 'real' Bali. We arrived as strangers, we were met with such excellence that we departed 10days later feeling like family. This is a connection that I will treasure forever. I will definitely return to Bali and Cheap Tour in Bali will once again be the operator that I choose to get around the island with.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AnniTJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheap Tour in Bali - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Cheap Tour in Bali - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing