We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax unwind off the beaten track”
Review of Jolie Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jolie Hostel
Ranked #50 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Jimbaran
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

This is more like a hotel- soft fluffy towels smelling of fabric conditioner in a hostel?!?
I would highly recommend this as somewhere to start post long trip.
The staff couldn't be more helpful- ok it's up a side street but they chauffeured me to the main road and mini mart to buy supplies plus if you're hiring a car or scooter why care that you're a little bit out of it (unless you're looking to party hard)
Welcomes travellers of all ages and great for solos as the staff make all the introductions

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Jolie Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 40 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed in the 2 bed ensuite, really loved it, the shower provided hot water day and night, room was quiet and the beds were very comfortable. Travel times from the airport was 30 mins on arrival and 10 minute for early morning departure. Getting into Kuta took 30 mins on the 2 occasions that we went there, but i wouldn't really consider Jolie if I want to party in Kuta every night. The swimming pool is a nice touch to cool down, free internet, they use 1 TV for sports, news etc, and another for playstation games and movies. The staff were very friendly, they gave us advise on transport and tourist sites, they even did our airline online checkin and gave us the boarding cards :) I have no negative comments.

Room Tip: As a couple, the two bed ensuite was great.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MunSterEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Have been there last december. The hostel is so cute in a marble style not too far from the airport but still enjoying the hills of Jimbaran. Very clean, nice charming ambiance, helpful friendly staff, nice swimming pool, great room choice with big beds at a very affordable price. Can only recommend it and when I will return, for sure It will be there :)

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Thank kyoto66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hostel is more like a villa than a hostel. Well, i still sleep in a bunkbed, but the quality of the bed is really good and a duvet is even provided. The swimming pool is large enough, i could do some lap swimming. This hostel is super clean, all the staffs were on standby at all times to clean anything. I told Adit the manager, your staffs are cleaning the marble off the marbles. Adit is such a great guy too, helped me alot with sharing where to go and where to eat. Yes, the location is abit far from kuta or legian, but renting a motorcycle is cheap, only around USD 6 per day and you can go anywhere. Would come here again definitely.

Room Tip: The 4 bed dorm with ensuite bathroom is the best value for money. It has a very luxurious marbled ba...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkStewartSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

this is a hostel you would recommend to other people with out a doubt, a clean hostel with nice pool. but most important, the showers have good pressure and are warm, wich is rear in bali even for hotels. the staff are most helpful. the location is very good to, its close to everything, but not to the chaos of kuta. ill be back for sure ;)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JorsKnoott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I love this place! Brand new hostel, spotlessly clean, very helpful staff (nothing was too much trouble and full of information & good tips & ideas), 5 minute walk to local restaurants (cheap & great taste - I love Indonesian food), small supermarket & money changers near by, a real cosy atmosphere and the pool was so welcome after a busy day travelling around. Definitely stay here again - and for longer. Jolie Hostel is a real Diamond.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Supersoul34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Jolie hostel is the nicest and cleanest hostel we have ever been to. The staff was extremely helpful in arranging anything that we needed. The atmosphere was just great! Friendly, relaxing and more quiet than in most hostels. We would return to Jolie Hostel anytime ;-) Thank you!
Ps. The driver (Dharma) they arranged for us is awesome! He speaks great english and took us everywhere we wanted to do go and even more places.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rumgroast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Puri Royan
Villa Puri Royan
#41 of 57 in Jimbaran
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#15 of 57 in Jimbaran
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Jimbaran Bali Villa Restaurant and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Jimbaran Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Villa Hanani
Villa Hanani
#19 of 116 in Jimbaran
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lumbini Luxury Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolie Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolie Hostel

Address: Jalan Uluwatu Raya Gang Astina no.23, Jimbaran 12780, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Jimbaran
Price Range: $17 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jolie Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jolie Hostel Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing