We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay there! be it heaven hill or paradise lofts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran
Ranked #63 of 97 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I agree with everything already stated, save your money and go somewhere else.
Beware the villas has changed its name from heaven hill to paradise lofts. We only found out upon arrival.

I got it from the groupon deal unfortunately it was more like a scam. I'm glad I purchased only 3D2N however we moved out after first night. Can't imagine to stay there any longer.

The room looked quite new but that's about it. there were only 1 air-conditioning in the bedroom, which I suspect does not have enough power to cool down both bed-room and living room, especially in the afternoon, it was quite torturing. As stated in the previous review, 16 degrees feel like 25 degrees. horrible. It was slightly better at night when you close the door and when the outside temperature gets cooler. but overall, you won't want to stay in the villa during the day.

The villa provides shuttle to Jimbaran. (note: one of the destinated Jimbaran seafood restaurant). and the villa is in the middle of no where, it's quite hard to get transport to else where unless you call a taxi in advanced.

The phone in our room has no dial tone. so the only way is to walk down to the management office to get help which is not ideal.

Coffee tea sachet is provided in the pantry however there is NO water kettle! No hair-dryer either.

Free breakfast - tasted like those instant orange juice, coffee was barely warm, can't even melt the milk powder. luckily the nasi goreng and mee goreng was ok.

TV - black and white TV even after the staff came and fix it. if you are still living in 50's, you might not mind.

Private pool - tiny.

Seems like a lot to be complaint about, unfortunately they are all true.

We left after first night even though we paid for two. Well worth it to try and save our Bali holiday after being totally disappointed on arrival.

The positive side of it? The villas is still relatively new, with some good mountain view. however, if you like black and white tv, sleep on the slightly stained sheets, not having any meals in the villas, doesn't mind share the villas with some insects and you prefer HOT, WARM climate in your room, small pool just to wet yourself, then this is the villa for you.

I'm sorry to post such a negative review but it is totally not worth it.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. Don't pay full price or even groupon deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WonderGey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 65 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

Hi everyone watching this topic.

Just returned on a 4D3N from Paradise Loft, or rather 3D2N which I will explain later on.

I will start off with something positive first, let me try. umm. The provide free flow of mineral water upon your request, which is good. Staff were friendly as well. And that's all about it.

Now let the nightmare begin.
If you are seeing this deal from groupon which is offering you a 70+% off its original price, please do yourself a favour. DO NOT BUY! If you have already bought it, all I can is sad for you. Do seriously consider switching villa/hotel even though you will be wasting what you have purchased on groupon, its worth it, trust me.

Villa
Paradise Loft? Yea very true indeed, Paradise for insect! If you are somebody who is into insect, this is where you should be staying, because everywhere in the villa is infested with insects. We spotted mosquito, housefly, centipede, ants and grasshopper inside our villa. Even though we shut all doors and windows, they are still able to enter somehow. They simply move around your villa as though its their villa. Insects come in land, air and sea (just like army). The pool is infested with insects, dead and alive. Pool is extremely dirty and they still has the cheek to say that they 'clean' it everyday. If by just scooping the dead insect out from the pool is considered as cleaning, then they are so wrong. Might want to rename it to Insect loft?

Insects aside, the living room itself does not have aircon! Worse still, they do not even have a fan in the room. You can imagine how crap it would be staying in the living room. Stuffy and infested with insect. Hence we did not even stayed in the living room for more than 5 mins during our entire stay.

The only thing you can do is probably stay in the room because it has aircon in it. However, do not expect too much, the aircon doesn't function well. We switched it to the coolest but it is still too hot, I even have to remove my t shirt inside the 'aircon' room. Since it so hot, perhaps it should consider an alternative name... hell loft?

It is strange why some reviews said this is a good place, or it is just my room? I will give this a benefit of doubt. Or maybe the review was done in earlier years when it was still consider new?

Location:
Jimbaran is known for its high end location for resorts, thats what I was told. Im not exactly sure about this. But I certainly do believe as some international resorts are located there such as ritz and such. However Jimbaran is actually quite big, the part of Jimbaran Paradise is located at is extremely bad. There is not even a convenience store within walking distance. Location is real bad, even taxi has trouble looking for the place.
There is NOTHING around that area, hence the only way to get out of that place is via taxi. Do call for a cab because you will never be able to find a cab near that area.

dirty + stuffy + inconvenient , we decided to leave that place for a hotel in kuta on our 3rd day. Thanks to the wifi in the villa, we were able to book our hotel using our mobile through agoda. 1 hr later after booking, we left right away. And man, hotel there at 50 SGD is simply real paradise... Food, shopping, beach and everything you need as a tourist is there. Most importantly, the room is heaven! The real paradise!

All in all, first 2 day at paradise was a torture. I will never return there again.

Room Tip: Simply just don't stay here. Get another room in other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam_SG70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

no airport transfer. took a taxi to the hotel n managed to claim some money after sone arguments. staff claimed they were at the airport when we waited nearly 2hrs. when we arrived staff even showed us black face. one of the days when we took the shuttle service to jimbaran corner shopping centre, he couldnt even find it n alight us some roadside stall lucky we were smart enough to tell him the way instead. i wonder if he know where the airport is.. breakfast was bad. orange juice was super sweet like as if they were feeding diabetics. food was bad.. worse then roadside food. pool was chalky ... with all sorts of insects in there.. pool view villa¿ pool with insects view more like it.. spend lots of money on taxi just to get back to rooftop villa. no shops of walkable distant. i would say jimbaran has nothing... tried the seafood.. taste of amonia was so strong... faints.... seafood wasnt fantastic. ended up gg to kuta. nusa dua. benuo. seminyak. ubud. mt. kintamani. totally vad experience. i visit bali once every 3 months. guess ive got to take Break from bali..

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Airport pickup was not there when we arrived even though confirmation was done twice. had to cab down to the resort. The room is overall clean and tidy but there are ants everywhere!! The pool is horrible! I dont even wanna enter it. The floor of the pool is covered in moss, there are worms in the pool and other debris like feathers, leaves and who knows what? So disappointed!

I was also given a room where all i see is a rooftop... This wasnt what i signed up for!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera TSL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Im here now in heaven hills and they alrdy changed the name to paradise loft. My advise..dont stay here!! I'm staying in 4C. Yes view is nice..room also nice...but..... Hall no ac or fan! No lighting at the pool area. Personally i dont feel like swimming in the pool itself! Not inviting at all. Ac in the room also very lousy! The same guy who picks us up from the airport came to do maintenance for the ac but still 16 degrees feels like 24! Came back to the room at 9pm, dirty plates from lunch, welcome drink glasses n used cold towels still in the room n the water from the tank finished! I havent had my shower when im writing this. Planned to change hotel tomorrow. Feel really dissapointed. This is my 3rd trip to Bali...i shud say this is the worst hotel ive stayed. Really have to do homework before buying any groupon voucher from now on. Bought Marbella Cattleya Condotel Seminyak from groupon before n i was very satisfied but this one is really a turn off!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wanszr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Nice villa away from the city. Staff are friendly and the property is newly renovated. The beds are comfy and they provide nice fresh bath towel daily A good getaway from the hustle and bustle but yet very accessible to the city. the villa sits on the hill so you have a nice view over the city and you can see as far as the sea. we like it very much unlike the hotel in the city. the villa staff was very helpful in arranging all the activities for us and there was no fuss in terms of traveling to the different parts of bali. I personally would recommend it to anyone who wants a quiet, nice, relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Room 4c is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winterfan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

-No one, not even the taxi drivers, could find the hotel since it is so far out (in the middle of nowhere) that no one has even heard of it. I would not say that it is in Jimbaran, it is half way to Nusa Dua. Some of the maps on hotel booking sites points at Jimbaran but that is not correct. No signs to help you find the way. No signs when you arrive to the hotel.

-Pool was dirty, in fact it was disgusting. We had full of tiny worms in our pool. And I took a swim in it before I realised it. :(

-They promised breakfast before check out but they never came

-There were no restaurants on the hotel or nearby, we think that part is missing in the information when you book the hotel. If you are lucky you are in Jimbaran after 30 minutes but more often you'll be stuck in traffic jam.

-No wifi

-The staff need to be trained although they probably did their best! Everything felt very amateur.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank S4ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
1.0 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#15 of 58 in Jimbaran
342 reviews
2.5 mi away
Noah Villa and Chapel
Noah Villa and Chapel
#13 of 42 in Ungasan
37 reviews
9.8 mi away
Karana Villa
Karana Villa
#116 of 255 in Denpasar
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Pande Villas Spa and Restaurant
10.5 mi away
Zoe Villa
Zoe Villa
#31 of 297 in Canggu
133 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Royal Bali Villas Canggu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran

Address: Jl. Nuansa Timur Kori, Nuansa, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Heaven Hill Villas Jimbaran)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Price Range: $38 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name Paradise Loft started as it perched up high and set apart from the island's hustle bustle with modern cube-like units in Jimbaran Hills come in terraced Mediterranean-style. Offering a cozy 'holiday home' feel and comprise of One Bedroom Harbor View Villa with Plunge Pool and Two Bedroom Harbor View Villa with Plunge Pool, Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran is the low budget villas, ideal for those seeking a quality yet affordable villa stay in Bali. Drenched in natural sunlight, rooms are totally enclosed with air-conditioning, folding glass doors leading out to the private pool draw in natural breezes. Its open-plan living room and kitchenette feature a sit-up kitchen bar with funky stools, refrigerator, sink, electric cooking rings, and kitchen utensils. Small timbered deck and private plunge pool are edged by tropical plants and mini wooden gazebo with low table. Bedrooms feature ultra-comfortable double beds and individual reading lamps, LCD TV with extensive selection of satellite channels and safety deposit box. Sparkling en-suite bathrooms include a shower plus in-house bathroom amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing