We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nona's made our vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hill Dance Bali, American Hotel
Ranked #66 of 121 Specialty Lodging in Jimbaran
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Staying at Nona's Bali was amazing. The villa is beautiful, the rooms are very clean and the beds are super comfortable. There is aircon in the rooms, safe, heated water etc. the staff was so helpful and friendly. We would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindseyjgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 55 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Traveling as a solo female to Bali I was looking for a safe, accessable way to enjoy paradise and found it at Nonas! From Valet service (i never touched a bag! English speaking dedicated driver, Wayan..) at the airport to a warm greeting from the friendly staff, I could not have asked for a more perfect Balinese holiday. Nona's is situated just a short drive from Denpasar's airport, and is very near to beautiful Belongan beach. Private cars are easy to obtain right from Nona's to take you all around Bali! I stayed for 5 days in the second story cottage style room, incredible, quiet and private. The pics on website are very representative of what you will find when you arrive. The local driver took me on the hour drive to Nusa Dua where the scuba diving was incredible, and for very reasonable prices. Nona's staff is very friendly and accommodating, the food is incredible, but the best part was the attention to detail.. more than attention to detail was attention to me! I wanted for nothing from the moment I came to Nona's. Nona's owners are wonderful, they helped me to customize my perfect holiday (in room massages, scuba trips and good food). They truly take pride in their establishment, you will feel like you are at home (if you are used to living in luxury especially), clean / new beautifully appointed rooms, and gorgeous greenery surrounding makes for a relaxing getaway where you will find you get a lot more for your money and Bali experience. Whether you stay in and enjoy the grounds, enjoying the local food cooked on site (by the incredible Sammy, villa manager) or venture out (can rent scooter - they bring it right to you, Sammy can make that happen too).. to surf, scuba, tan, relax, Nonas is a perfect home away from home to explore, I highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
Thank maggpye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I love the intimacy of Nona's, its an oasis in a semi rural area, very close to the white sandy beaches of Balangan and Dreamland. The rooms are tastefully decorated and most importantly really comfortable. The gardens are beautiful and the bale near the pool, is a fantastic spot for a cool drink, massage or an afternoon snooze. The staff are friendly and will look after your every need. If you get the chance have the seafood BBQ, its fantastic! I recommend Nona's to anyone that wants a bit of peace and quiet in a beautiful part of Bali, but its still close to everything Bali has to offer.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 65Brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

As soon as you get there you feel at home and it is difficult to stop getting impressed by the good taste of the place. The rooms are very confortable and have a small living room, ideal for breakfast or to chill out.
Good service, very friendly staff and nice food.
The Villa is near to the beach. 15 min walk, 3 min by motor bike.The beach is beautiful and ideal to surf.
I went there with my girlfriend and we got an amazing time. We got our own space at the same time of feeling very confortable when we were in the common areas.
There was also a surf team together with us, and they found the place very convenient to explore all the beaches.
Matt and Lauren are great people. They will always welcome you and try to give good advices of what to do or where to go.
I am looking forward to go back to Nona's.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonzalo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Beautiful little villa compound away from all the noise. Beautiful rooms and pool grounds. Staff are the best and the owner, Matt is a legend. This place would be perfect for a group to rent out the entire compound. Highly Recommend. Conveniently situated halfway up the hill to Uluwatu and far off the busy, noisy main road. Super close to Balangan and there is a cool shortcut that you can take and drive right almost all the way to Padang.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dtrean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for three nights last September with another couple, and we all had a wonderful time. For the boys, getting to all the best surf spots was easy on motorbikes, which the staff arranged for us. The pool and and gardens are beautiful. The artistic details of the rooms are splendid. There was even a puppy we played with a lot! Our last night the staff cooked as a feast! Delicious for the meat eaters and vegetarian alike. Yum! Smiling just thinking back on it all :)

Room Tip: We paid the small amount extra to have the cottage room which was worth it, but the other rooms look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful place to stay, relaxing and quiet.

Very good for relaxing but quite far from other tourist attraction, even shops.

Will be great if you rent motorcycle or have your own designated driver to take you out from the villa area.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rredrumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.1 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#11 of 62 in Jimbaran
3,833 reviews
3.5 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
#1 of 4 in Kedonganan
240 reviews
2.8 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
0.9 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill Dance Bali, American Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill Dance Bali, American Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Balangan 100X3, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 121 Specialty Lodging in Jimbaran
Price Range: $17 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hill Dance Bali, American Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple place Lets stay with us, cheers :) xoxo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hill Dance Bali, American Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill Dance Bali, American Hotel Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing