We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good twist on how asian food should taste like!”
Review of Bamboo Chic

Bamboo Chic
Ranked #59 of 283 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Journey your way through our offerings of creative Pan-Asian Street Food, a new perspective of International flavours that tempts the palate and presents an inspiring dining experience of discovery.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Dining at the Le Meridien Jimbaran, is definitely not a mistake.

The restaurant offer a wide array of pan asian cuisine, with some of the rare food that's a bit hard to find these days. Tried the signature Pork Hock, which was heavenly, and portion is actually quite huge. Tried fried pigeon as well, served with hummus was very good as well.

Overall, when you have your dinner at the Bamboo Chic, expected to be surprised by the food. In a very good way.

Service a little bit stumbled, when i was there for the first time around May 2013, but that's may be due to the hotel was newly opened, I wouldnt fuss about the service since the food was mindblowingly good.

Went there again on Independence day buffet dinner, food still good, and the service is so much better than before.

Love the food, would definitely comeback.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cepdotcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Bamboo Chic, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Cepdotcap

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for such a lovely review on the food and on the service improvement! Such a delight to read.

I will certainly pass on your comments to my teams.

Looking forward to see you again for new culinary adventures.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 74 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

The lamb shank was so good we had a second after sharing one. But the portions were a little small. Penang duck curry also good, my wife tells me. Waitresses were rather clueless, but smiling. They made a huge fuss of our baby daughter, but that's usual in Indonesia.

1  Thank opacjkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Bamboo Chic, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear opacjkt,

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for your review on the lamb shank and i do agree it is yummy!! I had it as well as this is part of our new menu.

Thank you for your feedback and I hope next time you will have the opportunity to sample many more (you have to try the gianyar duck betutu - delicious).

Looking forward to welcome you back at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

For the best food and desserts choose Bamboo Chic you will not regret it.
A wide variety of western and indonesian dishes at reasonable prices.

Thank Jerome T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Bamboo Chic, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Stylianos K

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

I could not agree more with you! Bamboo Chic is our unique all day dining venue and its combination of Pan Asian cuisine and local organic food, makes it vert tasty and savoury.

Food is so important in a resort and your comment will certainly make its way through our talented culinary team.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Kudos to the chef and team. Creative spread and endless selection of food from locals to the staples. Love the tiny raisin and homemade breads.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank barryjap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Bamboo Chic, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear barryjap

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Breakfast being the most important meal of the day, I agree that it has to be special and have some uniqueness to it!

I am glad that you enjoyed our selection and will certainly congratulate our culinary team.

Once again thank you for sharing!

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Bamboo Chic at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran boasts an impressive menu of creative Asian, Western and Balinise cuisine, with a beautiful view of the resort pool. The interior displays a mix of traditional culture with contemporary touches, and the food caters to people of all ages.

I dined there for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and all three experiences were unique in their own way. Give the gado gado rojak a try. The sauce is thick, aromatic and tasty. The chicken sate pizza is large enough to feed 2 adults and I thought this Asian-Western combo worked pretty well.

I really enjoyed the My Bahn Mi -- caramelized pork on chicken liver pate and toasted brioche with fried duck egg and cognac jelly. The pork hock (Bamboo Chic's signature) was too lean for my liking, so order this if you're a fan of lean meat.

For more pictures and a full review of Bamboo Chic, read my post here: http://www.bangsarbabe.com/2013/04/bamboo-chic-le-meridien-bali-jimbaran.html

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sue Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Bamboo Chic, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Sue Lynn T

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran.

First of all thank you for your lovely review and I am glad to read to enjoyed our culinary discovery!

Looking forward to host you again at Bamboo Chic.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
taskforce General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Chic also viewed

 
Jimbaran, Bali
 

Been to Bamboo Chic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing