We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asian fusion at reasonable prices”
Review of Bamboo Chic

Bamboo Chic
Ranked #65 of 252 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Journey your way through our offerings of creative Pan-Asian Street Food, a new perspective of International flavours that tempts the palate and presents an inspiring dining experience of discovery.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Asian fusion at reasonable prices”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My stay at Le Meridien Jimbaran fell on Hari Galungan; therefore most of the other food outlets were closed!. Luckily, Bamboo Chic had a great selection of Asian and Western food. I tried the Spicy Chilli Beef which was served together with egg and rice and fish sauce. It was not "pedas/hot" in the chilli sense but rather from the very well spiced beef. Mixing everything together and adding fish sauce heightened each separate flavour. The Thai Green Curry was amazing too. Served with additional garlic , sauces and rice it was hot enough to cause profuse sweating and satisfaction. Definitely above average hotel food!.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spunkeymonkey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Bamboo Chic, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear spunkeymonkey78

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for your review on Bamboo Chic and I am glad you enjoyed your culinary journey.

I will certainly pass on your comments to our kitchen crew.

Thank you once again for sharing.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    17
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bali
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A very good twist on how asian food should taste like!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Dining at the Le Meridien Jimbaran, is definitely not a mistake.

The restaurant offer a wide array of pan asian cuisine, with some of the rare food that's a bit hard to find these days. Tried the signature Pork Hock, which was heavenly, and portion is actually quite huge. Tried fried pigeon as well, served with hummus was very good as well.

Overall, when you have your dinner at the Bamboo Chic, expected to be surprised by the food. In a very good way.

Service a little bit stumbled, when i was there for the first time around May 2013, but that's may be due to the hotel was newly opened, I wouldnt fuss about the service since the food was mindblowingly good.

Went there again on Independence day buffet dinner, food still good, and the service is so much better than before.

Love the food, would definitely comeback.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cepdotcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Bamboo Chic, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Cepdotcap

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for such a lovely review on the food and on the service improvement! Such a delight to read.

I will certainly pass on your comments to my teams.

Looking forward to see you again for new culinary adventures.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Try the lamb shank”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The lamb shank was so good we had a second after sharing one. But the portions were a little small. Penang duck curry also good, my wife tells me. Waitresses were rather clueless, but smiling. They made a huge fuss of our baby daughter, but that's usual in Indonesia.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank opacjkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Bamboo Chic, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear opacjkt,

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for your review on the lamb shank and i do agree it is yummy!! I had it as well as this is part of our new menu.

Thank you for your feedback and I hope next time you will have the opportunity to sample many more (you have to try the gianyar duck betutu - delicious).

Looking forward to welcome you back at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

For the best food and desserts choose Bamboo Chic you will not regret it.
A wide variety of western and indonesian dishes at reasonable prices.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerome T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Bamboo Chic, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Stylianos K

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

I could not agree more with you! Bamboo Chic is our unique all day dining venue and its combination of Pan Asian cuisine and local organic food, makes it vert tasty and savoury.

Food is so important in a resort and your comment will certainly make its way through our talented culinary team.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great b'fast spread. Love the selection.”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Kudos to the chef and team. Creative spread and endless selection of food from locals to the staples. Love the tiny raisin and homemade breads.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barryjap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Bamboo Chic, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear barryjap

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Breakfast being the most important meal of the day, I agree that it has to be special and have some uniqueness to it!

I am glad that you enjoyed our selection and will certainly congratulate our culinary team.

Once again thank you for sharing!

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Chic also viewed

 
Jimbaran, Bali
 

Been to Bamboo Chic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing